HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Aquarius Legend Hotel

3 star Hotel | 90B Nguyen Huu Huan St., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District Hanoi, Vietnam -

94.3% Overall Rating

38 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2011)

"The staff were extremely helpful throughout the stay. The rooms were clean and smart and you can't really get a much better location in Hanoi Old Quarter."

Read all Aquarius Legend Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Jasmine Garden Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.8% 40 reviews
Golden Time Hostel 2
9.00 USD

Hostel 98.8% 7 reviews
New Star Hotel Hanoi
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
B&B Hanoi Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hanoi A1 Hotel
32.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Rising Dragon Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 41 reviews
Hanoi Cozy Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Golden Orchid Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 97.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.3%

Overall Rating

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aquarius Legend Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 36 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful throughout the stay. The rooms were clean and smart and you can't really get a much better location in Hanoi Old Quarter.

Disliked: Our didn't have a window, although this seems pretty common for city's in Vietnam

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KARIN ZIMMERMAN

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 KARIN would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely large clean rooms, comfy bed, very helful staff, great location near the lake

Disliked: Not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Merrilees

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Travelled throughout Europe and Africa last year for 2 months and until we stayed at Asia Palace I did not realise what good service, friendliness and an overall excellent experience was. We felt we were staying with our best friends. Mandy and Quinn we thank you for such a fabulous experience.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LEONARDO FERREIRA KILES

03 January 2010 LEONARDO would recommend this property

Liked: VERY NICE HOTEL, THE STAFF WAS REALLY HELPFULL, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE LOCATION VERY CONVENIENT. REALLY RECOMMEND!

Disliked: LEONARDO left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PARADORN PAKDEEVANICH

08 December 2009 PARADORN would recommend this property

Liked: All staffs are friendly and do the best. It is really nice hotel.

Disliked: PARADORN left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite new facilities, nicely decorated, it had a lift. Breakfast included. In the old quarter, not too noisy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MANH NGUYEN VAN

03 November 2009 MANH would recommend this property

Liked: I think compare with all hotel I stayed before Here is The best one I have been. The best thing. I would like to say that So lean room and bath room was excellent clean, We got 2 nights and extend for 3 more nights there and We booked all service there. If you want to use the service the Manager Kenny will help you all and he will take care of you all the time you stay or the time you use the service We really happy with the service here really good service . We have to say the break fast buffet in the hotel as five star hotel so good for that. You can see the truth when you been there . Location is best one I like. The straffs was great and strongly helpful with all thier heart.

Disliked: MANH left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Very cheap and a lovely and clean hotel.Staff were nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAUBER DEUSE THOMAS

26 October 2009 LAUBER DEUSE would recommend this property

Liked: VERY VERY VERY NICE AND LEAN HOTEL AND VERY VERY GOOD SERVICE THANKS A LOT TO MR KENNY SALES MANAGER AND ALL STAFFS THEY ARE SO HELPFUL AND SO KIND AND BREAK FAST WAS GREAT AND PERFECT. WE LOVED ASIA PALACE HOTEL HANOI 2 AND HIGHTLY RECOMMEND TO ALL PEOPLE WE MEET. REALLY GOOD HOTEL INDEED.ONE MORE THING WE WANT TO SAY ALL PEOPLE WE GOT EXCELLENT TOUR IN HALONG BAY SO GREAT TIME THERE AND BOOK TRIP IN HOTEL WE GOT FULL KINDLY TAKE CARE OF ALL STAFFS SO GOOD SERVICES

Disliked: LAUBER DEUSE left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very very helpful and spoke very good english and organised us the 2 day trip to halong bay for a very good price. The rooms are immaculate and spacious. Fantastic location in the centre of the bustling Old Quarter. Would highly recommend this hotel. *****

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yanzhi Ding

16 October 2009 Yanzhi would recommend this property

Liked: All the places you can see they describe themselves near to the lake, but this one has the best ever location, very good value for money. I am totally happy with everything there.I been changed from another crap hotel in the same price, this one kind of saved my trip in Hanoi. Excellent location, stuff, room, cleanliness, and everything... Highly recommend.

Disliked: Yanzhi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma O'Brien

14 October 2009 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Confusion over booking when we arrived, we were told we did not have a booking and there was no room for us. However we later found out that we were at Asia Palace 1, as directed to by staff (they told us we were at the correct hotel) We worked out for ourselves that we were at the wrong hotel, Asia Palace 1 instead of 2 and moved there the next day. The staff here were very helpful and the room are lovely and clean, I recommend this hotel just make sure you're at the right one!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SCHUDE WAEST WILLIAM

29 September 2009 SCHUDE WAEST would recommend this property

Liked: No need to repeat everything said previously but the hotel was excellent in every way. The staff was fantastic and the whole hotel is a haven in the hustle and bustle that is Saigon. The location is superb; rooms are excellent and the lobby and reception are terrific. Fantastic swimming pool AND exercise room -it's a real exercise room and excellent as most hotel fitness rooms go. Breakfast in the morning is very EXCELLENT and HAS A LOT OF FOOD you could do eat a lot of as expect and there are some very nice things to eat and the ambiance is terrific. If I have friends I will recommend to all travelers all around the world come and visit Vietnam via HANOI, I'd definitely recommend it!

Disliked: SCHUDE WAEST left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ABOOM LUCK WATERMAN

29 September 2009 ABOOM LUCK would recommend this property

Liked: Since our kids are ages 7, 4 and 1, we had room service for them for breakfast and dinner every day (the breakfast buffet is BIG and great), and this is where the hotel needs have a lot of customers. The Buffet Breakfast is much unlimited; the food so-good and there is many thing much for children. On almost every occasion they did very helpful and kind with our orders, never forgetting to bring things, always enough cutleries, really able to do special orders (like with chili etc.). And for those prices they charge, We would be very please.

Disliked: ABOOM LUCK left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALIDA LAMROHT WILLIAM

29 September 2009 ALIDA LAMROHT would recommend this property

Liked: Arranging pick up from the airport by the chauffeur driven hotel car is a must - letting the driver navigate the millions of mopeds whilst you watch it pass by is fib - it's cheap too! Check in in the room and a great atmosphere makes it a great place to stay. The restaurant is beautifully done and a bit cheap, break fast really excellent.

Disliked: ALIDA LAMROHT left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The brand new hotel is really clean and really good hotel in the Old Quarter. Hotel staffs lovely and helpful. all foreigner in the hotel most of them are travellers , Trip in the hotel is really good, Halong Bay in Viet Nam is really beautiful. I want to say that really good place to stay and center location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gaven roson

24 September 2009 gaven would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hotel in Hanoi is really really good hotel indeed, We stayed 1 night here and we could feel that really good. Hotel location very heart of center old quarter Hanoi , very good food for beakfast and very good staffs you can enjoy the time in Hanoi and Viet Nam, romms are so clen and fresh.

Disliked: gaven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie lopass

24 September 2009 marie would recommend this property

Liked: ASIA PALACE HOTEL HANOI 2 is really really good We had enjoyed and good place for travelers. I am sure if all of you stay in this hotel will have same idea with me. the hotel very clean and room really nice and have space enough for use, They will give you free room for shower when you come back from halong bay and go to trn or bus on the same day. They offer all customers book train tickets ,flight tickets and other kind of tickets. .... Love all staffs in the hotel, They are so lovely and we feel we can strongly recommend to all travelers all over the world

Disliked: marie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tony cho

24 September 2009 tony would recommend this property

Liked: We were very happy when we stayed here very good place for all travelers stay very good hotel , very good breakfast and very helpful staff . Here we can book trip to all destiation in viet nam and no worry about the price and quality they are really honest ones and we can trust, really kind people here you can be save when we stay here and get service here.

Disliked: tony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

palamo moca

24 September 2009 palamo would recommend this property

Liked: After seeing the positive reviews on trip advisor we chose to stay at ASIA PALACE HOTEL HANOI 2 for 1 night in a double room. The room fee included breakfast Buffet freshly cooked omelets every morning and the crustiest bread rolls in Vietnam - perfect for our travelling buddy Vegemite! WIFI in your room and manager helping with everything and anything

Disliked: palamo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan steven

23 September 2009 allan would recommend this property

Liked: THE BEST BRAND NEW HOTEL IN THE CENTER OLD QUARTER HANOI This was the first hotel we stayed in Vietnam. All booked over the net. We had organized our pickup via email and to our surprise, On arrival we where warmly greeted by Old lady the manager who made us feel right at home. Although handing over your passports at the front counter is rather a strange feeling (this is common practice we soon learnt.We where shown to our rooms which would be our home for the next 4 nights.Rooms where spotless and kept that way throughout our style TU ANH helped with tours and bus tickets to Delta coffee and any other questions or requests we had.A/c was great after a day or night out and the rooms where very quiet even though the hotel is in a busy part of town. Plenty of places to eat shop and enjoy a beer.This Hotel is right in the heart of the Backpacker district and we found this area to be very safe as we where travelling with one teenager and an eleven yr old.We would definitely recommend this place and would stay again. Breakfast was so excellent but filling and as it’s included we ate here before our busy days sightseeing.Nothing was to much trouble what more can I say

Disliked: allan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kewin wood

23 September 2009 kewin would recommend this property

Liked: THE BEST BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN CENTER OF THE OLD QUARTER Conveniently located in the backpacker's district, food, bars and major sightseeing spots were just around the corner. From the airport approx 45 min by taxi (fare approx 250.000VND - never more than 260.000! ) to the old market DONG XUAN market approx 15min by foot, from there maybe another 10~15min to get Cathedral, and Hochiminh complex Palace etc.

Disliked: kewin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meizzu hooken

23 September 2009 meizzu would recommend this property

Liked: Boutique Hotel with great service and so clean room We are pleased with our 1night and extend 4 nights stay at this hotel. Stayed 4nites this time and was served by the boss, an equally friendly and helpful lady. For all the time stay we would be so happy and really enjoy time here. The room is so nice and cozy the atmosphere is very good that help a lot for the health. I love the buffet break fast here that is really good. The room is so good and the price is so good as well. I will strongly advise and recommend to all travelers and will tell all people all over the world if they come to Hanoi! Really good Hotel in Old quarter.

Disliked: meizzu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lee chee

23 September 2009 lee would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE PEOPLE IN THE HOTEL AS MY SWEET HOME I already booked a room through online booking during my stay at the hotel in Hanoi on the September but upon arrived at ASIA PALACE HOTEL HANOI 2 at 1h00am, I’ve been told by KENNY (the helpful Manager ) that my flight had delayed. Normally I had to take taxi from the airport, but the staff in the hotel still waited and picked us up to the hotel and he was kind to us and so helpful man that made us so happy and loved When we arrived to the hotel It was about nearly 2h00 is but the hotel still opened and 24h service. The front man took our luggage to the room and we can check in very quickly, that made us very happy and fell warm. And so love staffs so honest staff we fell very save and an announcement from the reception he said that if we wanted to go to the night market we had to be careful and because.

Disliked: lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevn neward

23 September 2009 kevn would recommend this property

Liked: THE BEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN VIET NAMThe Fist thing when I booked room in ASIA PALACE HOTEL HANOI 2 I had checked for brand new hotel and I looked up at tripadvisor’s page and I decided to book with asiaroom . I was really enjoyed this hotel and location is perfect and so clean with good and professional staffs. I would strongly recommend to all travelers if they want to have really good place and good price, good service!!! EXCELLENT!!! LOVELY HOTEL

Disliked: kevn left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels