We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bich Duyen Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 283/4 Pham Ngu Lao Street, 1 District, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam .

96.1% Overall Rating

408 out of 412 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Chris Atkins thinks…

"The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was clean and the location excellent."

Read all Bich Duyen Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ho Chi Minh City

The Hideout Hostel Saigon
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nguyen Khang Hotel
12.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 229 reviews
Dai Huy Hoang Hotel
6.88 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 5 reviews
PHAN LAN 2 HOTEL
9.00 USD

Hotel 88.9% 103 reviews
Bizu Hotel District 1 – 198 Bui Vien
27.89 USD

Hotel 86.7% 3 reviews
My My Arthouse
6.00 USD

Hostel 81.7% 410 reviews
Duc Vuong Hotel
19.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.6% 6 reviews
Saigon Sports 1 Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.8% 242 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.1%

Overall Rating

408 out of 412 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bich Duyen Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 368 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEPHEN MCPHAIL

09 January 2008 STEPHEN would recommend this property

Liked: The manager Chanh and his staff are absolutely fantastic,the best value hotel i have ever stayed in

Disliked: STEPHEN left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Barbara Reinig

07 January 2008 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very nice and helpfull

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Went out of their way to be helpful, and generally maden our stay very pleasant. Super clean, and close to the market and other sites but in a quiet alley so away a bit from the noise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joanne Tsao

02 January 2008 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception.

Disliked: Joanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marja Korhonen

01 January 2008 Marja would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely excellent in every way: friendly, helpful, responsible staff, professional in every way (the manager, whose name was, I think, Chanh, was terrific); good breakfast; clean, quiet, roomy (we had the double=1 double bed/1 single bed ensuite); easy access to everything; etc. etc. Not a party hostel (good!) but wide age range of guests (from late teens to our age, the 60s) and easy to chat to others. Recommend most highly....5 out of 5 rating.

Disliked: Marja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Coste

23 December 2007 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: spotless, comfortable, quiet room, extremely helpful staff. I should certainly stay here again.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chan is a great receptionist/clerk and very helpful; quiet despite being near some very busy streets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abigail Smith

06 December 2007 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff who organised tours and a transfer from the airport for us. Made us feel very welcome in a new city.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, friendly staff, easy to visit everywhere, but down a quieter alley away from traffic noise.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katrina Williams

04 December 2007 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: Freindly helpful staff resonably close location to major parts of Ho Chi Mihn and very good value for money

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness, staff's friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sarah Sperring

30 November 2007 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were v friendly and great location

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anita Sandham

28 November 2007 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Good, clean and central for everything. Value for money

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joel Edwards

28 November 2007 Joel would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, Clean, Central to everything and Chanh the Hotel Manager was quite helpful and friendly

Disliked: Joel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, helpfulness, location, security, cleanliness - wonderful and easy stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Carlson

25 November 2007 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

richard girdham

23 November 2007 richard would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money,exceptional staff,on the whole best place we've stayed in south east Asia!!

Disliked: richard left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Terry Archer

21 November 2007 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff. Walk up 4 flights of stairs however a bit tough although they did offer us an alternative hotel.

Disliked: Terry left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Fraser

18 November 2007 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic, the manager went out of his way to help. My room was really clean and well maintained. Free internet too. Always a friendly and relaxed atmosphere.The manager will hep you book anything and if he can't book it he'll run around until he finds someone who can.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Leonard

14 November 2007 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautiful and clean, really good value for money. W e wished we could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Denise left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eric koh

13 November 2007 eric would recommend this property

Liked: Chanh the manager of the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful

Disliked: eric left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanne Flaherty

09 November 2007 Johanne would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived we were booked in to the sister hostel just down the road called Giang Son. Its not as new as Bich Duyen but it was a great place to stay. The staff were so helpfull especially a girl called Luan ( Im not sure how to spel it) . My boyfriend was sick and she was really really helpfull to us. I would recommend this place.

Disliked: Johanne left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was great. clean. good location. good services including laundry. Safe area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality of employeescleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ho Shi Qi

27 October 2007 Ho would recommend this property

Liked: What's best is the customer service that's provided by the manager whose name is chanh i suppose. very friendly and helpful. THUMBS UP!

Disliked: Ho left no negative feedback.