HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Hanoi Atlantic Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 30 Hang Cot Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam -

81.5% Overall Rating

23 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

Michel-lyn Mattiussi thinks…

"The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The bed was resonably comfortable. They had cable TV in several different languages with several English channels. The free wifi worked great. The…"

Read all Hanoi Atlantic Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hanoi Luxor Hotel
14.01 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
TRAN HOTEL
6.86 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 100.0% 7 reviews
The Time Hotel
13.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
hanoi triumphal hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.8% 8 reviews
Hanoi Hostel
5.40 USD

Hostel 90.2% 21 reviews
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
5.88 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2
7.00 USD

Hostel 99.8% 16 reviews
Garnet hotel
8.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.9% 23 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

23 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanoi Atlantic Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michel-lyn Mattiussi

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Michel-lyn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The bed was resonably comfortable. They had cable TV in several different languages with several English channels. The free wifi worked great. The bathroom had a bathtub in addition to just a shower. When I checked in, they were very fair about the amount of money I had left to pay after the deposit I made through the website. We looked through the documents together, found the remaining balance that I owed and they plugged it in to xe.com's exchange rate calculator right in front of me, so I knew that they didn't take advantage of me.

Disliked: While the staff were very anxious to please, their English skills weren't the best, so sometimes it was difficult to express what it was that I wanted, but in the end, I was always able to make myself understood. The first day we had a very heavy rain and I came home to find a wet floor from where water got in through a poorly fit balcony door. However, none of my things got damaged, so that was alright.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zdravko Grigorov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Zdravko would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and a great location!

Disliked: Zdravko left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing special.

Disliked: Small room, no window.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, it was very easy to find and reach from the airport (bus 17 final stop). Hostel is comparatively clean and absolutely good value for money.

Disliked: Atmosphere is rather impersonal and dorm had no window and is really small.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

25 December 2012

Liked: Nothing special

Disliked: No heating in the whole building. Sleeping with only a blanket in 13 degree celcius is very cold, and the same for the temperature in the restaurant. The big holes in the towels. The q-tips lying around in the room from a previous guest. The very tour-pushy staff. The fact that the manager tried to fool us 3 times, giving us cheaper room than we had booked and trying to make us to pay for the airport pickup, which was advertised as free for any 3 nights or more reservation.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: /

Disliked: got really small and smelly room,no ac, the breakfest was really poor...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Christie

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

22 September 2012 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good hostel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Mind you that the room I had (single room, basic with the fan, tower, hot water, . . . .) but you get what you paid for and it wasn't a problem for me. Overall I would stay again if I stopped there again

Disliked: Jasmine left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 September 2012

Liked: It's in a great location, and the staff try to be helpful.

Disliked: I booked two nights but ended up only staying one, because after my first night, I was completely covered with bed bug bites. Also, the electricity - including air con - in the dorm I was staying in stopped working in the middle of the night, so we were sweltering hot. We were switched to a different dorm the next day, but I still couldn't get the air con going. Also, they provide lockers in the rooms, but just out of curiosity, I tried my key on multiple lockers and it worked not on only mine, but on two of them. I showed someone on staff my bed bug bites, and he said that I probably have a skin allergy because they don't have bugs there. I definitely knew this was incorrect. I have dealt with bed bugs in the past and I know exactly what the bites look and feel like and how my body reacts to them. I told them I couldn't stay another night. They allowed me to not pay for my full booking, but still charged me for the first night I stayed there.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012

Liked: the staff let us come check in early which was great of them

Disliked: the atmosphere around the hotel was filth the street stank wasnt rapt.once again another shit house shower asia needs to step it up with the facilities... wifi struggled..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Costan Tini

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 September 2012 Costan would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, it is nice, clean and cozy, it’s so easy to find it. In very center of Hanoi, WC are very clean, comfortable beds, I enjoyed the organization of Halong bay tour in the hostel tour desk. Best to stay.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about our stayed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosa Schuber

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2012 Rosa would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was good in all ways I could evaluate a place to stay: Good location, Comfortable and clean beds, nice bathroom with the hot shower and bath-tub, staff always around to answer questions and whatever you may need, The free computers with internet and breakfast included. The best, all for a very good value!

Disliked: Rosa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cas Goossens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2012 Cas would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time staying at this hostel! The bedrooms are nice and the lobby is a great place to meet other travelers. It is within walking distance of most major sightseeing locations.

Disliked: Cas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andrew lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Atlantic hostel was great. Close enough to everything you need, helpful staff, very secure and clean. Wifi in room and computer in the lobby was free of charge. Breakfast was fantastic.

Disliked: andrew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly good location in the Old Town. You can get to most sight on foot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anna Fukuyama

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Location. The manger, others staffs try to do theirs best , they are helpful and nice, friendly. Good atonospheres among staffs (but unpleasnt cooker). Well chilled Pufiried water is free. Cleaning Staff keep room clean and change towel every day even in Dormitry. When we arrived early morning 5:00am, they allowed us stay and use shower in the other room. Good service.

Disliked: They say "Free shuttle pick up from the station to hostel" on web. But at first they asked me pay for this pick up , but you have to refuse to pay for it, of course I refused to pay for this "free pick up" Break fast was awful. Coffee, tea made with water from toilette sink. Fried egg with small fried cockroach, cakes with ants...made by unpleasant cooker. He has really bad caracter. No window in some rooms, in dormitry.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marcin Jablonski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Marcin would recommend this property

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire concannon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and relaxing. Great value for such a low price. And free breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabienne Hackel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Fabienne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helped us when we wanted to organise our activities during our stay in hanoi! the rooms are very clean, youll get fresh towels, and breakfast every morning! :)

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Some rooms don't have windows.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Richards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable, with a/c (Which was actually a little underpowered). The staff was very friendly, and all of them helped out as much as they could. They helped me to book a tour, train tickets, locate restaurants, and store my baggage for a few days. They even offered me a shower when I got back from my trip, before departing on the train.

Disliked: Underpowered a/c in the room. There was some confusion when the halong bay tour price was quoted to me by the staff. To be fair, however, they did eventually remedy the situation, and I was not overcharged for anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, simple, quiet.

Disliked: no party atmosphere at all, but thats cool if you want peace and quiet!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Ramirez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Price was good and it was relatively close to the lake and some of famous attraction in Hanoi. Staff was friendly and efficient. I had a problem with the air conditioning in Dorm room and it was solved very quick. They moved me into another "better" room with no additional cost.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Godelieve Dierick

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2010 Godelieve would recommend this property

Liked: the staff did everything to make our stay good

Disliked: the rooms on the streatside are noisy because of the traffic

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Doug Rawden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 Doug would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff

Disliked: Doug left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels