We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Rising Dragon Hotel

2 star Hotel | 61 Hang Be Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam .

90.7% Overall Rating

36 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2013)

catherine fokes thinks…

"The customer service was outstanding! I chose this hotel based on other traveller recommendations, and was not disappointed. I have no hesitation in staying there again. All the staff made our family…"

Read all Rising Dragon Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hanoi A1 Hotel
32.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hanoi Cozy Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Amanda Hotel
9.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.2% 8 reviews
B&B Hanoi Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
New Star Hotel Hanoi
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Aquarius Legend Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 39 reviews
Jasmine Garden Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.8% 40 reviews
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
29.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rising Dragon Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 32 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine fokes

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 January 2013 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: The customer service was outstanding! I chose this hotel based on other traveller recommendations, and was not disappointed. I have no hesitation in staying there again. All the staff made our family stay a very enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: There is nothing to comment on.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Ingram

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: All round value

Disliked: Nothing detrimental

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlene French

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 November 2011 Charlene would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff are very friendly and helpful without being too pushy and the room is clean and a good size. we would definatly stay here again. Was a little noisey in our room due to construction going on. but other than that is was fantastic.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and its in a great location. We have booked 2 more nights here. nice breakfast and free internet.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean and the staff were really helpful. the rooms were exactly the same as the pics. although for one night there was no hot water. i would def stay there again if I go back to Hanoi. the breakfast was awesome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

AITOR MATE

09 October 2009

Liked: The location in downtown Hanoi, by Hoan Kiem Lake is quite ok. But there are many guesthouses and hotels in the area. Better pay the same the money in a clean, friendly guesthouse than in a dirty, greedy hotel.

Disliked: AITOR left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Donald Ferguson

04 October 2009 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Donald left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just one negative point: bad breakfast...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wojciech Walter

18 April 2009 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to all the places of interest. Hotel is clean and room we stayed was very spacious. All the staff was helpful and all spoke english so no comunication problems. We used hotel to book our Halong Bay cruise and coach to Hoi An what was very handy as we didn't have to waste our time to look somewhere else. Breakfast included in price was good with tasty "drink as much as you can :)" vietnamese coffee.

Disliked: Wojciech left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our second stay at this property. This time we stayed in a superior room which was excellent - the room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful. You can't beat the location of this hotel within the Old Quarter, near the market, shopping, lake, water puppets and restaurants.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place, just 2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theatre.nice and friendly staff,arrange to pick up me at airport,call motor taxi with low price.I have nice breakfast with French bread and fried eggs(usually I prefer to have Asia food,but 3 days I orderd the same bread and it's really tasty).I have a nice trip to Hanoi and Ha Long Bay for 5 days. thanks Rising Dragon, thanks Hanoi...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Hilary Simms

03 January 2009 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff,very helpful. Gave us free breakfast on the morning we arrived even before we'd checked in properly. Wii in the bedrooms that actually worked!!

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wesley Gray

04 August 2008 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: So close to everything, great location in the old quater. Very clean, the bed was huge in the deluxe room, highly recommended!

Disliked: Wesley left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 July 2008

Liked: Location, value for money, free internet, helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent, just a walk distance to the night market and water puppet theater. But the hotel charged for a day tour very expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Mayer

18 March 2008 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff and good location.

Disliked: Christoph left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliest staff you can imagine. Honest people - honest service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location- essential in Hanoi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite nice although we did not have a window, which doesn't matter cause you won't stay that long in your room when you visit Hanoi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staf and very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yasser Mufti

15 January 2008 Yasser would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Staff!Great location.

Disliked: Yasser left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robin Pendoley

09 December 2007 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We stayed for two weeks during our business trip because it was comfortable and centrally located.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patricia Shaw

30 November 2007 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and they didn't try and rip you off.

Disliked: Patricia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natasha Rose

16 November 2007 Natasha would recommend this property

Liked: location and price

Disliked: Natasha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Bermingham

11 November 2007 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location, but manages to be nice and quiet at night. The staff were very friendly, always helpfula nd were an absolute godsend when we had seriuos problems retrieving our passports from a tour operator in time for us to catch our flight back to London. Absolute lifesavers, I could not recommend them more highly!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels