HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Posh Hotel

Hotel

No 4 Hang Giay Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 15:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Greatly impressed by the levels of service and accommodation at Posh Hotel. It was also very well appointed in the heart of the old town. Diep and Mai were always very friendly, helpful and attentive - from the moment when we first emailed to make a booking enquiry, and throughout our stay until we checked out. They helped us purchase tickets for the water-puppet show, saving us the trouble of queuing up. Everyone working here was equally kind and attentive, taking time to learn our names. They were always happy to give you any information your are intereseted in. The rooms were impeccably presented, and very clean and comfortable. And the breakfast was always very tasty. We also used the travel desk and the airport transfers, and all of it worked out very efficiently. I'd recommend Posh Hotel to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were pleasantly surprised at the overall service focus of the staff at this hotel. Well located between the Old Quarter of Hanoi and from where you can also walk to the beautiful West lake or Hoan Kiem lake. The hotel is great value for money. The staff are very attentive and thoughtful. When we were walking out one afternoon, the staff, anticipating that it might rain handed us umbrellas. Diep will be available for any requests that one makes, from recommending shopping to organizing transportation, plane tickets, trips to Halong bay. She capably advised best inexpensive options. We recommend this hotel unhesitating.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cleam and Cozy environment , Helpful and friendly staffs , Awesome local breakfast. Definitely is high value for money . Thank you for giving us a unforgettable memory. A place can make you feel HOME !

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hotel is excellent value for money. The room was large, comfortable and had air con, TV and a fridge. We were pleasantly surprised by out stay and recommended it to many other people we've met on our travels. There was a good breakfast choice included in the price as well.

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, breakfast good, location perfect, hotel helped us book tours and train tickets

Disliked: Room had no window really and room was a bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We could not have found a better place to stay while in Hanoi. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we barely had to do a thing ourselves. They booked our train tickets and taxi to train station at no extra cost. They booked us a 2 day, 1 night Halong Bay Tour; this tour was not what we expected and we had some problems, the hotel sorted it out for us and we were very happy with the final outcome. A great breakfast was included (Choose from pancakes, muesli, eggs, then pick up some fruit and yoghurt and bread if you have room, tea/coffee and juice too!). Really good value for money. Quite probably the best place we have stayed so far in 9 months of travels. Thank you Hanoi Posh Hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast options are delicious, the location is amazing and the staff was so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Unfortunately, our room was right above the kitchen, so at 7am every morning we were woken up by the noises from the kitchen and staff. I would say get a room away from that area or a few floors up, then it should be fine.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent value for money.

Disliked: No window to outside in the room but can't complain at this price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Delicious breakfast, perfect location, great staff, secure, in room safe

Disliked: Our room was a bit noisy because it faced the street, bed not very comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms were beautiful. The free breakfast was delicious. The staff were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to make our staff enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability