HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 31 Hang Dieu Street, Hanoi, Vietnam 00844

90.5% Overall Rating

85 out of 87 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/04/2014)

Timothy Bird thinks…

"Great room. Friendly staff. Close to heaps of great street food vendors and walking distance to the train station."

Read all Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Hanoi Downtown Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.6% 24 reviews
Hi Ancient Town Hostel
3.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.9% 39 reviews
New Vision Hotel
6.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.7% 21 reviews
Stars Hotel
5.57 USD

Hostel 98.6% 12 reviews
Hanoi Vega Hotel
13.87 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Hanoi View Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Culture Hostel
8.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 95.1% 11 reviews
CAMELLIA - MY KINH I Hostel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 73.4% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

85 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 77 of 82 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Timothy Bird

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Great room. Friendly staff. Close to heaps of great street food vendors and walking distance to the train station.

Disliked: No atmosphere. I was travelling solo and there wasn't an opportunity to meet other travellers at this hotel. Air Conditioner started leaking on my final night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Syrjämäki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 February 2014 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, location and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff is also very friendly!

Disliked: No dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Griffin Sandberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Griffin would recommend this property

Liked: I came to Hanoi planning on checking out a bunch of the different hostels but have found myself here for over 2 weeks now. The people that work here make it feel like home as they are very kind and helpful (and their English is great). There has never been a moment where I don't feel relaxed and taken care of here - you're even tucked away enough to get away from all the motorbike noise - which is a huge plus. The dorm room is decked out with 6 double beds (with amazing duvets); huge lockers; an incredible bathroom (there is even a glass door for the rain shower, and all toiletries are supplied - a rare perk for hotels here); a wide-screen with movie channels/sports; and a great AC system. You also have your bed made and get a fresh new towel on the daily. I have a friend that stayed in a private - it was absolutely amazing. Especially for the price! The bed would have been too large for Shaq. Good stuff. A big selection is available for the FREE breakfast as well and coffee is served all day at request.

Disliked: Nothing. Do yourself a favor and stay here. I checked out other hostels and none come close to being this nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliane Furtner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Juliane would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the 6 bed dorm, there are no bunkbeds!! Beds are super comfy and everything is clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is a la carte and delish. Wifi is good. And their coffee.... YUM! They have a newly installed elevator. Lockers and storage in the room, some even fit your backpack. They store your luggage and valuables for free, when you go on trips. The dining room is a decent place to meet other travellers, although not super busy.... They have an information folder to tell you where to eat the best street food.

Disliked: Juliane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Liese

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and close to a lot of great street food spots.Stuff is very friendly and always helpful. Best Hotel experience in Vietnam for me

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolann James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 Carolann would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, helpful and friendly always. No pressure to buy their tours. Fantastic use of baggage store and shower facilities when in transit. Good size room, lots of hot water always available. Cost of drinks in room fridge very reasonable.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: zentrale Lage, geräumige Dusche

Disliked: das "Vietnamesisch-Englisch" der Mitarbeiter war teilweise etwas schwer verständlich

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, super service, amazing FREE breakfast, with a big variety of food from full breakfast to fruits and cereal. FREE computer use and FREE wifi. FREE towels - changed daily. I highly recommend

Disliked: Having to climb to the 6th floor with a heavy backpack for the dorm room

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful and free breakfast menu is nice.

Disliked: The door locks are very poor quality.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly what I had been looking for. A backpackers hostel with a dorm room. 6 large beds, 3 in one end, 3 in the other, very clean shower room. Breakfast included. Very friendly helpful staff and great internet cafe at the front. I couldn't be happier. My best nights sleep so far in Vietnam! I arrived after midnight as my flight was delayed and my airport taxi journey was a little fraught with a "difference of opinion" on the price! The guy at the hostel came out to meet my taxi and asked how much i was being charged. He and the taxi driver spoke and all was well. I was so grateful that the staff came out to meet me. Excellent service!!

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing beds, breakfast was great staff very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011

Liked: Not good hostel.Staff very ungry.Tour very expensive

Disliked: Not good hostel.Staff very ungry

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, clean, really nice rooms including washrooms. More like a hotel. Great free breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, very helpful, very well located.

Disliked: Nothing in particular, except may be that I saw one cockroach but I guess in Hanoi it's difficult to get rid of them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Helpful and value for money. A full breakfast included even in the dorm room rate.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitchell Black

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Mitchell would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of bonuses like free bag storage, late checkout, good breakfast - help from western staff. Generally just a comfortable place to be.

Disliked: Nothing, I would stay here again and will recommend to others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great on all counts; the staff were really helpful and nice - they're English was great + you get a massive free breakfast. I loved it because I thought the staff were so helpful, without taking you for a ride. There wasn't anything in it for them.

Disliked: Nothing. Would stay again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All round great. Just easy, freindly. Recommended. Amazing value.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Jimenez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect... even the breakfast was nice with coffe and juice and fruit... really good. The staff is really helpful and nice. Great days in Hanoi

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have been in many hostels in East and South-East Asia and I had never rated anyone. But for Hanoi Rendez-Vous hostel, I make an exception because it is up to now the best value-for-money hostel that I have ever been, with a special mention for the excellent free breakfast and the kindness of the staff.

Disliked: Bad smell in the bathroom after the use of the toilet. Otherwise, the bathroom is very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Jessup

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast i've had in a hostel. Great range of tours around on offer, in different budgets. King single beds instead of bunks. Really friendly staff. Smooth pickup service.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick Nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly. When I departed, they all walked outside with me. The rooms are a bit small, but the furnishings are trendy and cozy. Staff has good recommendations on food.

Disliked: Lugguge storage was a closet with everyone's stuff in it. Its good that backpackers are mostly honest. Its better to purchase train tickets @ station instead of hotel. There's a huge convenience surcharge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Corey Froelich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Corey would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. The staff was amazing and the room was spotless. They have full size beds for everyone and no bunkbeds. Large security lockers, free wifi and computers, and the breakfast was spectacular. They should and will be featured in Lonely Planet but as you all know LP is not always what its cracked up to be. They even let me check in at 4:30 am after a night train from Sapa when I wasn't under my reservation until that evening. Thanks for a great experience!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun G?orge

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Was like staying at a hotel. Rooms were amazing. Big beds, big showers. Flat screen TV, great free breakfast, lots of tours on offer, very friendly staff ... best "hostel" I have ever stayed at.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in the old quarter, 5 mins walk from the lake and with plenty of places to eat around. The room was air conditioned and spotlessly clean, as was the shared bathroom in the dorm. The free breakfast is fantastic - with a good choice of breakfasts both western and local. The trip I booked to Hua Lu & Tam Coc was of great quality - no cheap and nasty tour operators used here. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, always ready with a smile. Free wifi on all floors and 3 computers for guests to use.

Disliked: A bit of a climb up the stairs to the 6th floor dorm, but makes you appreciate the air con more when you get there


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels