HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 100%

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Hotel
No 52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem district
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

23 Dec 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Dit was befok! Staff very friendly. Rooms big and clean. Good location.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reviews

Luxury Hotel 100%

Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
99%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

29 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Business / conference City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Shopping Work / volunteering

We spend 2 nights in this clean and well located hotel. The room was nice with a confortable bathroom and AC. The wifi worked perfectly and was free of charge. We rent a motorbike with the hotel and everything worked perfectly. The price is also really good.David the manager is a real good and trustfull guy who helped us a lot by organizing many things for us. I can highly recommend this hotel.

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews

Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel 100%

Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

Hotel
24 Hang Quat St, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
96%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel

12 Nov 2015 97%
With friends / other travellers City break

There is nothing not to like its amazing value with the best staff I have ever encountered home from home you feel like family

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Great dorm room, very friendly and helpful staff, with warm welcome at arrival. They helped us plan our trip, booked our train tickets, gave us useful advice, always with a big smile. The best location right in the middle of old quarter in Hanoi.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel reviews

Hanoi 3B Hotel 97%

Hanoi 3B Hotel

Hotel
99 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
94%
Location
99%
Safety
99%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi 3B Hotel

17 Mar 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

this hotel is truly amazing. perfect location, great rooms, nice breakfast and staff is at the level of a 5* hotel (I have lived in such hotels for a year for work, and the staff very rarely call me by my name, provide such good advices and arrange everything for you like in 3b hotel!!)

would recommend this property

16 Sep 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Everything! The staff was super friendly, the room comfy and very clean, and the breakfast nice! All in all, the perfect place to stay in Hanoi. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi 3B Hotel reviews

Aquarius Hotel Hanoi 96%

Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

Hotel
13-15 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
94%
Location
96%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

17 Apr 2012 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff. Nice food and excellent value for money

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2011 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel and very good value for money! Good location on a quieter (for Hanoi) street very near the Cathedral close to lots of good cafes. Very helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarius Hotel Hanoi reviews

Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU 95%

Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

Hotel
26 Bat Su, Hoan Kiem dist
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
94%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU

10 Mar 2015 89%
Alone Work / volunteering

The staff were attentive at all times with nothing being too difficult. I make few demands but advice was given without asking, all of it helpful. The room had retained its historical connection with ornate plaster ceilings and fascinating light fittings, all a little worn but preferable to a bad attempt at modernising.

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Stayed here twice - easy to find once you know the area. Helpful staff, arranged our taxi to and from the airport.

would recommend this property

Read all Stars Hotel 26 BAT SU reviews

Golden Orchid Hotel 94%

Golden Orchid Hotel

Hotel
34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
94%
Location
94%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Orchid Hotel

09 Nov 2015 80%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly stuff good location

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Business / conference Shopping

This is the best hostel i have been in the world . Specially is staffs they bring me the feeling like we are home . Thanks Amber , you are the best friend in VN

would recommend this property

Read all Golden Orchid Hotel reviews

Hanoi Culture Hostel 95%

Hanoi Culture Hostel

Hotel
28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
95%
Location
95%
Safety
96%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Culture Hostel

01 Jun 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Amazing staff, lovely room, great breakfast, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

would recommend this property

28 Jan 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

friendly helpful staff, very clean large rooms and good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Culture Hostel reviews

Bluebell Hotel 94%

Bluebell Hotel

Hotel
41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
91%
Location
97%
Safety
100%
Staff
97%
Value
100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bluebell Hotel

10 Jan 2015 97%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

Super friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Room cleaned to a high standard.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2014 86%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Location and helpful staff. The WiFi was an added bonus.

would recommend this property

Read all Bluebell Hotel reviews

Crystal Hotel Hanoi 87%

Crystal Hotel Hanoi

Hotel
No 9, Hang Thung str, Hoan Kiem dist
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
80%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Crystal Hotel Hanoi

17 Jan 2014 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Hotel is very good location,3 mins to Hoan Kiem lake only.Room big and modern,staff very friendly,they help us everythings!!Highly recommend New Star hotel in ha noi

would recommend this property

24 Nov 2012 97%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Events / festivals Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering

The hotel located right in the center of Hanoi old town, at the edge of the Hoan kiem lake and surrounding by almost of the attractive places and restaurants. the hotel looks quite new and nice decor, room was clean, tidy and light, whole the hotel accesses by elevator. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, great skill at foreign language. Breakfast served as buffet with multi choices especially, Vietnamese food like pho or spring roll etc.. We also booked our trip to Halong bay 1 night over on cruiser that was perfect service and reasonable price (has been compared with others people on the same group). Great value for the leisure. Highly recommended.

would recommend this property

Read all Crystal Hotel Hanoi reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!