HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Posh Hotel

3 star Hotel | No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam -

95.8% Overall Rating

40 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/10/2014)

Max Cooke thinks…

"Greatly impressed by the levels of service and accommodation at Posh Hotel. It was also very well appointed in the heart of the old town. Diep and Mai were always very friendly, helpful and attentive…"

Read all Posh Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hanoi Glory Hotel
5.70 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 98.2% 8 reviews
Hanoi Old Centre Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.9% 48 reviews
Central Backpackers Hostel II
5.00 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Golden Sun Hotel 1
18.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Royal 2 Hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Morning Star
20.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel
14.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
North Hotel No.2
4.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.0% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Posh Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Cooke

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Greatly impressed by the levels of service and accommodation at Posh Hotel. It was also very well appointed in the heart of the old town. Diep and Mai were always very friendly, helpful and attentive - from the moment when we first emailed to make a booking enquiry, and throughout our stay until we checked out. They helped us purchase tickets for the water-puppet show, saving us the trouble of queuing up. Everyone working here was equally kind and attentive, taking time to learn our names. They were always happy to give you any information your are intereseted in. The rooms were impeccably presented, and very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was always very tasty. We also used the travel desk and the airport transfers, and all of it worked out very efficiently. I'd recommend Posh Hotel to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelley Lowes

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2014 Kelley would recommend this property

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised at the overall service focus of the staff at this hotel. Well located between the Old Quarter of Hanoi and from where you can also walk to the beautiful West lake or Hoan Kiem lake. The hotel is great value for money. The staff are very attentive and thoughtful. When we were walking out one afternoon, the staff, anticipating that it might rain handed us umbrellas. Diep will be available for any requests that one makes, from recommending shopping to organizing transportation, plane tickets, trips to Halong bay. She capably advised best inexpensive options. We recommend this hotel unhesitating.

Disliked: Kelley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Minich

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

04 September 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Cleam and Cozy environment , Helpful and friendly staffs , Awesome local breakfast. Definitely is high value for money . Thank you for giving us a unforgettable memory. A place can make you feel HOME !

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Wood

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is excellent value for money. The room was large, comfortable and had air con, TV and a fridge. We were pleasantly surprised by out stay and recommended it to many other people we've met on our travels. There was a good breakfast choice included in the price as well.

Disliked: Nothing!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aditya Sinha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 Aditya would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, breakfast good, location perfect, hotel helped us book tours and train tickets

Disliked: Room had no window really and room was a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Wyatt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: We could not have found a better place to stay while in Hanoi. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we barely had to do a thing ourselves. They booked our train tickets and taxi to train station at no extra cost. They booked us a 2 day, 1 night Halong Bay Tour; this tour was not what we expected and we had some problems, the hotel sorted it out for us and we were very happy with the final outcome. A great breakfast was included (Choose from pancakes, muesli, eggs, then pick up some fruit and yoghurt and bread if you have room, tea/coffee and juice too!). Really good value for money. Quite probably the best place we have stayed so far in 9 months of travels. Thank you Hanoi Posh Hotel.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast options are delicious, the location is amazing and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Unfortunately, our room was right above the kitchen, so at 7am every morning we were woken up by the noises from the kitchen and staff. I would say get a room away from that area or a few floors up, then it should be fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anna Lampard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent value for money.

Disliked: No window to outside in the room but can't complain at this price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were beautiful. The free breakfast was delicious. The staff were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to make our staff enjoyable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Work / volunteering

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast, perfect location, great staff, secure, in room safe

Disliked: Our room was a bit noisy because it faced the street, bed not very comfortable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Pettit

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: As a large group we arrived late into Hanoi, Posh Hotel arranged a pick up service that was perfect. We paid a fantastic price and after backpacking through Thailand and Laos, this was a welcome comfort. The hotel showed us all the great spots to visit and hanoi and helped us book our trip to Halong Bay, without being pushy! When we got back they helped us book our train ticket over night and even gave us 2 free rooms to shower and change in before getting on the trains. Very helpful, friendly Hotel.

Disliked: Meredith left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the staff are really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Every morning we were awoken by some banging (hammering and drilling) I'm not sure if it was inside the hotel or the other building.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless clean, Lovely staff, they help with everything: tour booking, train, flight etc. sometimes cheaper than anything we found. Tours they organize are great with comparable standard. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, good location, very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.

Disliked: Window faced narrow courtyard so bit stuffy and constantly dark.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christelle van Vuuren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Christelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very good and large breakfast offering (choices and servings). Helpful staff, offering advice and able to answer your questions with intelligent and useful responses. Very clean and large rooms with AC, fridge and safe. Able to leave our bags there for 12 hours after check-out and returned several times throughout the day, they did not mind at all, by contrast they continued to be helpful and served us drinks and coffee. We stayed 4 days and then another day after returning from Halong Bay and it never occurred to me to change our bookings. Our party size also increased spasmodically before we arrived and they were able to assist with changing arrangements and taxi services and all the rest with not much notice. I really felt comfortable, felt it was good value and enjoyed my stay very much!

Disliked: Christelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Quin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the old quarter this hotel is great value for money with a good selection of breakfasts they cook on demand

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, wonderful character to the building and rooms, superb staff, excellent value, and the overall feeling one gets at Posh Hotel. The fine staff at Posh will do anything and everything to assist you with your stay in Hanoi,and elsewhere in Vietnam. Mr. Simon and Ms. Diep and their helpers are ready, willing, and able to assist you in any way possible. They and the staff are an absolute delight to talk to and work with. You will love them.

Disliked: Plain and simple -- NOTHING I disliked!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was very clean, the staff was helpful and the location was great, nearby the beautiful lake. The breakfast was not spectacular, but not bad either. I heard bad stories about hotels that really pushed their customers to buy certain services and tours, but that was definitely no the case at Hanoi Posh Hotel. I would definitely recommend it. Try to get a roo at least on the third floor because of traffic noise.

Disliked: The matresses are a little hard. But okay for Vietnamese standards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel - friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kristin Alwardt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2013 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff...great location in the middle of all the action...nice spacious rooms with flat screen t.v. and free wifi...excellent hot breakfast made to order...airport pickup went smoothly...highly recommended!!!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hazel Burlison

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Hazel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location very good breakfast On our last night we had to leave at 2000 hrs and they let us stay in the room at no extra charge helpful staff

Disliked: not enough tables if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast made to order. Room was clean and secure, safe in room. Staff arranged tours and airport pick up. Recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located right in the old quarter. Amazingly helpful stuff, Diep helped us book a tour to halong bay (whisky was great, by the way) and a sleeping bus from Hanoi to vientiane. The rooms are big and cozy. Breakfast was abundant and tasty.

Disliked: Hot water didn't last longer than 2 minutes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Three of us stayed in a lovely double/twin room that had a mini-fridge. We had a staff member pick us up from the airport for a nominal fee ($18 total) which helped us avert scams for which Hanoi airport is notorious for (they kindly warned us of this in correspondence with them as well). The location is great. We are three vegetarians and the Old Quarter has several veg-friendly places a well as amazing people watching. We are going to stay here again in a few days when we pass trough once more. We highly recommend this hotel! Oh, and the free breakfast is a nice perk too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Goncalo Duarte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Goncalo would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and quite new. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Breakfast could be better.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels