HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of New Vision Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 68c-70 Hang Bo Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam 0000000

88.7% Overall Rating

20 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2013)

kate porter thinks…

"Staff were helpful,welcoming and they helped us to book a trip to halong bay via themselves which was great,we choose the more expensive trip but well worth paying a bit more as our boat was very…"

Read all New Vision Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In order to welcome the New Year Of 2014 , we are pleased to inform you about our special promotion as below: Bookings 5 nights at New Vision Hotel receive the free pick up or see off transfer airport: Validity From 01 Jun 2014 until 30 Septembe 2014 Terms and conditions: Bookings must be consecutive nights Applicable for all markets Applicable for existing bookings Not applicable for : Superior Single (Private Bathroom ) Rooms ; Superior Double ( Private Bathroom ) Rooms ; Superior Twin ( Private Bathroom ) Rooms . Kinldy contact direct to New Vision Hotel for this special promotion .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hi Ancient Town Hostel
3.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 39 reviews
Hanoi Downtown Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.6% 24 reviews
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 90.5% 87 reviews
Stars Hotel
5.59 USD

Hostel 98.6% 12 reviews
CAMELLIA - MY KINH I Hostel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 73.4% 16 reviews
Hanoi Liberty hotel
4.89 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 69.6% 8 reviews
Hanoi View Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Vega Hotel
13.92 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New Vision Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
87.6%
Safety
92.4%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

kate porter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful,welcoming and they helped us to book a trip to halong bay via themselves which was great,we choose the more expensive trip but well worth paying a bit more as our boat was very high quality and after seeing other boats are pleased with our choice! You get free water each tine yous sit downstairs which was a bonus.

Disliked: The carpet on the stairs up to the rooms was very dirty,the higher you went it got unbearably hot! The room had mould on the wall! Breakfast was disappointing and not re-filled so unless you got down first thing it looked a bit old!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jurij Drevensek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Jurij would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull staff

Disliked: Jurij left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly (not the boss though); it was clean and relatively comfortable. You can find the same for much cheaper though.

Disliked: DON'T DO YOUR LAUNDRY HERE! It's 3x more expensive than anywhere else, and they burned my boyfriend's shirt and then denied it. Our room also had an enormous leak in it, which dripped continuously throughout the night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Aidan Martinelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: Booked here for the 'Summer Sale', so our deluxe twin was fantastically cheap. Breakfast is nice, staff at the front desk also very nice and helpful: helped us make phone calls to ticket offices, and were generally pleasant. Repaired the toilet when it broke.

Disliked: Stairwell...our room was on the fifth floor, which is fine. BUT, the front half of the hotel vents hot air into the stairwell: by the time we reached our floor it felt like it was 50 degrees! Probably the hottest place in all of Vietnam. Large roach in the bathroom, but only one.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff. Hot water service was reliable.

Disliked: Atmosphere - like a lot of budget hotels. Nothing much going on. just a place to crash. There was a leaking ceiling in my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room size is medium that i expect

Disliked: None

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013

Liked: location for is OK。

Disliked: check in service and environment fell bad, staff not smiling。

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff. Computers available for free at lobby

Disliked: No elevators

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margarida Joao De Jesus Viegas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Margarida Joao would recommend this property

Liked: unbelievable helpful staff, quiet, good western breakfast

Disliked: Margarida Joao left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's the best accommodation I ever had at this low price. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast was awesome, staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are good. Most important, the location is strategic. The manager even offered us free transfer to airport as he can't send any staff to assist us in lodging police report on the night before we leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The buffet breakfast was awesome. Location is good, rooms are spacious and clean, all facilities are good, and most important, it's definitely the best hotel for its price.

Disliked: A bit of miscommunication on the room arrangement. We booked deluxe double rooms for 10 persons but were given deluxe 4 persons rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Joan Won

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: We felt safe and at home. Further more, the staff was very helpful regarding trainreservations and calling hostels in order cities for our benefit. As a family we were treated with great kindness and warmth.

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nguyen Huu Dat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Nguyen Huu would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommended Koto hostel, good location, staffs are very great and 3days, 2nights Halong bay trip was very nice

Disliked: No

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff At The New Vision Hotel Made Us Feel Right At Home . We booked this hotel from our friends recommendation . The staff are great and the rooms modern . Wifi also works well in the room . They had a car waiting for us at the airport as arranged withour problem as our plans changed several times , so we were worried that our hotel would not have a driver at the airport for us . So when we arrived late in the evening at the Ha Noi airport , we were thrilled to see our name on the New Vision Hotel sign . The wifi is exceptional , and there are three computers in the PC center for using free of charge . The rates are reasonable , and it is centrally located . The staff , however , is the reason we love the New Vision Hotel so much . If you choose Halong Bay Trip , the hotel will arrange it for $ 35 per person for the day . Ha Long Bay is magnificent . What more we can say , very impressed for the centre of Ha Noi .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels