HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Hanoi Liberty hotel

1.5 star Hotel | 78B Hang Non, Cua Dong, Hoan Kiem Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

69.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2013)

Melanie Hindle thinks…

"It was clean and had everything I needed plus was bang in the centre of town. The bed was comfortable and they let me check in early. Breakfast was tasty, I just had eggs on toast an coffee and that…"

Read all Hanoi Liberty hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Barber
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hanoi Royal 2 Hotel
7.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.3% 3 reviews
Central Backpackers Hostel II
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hanoi Glory Hotel
6.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 98.0% 7 reviews
Posh Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.7% 37 reviews
North Hotel No.2
6.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.0% 7 reviews
MOONSHINE PALACE HOTEL
4.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 89 reviews
New Vision Hotel
6.54 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Happy Backpacker's Hostel
4.55 USD

Hostel 91.3% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanoi Liberty hotel'

Atmosphere
57.5%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
62.5%
Cleanliness
67.5%
Staff
75.0%
Value
77.5%
Safety
67.5%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Hindle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 September 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and had everything I needed plus was bang in the centre of town. The bed was comfortable and they let me check in early. Breakfast was tasty, I just had eggs on toast an coffee and that set me up for the day.

Disliked: There's not much to dislike if you want value for money then this is your place.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angie Lemmer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really lovely and its cheap, but they do misrepresent the Hotel on hostelbookers. With that rectified, I am sure people would still book and by knowing exactly what they were getting the reviews would be much better. Its all about honesty. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Some state this but don't actually do it. More than happy to make me my breakfast. Many a chat was had. Lovely to deal with. :-)

Disliked: As per the information on the room I booked there was none of the following that was promised - balcony's, robes, safe, alarm clock, local, beer wines or spirits provided. As per advised on hostel bookers. Room had mouldy walls.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013

Liked: The stuff was quite friendly.

Disliked: -dirty -old -AC didn't work -terrible, dirty walls

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lindsay Armstrong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2012 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The price of the room was good.

Disliked: Breakfast was not the 'continental breakfast' described but 3 slices of bread and butter plus some fruit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff. They helped me a lot in organizing my trip. Good value for what you pay for. I will recommend this hotel to every traveller who is going to Hanoi.

Disliked: Laundry a bit overpriced.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, the lady at the reception was really helpful

Disliked: no internet available, room a\only basic standard, door handle broken


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels