HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
10.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
6.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 410 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Uys

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception, clean rooms, good location.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WILLIAM MEADOWS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013 WILLIAM would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic!!! Have no doubts in staying here! The location, price and the overall quality of the room was fantastic! As well as the two men on the front desk, always very helpful and smiley! Breakfast was also a welcomed surprise! :)

Disliked: no wifi--but there are two very fast computers in the downstairs foyer that were always available for use!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Southan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 May 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: City-centre location near interesting small restaurants, shops and bars - plus the amenity of a local park, much-used by locals for exercising, chatting and sitting around. Amazingly quiet at night, for such a location.

Disliked: Difficult to find, as taxis must drop you on a busy street, bags 'n all, and you have to penetrate an unlikely-looking alley; but worth the effort to survive this initial set-back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Bergemann

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 April 2013 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THEY WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN ORGANISING TAXIS AND TOURS FOR US AND GIVING US DIRECTIONS TO PLACES , IT WAS EXTREMELY GOOD VALUE AND REALLY CLEAN AND HAD AIR CON AND FANS IN THE SUPRISINGLY SPACIOUS ROOMS. A GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION IN THE BACKPACKER DISTRICT WHICH WAS LIVELY, YET THE HOTEL IS IN AN ALLEY SO IT IS NICE AND QUIET.

Disliked: THERE WAS HONESTLY NOTHING WE DISLIKED, IN FACT WE STAYED ANOTHER 4 NIGHTS ON THE WAY BACK FROM NAH TRANG!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Welch

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, didn't even realise breakfast was included. The staff could not be more helpful, brilliant location and one of the cleanest hotels ever.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and central and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Johnsson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Good location! And friendly staff.

Disliked: Hard beds.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy bed. Awesome location. Brilliant coffee with the free breakfast.

Disliked: Fifth floor with no elevator had a great view, but was a struggle after a long day of exploring

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Tyndall

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: This is an excellent value hotel located in the central areA perfect for sightseeing. The staff are helpful, honest and welcoming . The rooms are clean and functional, after a long journey here it was perfect to relax and I will definitely stay again

Disliked: Really nothing!!!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, functional and the staff were really easy to get on with, very helpful, spoke excellent English so understand nuances. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Disliked: The only thing is that it is a bit hard to initially find - you have to go into a driveway and then a whole alleyway (with a number of hotels) opens up parallel to the main street, it's a bit of an illusion.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Lumley

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2013 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the best eating places. The atmosphere at night is amazing. The street lights and hustle and bustle is electric. Plenty of shopping and easy access to markets. A variety of eating and drinking places. Reflect!

Disliked: Good prices and fantastic location. Staff were helpful and friendly all the time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room with large beds and window. Located directly in the middle of district one but still very quite at night. Friendly and helpfull staff. Grea vaue for money.

Disliked: Just a minor detail: got a room at the 4th floor but no elevator. ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: (1) Chanh is very helpful/accommodating and jolly/have high energy. (2) Very clean area.

Disliked: (1) One of the staff (or owner?) is not very helpful/accommodating. He is very grumpy when you request or ask for something. If he does not like helping the guests, he should not be a front-desk person. (2) Wi-fi connection is very bad and it seems that they put off the wi-fi at night - when most of the guests are back from sightseeing and have the time to use it before resting. (3) Early closing of the hostel. (4) Toilet is not very functional - there's only one hook to hang clothes. (5) Footwear is not allowed in the dining/kitchen area - where sometimes there are sticky spillages (from juice, jam, bread) that people step-on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikola Westhead

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 April 2013 Nikola would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nikola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjorie Iverach

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Marjorie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are always available and are friendly and carrying. Three hotel it's in a great location to access a variety of food outlets and easy access to sightseeing.

Disliked: No lift but that is a minor thing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean property within a reasonable walk of major tourist attractions. Quite easy to find if you've got a map and only 5-10 mins with a backpack from the main bus station - Ben thani market which is handy if you're coming from the airport. Staff were really friendly and we were happy to spend an extra night just to acclimatise to the heat and jet lag. Breakfast was fine, probably better than your average. Overall I'm really glad we arrived at such a decent place and can't really fault it.

Disliked: The rooms on the top floor are a bit brutal after a day of walking around as you have to scale 3 to 6 flights of stairs but you could argue they're a bit quieter although we had no basis for comparison. There was some building work going on opposite but it wasn't too bad and it kind of worked out as an alarm for us as we were tempted to sleep in. Plus it won't go on forever and affected most of the hostels in the area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Bich Duyen for a total of 5 nights on our recent trip to Vietnam - 3 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end. The two best things about this hotel is the location & manager Chanh. Chanh is literally there 24/7 and is so friendly and helpful. It felt more like walking into a friends home than a hotel. The location is excellent. The laneway is quiet (no cars but motorbikes/scooters allowed). There are tonnes of restuarants in the vicinity and we walked to most 'attractions' also. We had rooms 201 & 501. Both were very clean and beds were comfortable. Only problem with room 501 was the stairs (no lift). They were tough walking up and down with a 2 year old in tow. Good for the thighs though!! A positive of that room was there was less noise at night. Room 201 wasn't bad but with a young child even people talking on the street below can wake them. Breakfast was basic. We had a breadroll with jam and bananas each day which was a fine way to start the day. You also get juice and tea/coffee. Tables always stocked with as many bananas as you can eat. We would definitely stay again and hope to get back there really soon as we absolutely LOVE Saigon and Bich Duyen.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulrike Metzke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2013 Ulrike would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was included, good located

Disliked: Ulrike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pertti Ylitalo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 February 2013 Pertti would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel, super friendly staff

Disliked: No elevator

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near markets, bus stop, park across the road. Staff very friendly and helpful. always smiling and wishing us well on our day ahead. rooms were very clean. Fans and AC, big TV, fridge. Toothbrushes in the bathroom in case you forgot your own. Situated down a quaint alleyway which means a bit quieter than if it was directly on the street.

Disliked: We were on the top floor, which meant lots of stairs. Stairs are quite narrow too so need to take care. Couldn't get wi fi on the top floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marisol Ruelas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Marisol would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Super helpful staff.

Disliked: Bad wi-fi connection

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean, comfortable and the location of the hotel is very good!

Disliked: Wasn't easy to find initially.