HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Thaison Palace Hotel

4 star Hotel | 9 Hang Voi St, Hoan Kiem Dis, Hanoi, Vietnam 84-4

94.2% Overall Rating

28 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/04/2013)

"We checked in very late at night due to flight but still the staff waited for us and gave us some snacks + tea as compliment. The super friendly and helpful staff were a plus point. Hotel Location, big and spacious…"

Read all Thaison Palace Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • High chair
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Golden Orchid Hotel
8.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 100.0% 5 reviews
Jasmine Garden Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.8% 40 reviews
New Star Hotel Hanoi
12.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 89.5% 3 reviews
Asian Legend Hotel
8.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.8% 35 reviews
Aquarius Legend Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 39 reviews
Golden Time Hostel 2
9.00 USD

Hostel 99.0% 3 reviews
Rising Dragon Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 41 reviews
Hanoi A1 Hotel
32.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

28 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Thaison Palace Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 32 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms

Disliked: Staff very keen to sell tours.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We checked in very late at night due to flight but still the staff waited for us and gave us some snacks + tea as compliment. The super friendly and helpful staff were a plus point. Hotel Location, big and spacious room. Love the room design. Having a computer in the room is a plus point too.

Disliked: The wifi or internet line is terrible. bad reception in my room and connection doesn't stay long.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful. After we visited Sapa and Ha Long bay they let us take showers and have breakfast for no extra cost.

Disliked: Staff were very pushy to get you to buy tours from them. The tours are a lot more expensive than from the local travel agencies on the street. You haven't even checked in and they try to get you to buy the tours or transport tickets, and they pressure you to buy it RIGHT NOW!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top rated hotel in Hanoi. We found this hotel the best after staying at 3 different hotels in Hanoi for half a month. Rooms at Thaison Palace Hotel are the best among and much nicer. Good breakfast and fantastic location too.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good in all and we are confident to recommend this hotel for anyone who intend to look for a very clean and safe hotel. Very friendly staff and so beautiful rooms.

Disliked: Not troubles

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great - very close to Hoan Kiem Lake. Rooms were very clean, and the bathrooms were quite large by European standards. I was a bit nervous when they took me around the corner to a different building, but it turned out to be very nicely renovated, clean, and quiet. Very good breakfast and free wifi. We highly recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Good all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel and great staff- It was more than fine. We loved it. The service was very pleasant and the room spacious and very comfortable. We were too late for breakfast but the recepcionist went out of her way to make sure we got something to eat. We definitely recommend the tours desk of this hotel. But for cheaper price and better quality should contact guy Moki ( hotel manager) directly. Great value! From the hotel it´s a pleasant walk Hoan Kiem Lake, Night Market and Water Puppet Theater.

Disliked: Everything was so good and nothing troubles.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Could not better with very cheap price. We did not expect much with so cheap price but everything was perfect. We love this hotel so much. Their staff was excellent. Very nice and very clean room. Lovely stay and we highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Thaison Palace last week and we would highly recommend it. It's a very clean, safe, and well organized hotel. It's also conviniently located in Hanoi city ( 200ms from the Hoan Kiem Lake). Our room was big, clean and nice decorated. We had a great time staying there and would do it again. very cheap price but excellent quality.

Disliked: breakfast area is not large and lack of seats.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My family stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel just for 2 nights but very satisfied with this hotel. They upgraded us a deluxe family room with 2 king- size beds on 7th floor. This room was very large with 2 big windows looking over the Old- Quarter. Staff was the best for this hotel and Mr. Moki is a super manager. He helped us a lot such as restaurants recommended, tours booking... We booked the trip to Halong Bay on Golden Lotus Cruise via him and this trip was excellent... All in all Thaison Palace Hotel is a very good hotel to stay.

Disliked: Hardly to find any trouble there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked just 1 night but turned up to 4 nights there and we felt at home. Thaison is really a palace for travelers and we really enjoy our stay at this lovely hotel. We stayed on 8th floor with 2 big windows and nice city views. This room is very large, clean and modern facilities such as LCD TV, king-size beds... Buffet breakfast is so good to start a new day. Location is very good also but the best for this hotel is staff- like our family members- smiling all time... great!

Disliked: Really nothing negative for this hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel- Brand New hotel in great location!!! The hotel staff was very nice and helpful with the hotel being in an excellent location 15 mins from Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and 5 mins for shopping areas and attractions. From hotel to Hoan Kiem lake takes around 3- 5 minutes walk only. Thaison Palace Hotel was good value for money but with a few problems to be ironed out. The breakfast was great and we can save up 10 USD/ day for breakfast outside. Tea and coffee free all day. They provided free Wi-fi and there were also 2 computers available for free using at lobby. My room didn’t have clock but it‘s very important for travelers. My room was family with 2 king size beds which was great as my family did not have to pay a supplement. This hotel is has a travel desk and Mr. Moki is super. We booked the trip to Halong Bay with him with great quality and good price. We would stay there again! - Travel tip : Golden Lotus Cruise at Halong Bay is the best cruise in Halong Bay now. Can book via this hotel to get better cabin and good price.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is decorated very nicely and the rooms nice too and make you feel relaxed. We had a problem with noise from our first room and the hotel had no problem moving us to stay for the second night. The next room had one king size bed and located on 7th floor. It had excellent view from the room. After staying at Thaison Hotel for 2 nights we highly recommend this hotel for everyone.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2011

