HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Madam Moon Guesthouse

4.5 star Hotel | 17 Hang Hanh Street, 19 Hang Hanh street, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000

92.7% Overall Rating

22 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2011)

Melanie Bressington thinks…

"If you saw my comment previously, we got upgraded to the hotel, which was very nice step up from the hostel. Clean, good atmosphere, quiet, helpful staff."

Read all Madam Moon Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

24 hours cancellation policy. For cancellations made on the same day or "no shows" the first night will be charged.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Real Vietnam hotel
6.86 USD

Hotel 4 star 91.0% 6 reviews
Happy Backpacker's Hostel
4.55 USD

Hostel 91.2% 35 reviews
Morning Star
20.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOAN KIEM DOWNTOWN BACKPACKERS HOSTEL
4.17 USD

Hostel 84.7% 56 reviews
HANOI WHITE PALACE HOTEL
6.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.4% 29 reviews
Green Diamond Hotel
7.20 USD

Hostel 95.7% 35 reviews
Golden Sun Hotel 1
18.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel
14.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Madam Moon Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
87.0%
Location
99.1%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.7%
Staff
93.9%
Value
90.4%
Safety
93.0%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. great room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Borbála Bernát

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Borbála would recommend this property

Liked: everything is simply good

Disliked: nothing to mention

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Melanie Bressington

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: If you saw my comment previously, we got upgraded to the hotel, which was very nice step up from the hostel. Clean, good atmosphere, quiet, helpful staff.

Disliked: Being asked to pay for the mistake of the people making the bookings.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Melanie Bressington

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything, good sized bedroom and good amenities

Disliked: The hostel is above a travel agency so there was a bit of confusion as there are two other Golden Sun's down that street. When we arrived back from our Halong Bay tour, to spend our last night there, they had double booked our room. The upgraded us to across the road to the other Golden Sun which is much nicer, but then wanted us to pay the difference, which I thought was extremely rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shirley Allan

23 June 2010 Shirley would recommend this property

Liked: Mrs Thin and her staff cant do enough for you and will source out the best tour and onward travel arrangements. Best location to all the attractions, restaurants and bars. Always ask the staff for taxi names as there are some real scammers out there.

Disliked: Shirley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Clay

09 June 2010 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: This place is in an excellent location right in the middle of everything, but down a side street so not noisy. The staff were excellent, and super helpful, and we also booked our Halong Bay trip through the hotel and it was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HORNG WOEN HO

27 April 2010 HORNG WOEN would recommend this property

Liked: We love the service provided by the staffs especially Ms Thin and Mr Binh. They are very friendly and helpful. They are like our friends. The hotel is strategically located near to Old quarters and Hoam Kiem Lake. Easy to get nice food and good shopping experience. Overall, the hotel has provided services above our expectations. Great hotel and great value.

Disliked: HORNG WOEN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great overall value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian richardson

06 April 2010 ian would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hotel, lovely staff, everything was perfect!

Disliked: ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aniko Levak

22 March 2010 Aniko would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff. Free left-luggage, tasteful breakfast. I reccomend for all travellers.

Disliked: Aniko left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The male concierge/front desk person at GSH3 was very friendly and accomodating, the female counterpart at their property through Lakeside Hotel was not and is what kept this hotel from being rated higher when it comes to staffing. Good location for exploring District 1.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Franklin

02 March 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms! Lots of space, very modern and lovely and clean. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff, although slightly pushy about tours, were friendly and willing to help with everything. Nice breakfast and generally a great hotel. Definately value for money and I i'd happily stay there again!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent room and facilities and prime location. Quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmin See

10 February 2010 Jasmin would recommend this property

Liked: mrs. moon and her staff are fantastic..!all 4 golden sun hotels are in good central location in hanoi city.depending on which quarter (old or cathedral) you prefer, there is a golden sun there.they were out of rooms at golden sun 3 and had upgraded me to golden sun 4 instead.golden sun 4 is in a perfect location for me;- 1 street away from the backpackers' street. (cathedral quarter)- away from the main road. (so that the morning bike horns do not wake me up too early) - lots of shops and interesting street food around.- a mini-mart on the next street.- closer to quang trung street to take the mini-bus to & fro the airport.- exceptionally clean..! with complimentary snacks and water. - great breakfast: scrambled eggs with cheese and chocolate pancakes :)- and especially... king-sized bed, rossi bathtub, furniture & fittings are all high quality and i had thoroughly enjoyed the 32" LCD samsung TV and the in-room computer with ADSL. sad to say that the room was even more comfortable than my current bedroom :(- ms. hue, mr. an & mr. dung are proficient in their english and are always friendly & willing to help with directions and information. - the security/bellboys are so friendly and helpful. they help move and park my rental bike.golden sun 4 is the only place i will stay in when i am in hanoi... regardless for business or leisure...!cheers,jasmin see

Disliked: Jasmin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, value, location and customer service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessie Giraud

23 June 2009 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything about this place was just great ! Great location . Great room and Great staff especially Mai and Linh.

Disliked: Jessie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked on recommendation of a friend who has stayed there.Had an excellent room with view of city with separate bathroom, fridg, air con, flat TV and spotlessly clean.Staff were very friendly and helpful and arranged bookings to Sapa and Halong Bay at very good prices.We will go back !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here a total of 5 nights, with a break to halong bay.At both times we were treated as honoured guests. Mrs Moon and her staff Mai and Linh at the reception are wonderful.They arranged a good halong bay trip for us and kept our bags while on the trip.Highly recommended this little place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels