HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Hanoi, Vietnam

Luxury Hotel 99%

1. Luxury Hotel

Hotel
2 Phu Doan lane, Phu Doan Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 99%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luxury Hotel

18 Mar 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The location

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Shopping Visiting friends or family Work / volunteering

They gave me a free upgrade to Deluxe room for usd 15 per night. What a bargain!! Also quick to arrange airport taxi for me, again very reasonably priced at usd 15. Clean hotel and strong WiFi signal. Quiet area hidden at a small alley of a busy street!

would recommend this property

Read all Luxury Hotel reviews
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel 98%

2. Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Hotel
No 52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem district

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

23 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Dit was befok! Staff very friendly. Rooms big and clean. Good location.

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The location. The staff. The breakfast! The wifi in the rooms. The comfort. The little things like leaving us a new toothbrush!

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel reviews
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 97%

3. Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Hotel
14A Chan Cam Street,Hoan Kiem District, Centre of Hanoi Old Quarter

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 97%

60 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The value for money is really excellent. The rooms are spacious and all equipment are quality (comfort and cleanliness). The big plus is the friendliness and professionalism of staff.

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Chang, at the front desk is cery helpful with trip planning and sites around Hanoi. The staff are friendly and the location is great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reviews
Aquarius Hotel Hanoi 96%

4. Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

Hotel
13-15 Au Trieu, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aquarius Hotel Hanoi

17 Apr 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very friendly staff. Nice food and excellent value for money

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2011 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great hotel and very good value for money! Good location on a quieter (for Hanoi) street very near the Cathedral close to lots of good cafes. Very helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Aquarius Hotel Hanoi reviews
Hanoi Culture Hostel 95%

5. Hanoi Culture Hostel

Hotel
28 Bat Su Str, Hang Bo, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Culture Hostel

01 Jun 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Amazing staff, lovely room, great breakfast, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for more.

would recommend this property

28 Jan 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

friendly helpful staff, very clean large rooms and good value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Culture Hostel reviews
Indochina Queen II hotel 95%

6. Indochina Queen II hotel

Hotel
No 67 Thuoc Bac street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 85%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Indochina Queen II hotel

06 Feb 2013 89%

Arriving very late after the not unusual chaos of a Viet airport & then the roads the friendly helpful smiling staff destressed me instantly and for the rest of my short 2 day were always a pleasure to see & deal with. Big room with comfortable clean beds, newly decorated & good ensuite too. A buffet breakfast albeit modest choice saves you the hassle of braving the streets first thing (- and you need to be brave on Hanoi's streets.)

would recommend this property

23 Jan 2013 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Staff extremely helpful and accommodating.

would recommend this property

Read all Indochina Queen II hotel reviews
Posh Hotel 94%

7. Posh Hotel

Hotel
No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

41 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posh Hotel

25 Feb 2017 54%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Beds were comfortable and a fresh towel was provided daily.

12 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Sightseeing & culture

Greatly impressed by the levels of service and accommodation at Posh Hotel. It was also very well appointed in the heart of the old town. Diep and Mai were always very friendly, helpful and attentive - from the moment when we first emailed to make a booking enquiry, and throughout our stay until we checked out. They helped us purchase tickets for the water-puppet show, saving us the trouble of queuing up. Everyone working here was equally kind and attentive, taking time to learn our names. They were always happy to give you any information your are intereseted in. The rooms were impeccably presented, and very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was always very tasty. We also used the travel desk and the airport transfers, and all of it worked out very efficiently. I'd recommend Posh Hotel to anyone.

would recommend this property

Read all Posh Hotel reviews
Bluebell Hotel 94%

8. Bluebell Hotel

Hotel
41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 100%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bluebell Hotel

10 Jan 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Super friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Room cleaned to a high standard.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Location and helpful staff. The WiFi was an added bonus.

would recommend this property

Read all Bluebell Hotel reviews
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 93%

9. Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Hotel
2B Hang Ga, Old Quarter(Hoan Kiem.)

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tu Linh Palace Hotel

12 Jul 2013 97%

While our stay began rocky (hotel lost our reservation for the first night), they more than made up for it during the remaining two night stay! Staff, especially the gentleman at the front desk (unfortunately we can't remember his name), were beyond apologetic and helpful. They provided maps of the city with phenomenal recommendations of places to eat, drink and see. We were upgraded to a superior room as a result of the inconvenience caused by the first night, and the room was wonderful. There were a few small ants, but I believe it was because of the fresh fruit in the room for us. Once it was taken out, it was no longer an issue. I really appreciated that the bathroom was completely separated from the room, so that any residual heat, steam, etc wouldn't affect the temperature of the bedroom! The room was a bit tight in size, but that is because Hanoi appears to be a very small and cramped city, so I would imagine that this is the norm. The location was fantastic; a very easy walk to pub street, the walking street market, and other sights. I strongly recommend booking a tour with Hanoi Kids, if you have the time (review to come). Wifi worked very well, we initially had some problems, but the front desk immediately sent somebody to restart the router on our floor, and there were no more problems. The morning we checked out, we had a very early flight, requiring us to leave the hotel around 3am; staff prepared a simple breakfast for us to go, since we would be unable to have the complementary breakfast provided. The all-you-can-eat style breakfast, complementary tea/coffee/fresh fruit all day was fantastic! We definitely recommend staying at this hotel in Hanoi!

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2012 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Staff very helpful and friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Tu Linh Palace Hotel reviews
Hanoi Sports Hotel 91%

10. Hanoi Sports Hotel

Hotel
42 Ma May Str, Hoan Kiem

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hanoi Sports Hotel

01 Jan 2016 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Price, help with tour booking. Room reasonable size. Location near lake.

would recommend this property

22 Apr 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good Indian restaurant downstairs if you don't feel like leaving. Room was clean. One lady was very helpful with booking tours etc.

would recommend this property

Read all Hanoi Sports Hotel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Hanoi hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Hanoi. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Hanoi

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Hanoi. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!