Liked: near the centre of city and convineence

Disliked: bath towle was old and poor quality. Breakfast time was not same as mentioned.(late app.30-60 min.) room was very noisy(front of room was highway. WI FI was unstaiable and signal is too weak. tour salesman at hotel was very pushy to Japanese.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friends had wonderful experience at Thaison Hotel and recommended this hotel to us. With the help of the hotel staff, our trip was very successful and comfortable. Let me share with you why. Firstly, I emailed Ms. Louis Ha after booking via hostelbookers.com and she helped us with the accommodation reservation and Halong – Cat Ba tours (The Golden Lotus Cruise was great, she gave us discount and the best cabin among). Like my friends, we hadn’t regretted any thing, everything provided was very excellent. Thaison Hotel 1 was a good property. Basically their service is promptly, professional and especially most of the key staff is speaking good English which makes all our requests processed easily. Nothing much to comment about the room. As it is at good standard, comfortable bed. The room rate was cheap with full breakfast, internet, mineral water and fruits also included. So fairly good deal! Lovely hotel and we highly recommend. We recommend you to book the trip to Halong Bay on Golden Lotus Cruise and should ask Louis to get better price and nicer cabin.

Disliked: We found nothing troubles

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We highly recommend this hotel for its great location, nice staff and beautiful room. We also can highly recommend this hotel for its great breakfast and lovely restaurant downstair. The free Internet, tea, coffee, lift... were also positive point for this brand- new hotel.

Disliked: We make sure everything was alright for this hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value deal for this lovely hotel. We founded Thaison hotel to have larger, more comfortable, better designed rooms than other hotels in Hanoi. The staff members we dealt with were all extremely helpful and friendly. And breakfast was deliciouse. We booked the Halong Bay on Golden Lotus Cruise via the hotel and this trip was very very good. We can highly recommend Thaison Hotel and the Golden Lotus Cruise in Halong Bay.

Disliked: Nothing troubles

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jolie Maree

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

12 September 2010

Liked: Facilities were first rate, the beds were very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpfull, we had an excellent stay. There were plenty of restaurants closeby. In spite of being in a central position this hotel was very quiet. Buffet breakfast was very delicious. I would stay there again

Disliked: Everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel and lovely staff. We strongly recommend this hotel for its great room, good breakfast, fast lfit, excellent locaton and so on...

Disliked: Great hotel and lovely staff. We strongly recommend this hotel for its great room, good breakfast, fast lfit, excellent locaton and so on...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the style/ very cool, modern feel. The room was super clean, spacious esp for European standards, great shower, modern TV, fast Internet and lift. Staff was wonderful+helpful. We booked the trip to Ha Long Bay on Opera Cruise with good price from Mr. Kenny. A great trip with reasonable price. in conclusion we can say the Thaison Hotel 1 = the best hotel in Hanoi.

Disliked: We dont think this deluxe hotel has any troubles with guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean room with good facilities. Minibar was included in with alot of choices: beer, coca, red bull.... Wifi free. Have elevator. Staff was nice,helpful and good at English. Buffet breakfast free. It was value for money. Cheaper than other hotel nearby. Hotel was a travel office too.

Disliked: nothing to complaint

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great brand-new hotel in a very good location. Our room was very large, modern and extremely clean. Staff did their great job. Breakfast was buffet with so many choices. Wifi and computers were for free as well. This hotel also had lift ( Almost hotelin Hanoi has no lift)

Disliked: Nothing for sure. It is great hotel and you must book this hotel for great stay in Hanoi.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Courtney And

07 March 2010

Liked: Rooms were clean.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had three nights at the Thai Son Hotel and it was an extremely comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location - right in the heart of the city centre - was great and there are loads of excellent restaurants nearby (my recommendations are Alazz boo, Crazy buffalo, High Way 4). We stayed in a deluxe double room. A very well bed and mainatined room with lots of nice touches like a welcome bottle of water, fresh, daily fruit plates. All in all a place to recommend to tourist!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Before we left home we booked our first night at Thai Son Hotel via the internet and got the pick-up service from the air-port by private car with the price of 15 USD/ trip and we found this service very useful. Everything went well as planned. It was pouring rain on the night we arrived. As we arrived quite late, checked in quickly, handed in our passports and went to bed. The room was brand-new and verything looked so deluxe.Breakfast the next morning was free of charge and in a very nice restaurant. We were easily able to connect my iphone to the hotel's wifi from our room on the first floor. We wanted to stay an extra night at Thai Son Hotel but they were booked out the next night. However, manager tried hos best to keep a good room for us at Blue Paradise Hotel ( Their sister hotel). We were very impressed with this extra level of service. To be honest, we really enjoyed our stay at Thai Son Hotel and hope to have a chance to come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels