HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel

3 star Hotel | No. 60 Au Trieu Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

96.7% Overall Rating

19 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/04/2014)

"Ms. Kim was incredibly helpful as far as booking tours, cabs, etc. She also let us leave our baggage at the hotel while away on day trips and let us shower on days we weren't even staying at the hotel. Very helpful and…"

Read all Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Aquarius hotel
11.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 29 reviews
Indochina Boutique Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Koto Hotel
6.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 96.5% 27 reviews
Riverside Palace Hostel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 42 reviews
Splendid Jupiter Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 93.5% 28 reviews
Bluebell Hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 92.9% 6 reviews
Splendid Star Suite Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 84.3% 4 reviews
Hanoi Lucky I Hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanoi Blue Lotus Hotel'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
97.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
97.0%
Value
98.0%
Safety
99.0%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 19 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Kim was incredibly helpful as far as booking tours, cabs, etc. She also let us leave our baggage at the hotel while away on day trips and let us shower on days we weren't even staying at the hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Lowman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Ms. Kim is the sweetest, she really makes your experience at the Blue Lotus Hotel. She is helpful and knowledgable, and excited to share her city with you. The location is great, in the center of everything.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAVID BENAVENT PIERA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2013 DAVID would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very nice hotel with beautiful rooms and it's in a perfect location to visit. And the staff is really friendly old Hanoi

Disliked: All the things are perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel. great staff. great value for the cost.

Disliked: Yes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel for meeting people, going out and having a good time, perfect if travelling solo. The bar and patio make it very easy to chat with other travellers. Many tours are organised too. I took two walking tours with Filippo, they were great. Only small downfall is the fact that there are very few bathrooms and most of the toilets are in rooms that are locked if someone is taking a shower, so toilets and showers are particularly at a premium in the morning.

Disliked: Yes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very social hostel with a great atmosphere. Facilities were brilliant, staff were helpful and it is in a great location

Disliked: Yes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and comfortable, the staff extremely helpful and the location fantastic.I would always stay here on future trips.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Shopping

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was exactly what i was looking for in a hostel! Great community feeling and the staff is beyond helpful! Dont think I would change a thing!

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Romantic getaway

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was exactly what i was looking for in a hostel! Great community feeling and the staff is beyond helpful! Dont think I would change a thing!

Disliked: Yes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed for one night but the location & value are great but it is the staff that make this place! I'll definitely be back.!!

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jilian Jarry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Jilian would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really good choice. the rooms are very nice, some with balconies, clean and contemporary. the staff are very helpful. during a local holiday, it was very hard to find a comfortable way to travel but by the help of the staff, when it seemed almost impossible, they helped us to solve the problem. it is good value for money and with a pc/ computer in the room. it is easy to plan the rest of your route. the breakfast is very good with personal service.

Disliked: Jilian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephan Duerrnagel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

24 December 2012 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: i couldn't think of a bad thing to say about this hotel if you offered to pay me. the staff were amazing, friendly, accommodating, helpful. the rooms were great, facilities just what we expected and all-in-all it was top value for money. we stayed in more expensive hotels in hanoi that weren't as good as the First Choice Hotel.

Disliked: Stephan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . The First Choice hotel has been a worderful place to stay. The room was clean with comfortable beds and the brearfast is very tasty. The staff speaks Englis well an is very knowledgeable and helpful both in where to go to eat, shop, or visit in Hanoi and also in the surrounding areas like Ha long bay or Sapa. Over all our stay was very pleasant and we would recommend the First Choice hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel in Hanoi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Perez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 May 2012 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: I come to Hanoi often and I always stay in different hotel in Hanoi. First Choice Hotel is good serviced, clean, staff is helpful. Breakfast is small but nice and fresh (I hate cold eggs from buffet!). That is exactly what I expect from the hotel like that. Location is good (just next to Cathedral) so You could have walking distance to any place in the center! Hotel has no business center - but I dont need anything like that. Just WIFI and laptop is fine for me! If You wish save money in Your trip to Hanoi that is good place. Hotel is much better for tourists anyway - due to nice and quiet street (You could really have quiet in the night!) and convinient location (old town).

Disliked: Miguel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KLaus Siede

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 KLaus would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Hanoi First Choice Hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. They arranged several trips for us and it was definitely worth our money. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed. Thanks for everything.

Disliked: KLaus left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and excellent service from hotel staff. First Choice hotel team made my stay impressive. Great staff, very helpful. Though I only stayed there for one night, they allowed us to store my luggage for 5 nights while I went on tours. In addition, in between tours, I were able to return to the hotel to repack and shower. I provided towels and were great in helping me book my tours.

Disliked: The weather was terrible, It was so foggy in Halong Bay in this season.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Depre Corine

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Depre would recommend this property

Liked: We booked our room via hotelbookers.com and from the first contact the staff & service were faultless. All the staff that we encountered had excellent English and were incredibly helpful and welcoming. We stayed at 3 other hotels in Vietnam, all 4 & 5* and the service at the First Choice was by far the best. . The room was huge and when we arrived there were fresh flower petals on the bed & in the sink in the bathroom which was beautiful. There was no bath in the bathroom, just a stand up shower which was perfect for us but may not be to everyone's preference.

Disliked: None


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels