HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels

Reviews of Jasmine Garden Hotel

3 star Hotel | 57 Lo Su, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam 20000

92.8% Overall Rating

40 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/04/2014)

"The hotel is a short walk to the Old Quarter and the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable and the hotel is clean and comfortable."

Read all Jasmine Garden Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hanoi?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hanoi

Aquarius Legend Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.3% 39 reviews
Golden Time Hostel 2
9.00 USD

Hostel 98.8% 7 reviews
New Star Hotel Hanoi
12.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.5% 3 reviews
B&B Hanoi Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rising Dragon Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.7% 41 reviews
Hanoi A1 Hotel
32.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hanoi Cozy Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Golden Orchid Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 97.6% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

40 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jasmine Garden Hotel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 37 of 39 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the customer service was excellent!

Disliked: The bathroom sink leaked

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is a short walk to the Old Quarter and the lake. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Balcony rooms are quite noisy, but the other rooms have no windows. Breakfast is only fruit and yoghurt.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Strudwick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: everything was first class,from the choice of breakfast, friendlyness of the staff, facilities in theroom,central location.

Disliked: room smelt a bit damp ,but once you turned on air conditioning it soon went

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great support arranging day trips - no scams like some other places. Good breakfast options as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Lynch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great price with breakfast includes, plus helpful and friendly staff with a welcome drink! They also looked after our backpacks while we wen to Halong Bay.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PING LI

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 PING would recommend this property

Liked: bed was good, they even have a one time shaver in the bathroom. breakfast super good.

Disliked: small room, glass door, too bright from the corridor during the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the most helpful and friendliest of the many hotels I have stayed in and I have traveled extensively throughout Asia the last 5 years.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.All around good value for money with great breakfast included in room price.Would strongly recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hannah Salisbury

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: We wanted somewhere comfy to stay straight off the plane and this place was great. Cheap, comfortable, clean and with helpful staff.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kevin barker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 kevin would recommend this property

Liked: location ,very helpfull and friendly,great breakfasts

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

peter de la rambelje

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 peter would recommend this property

Liked: I have never ever met such warm and friendly people. They help you with everything without commercial gain. The room was good, breakfast was good en the location is top! If you are looking for a hotel you can chose Jasmin without doubt.

Disliked: peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are very friendly and help you whatever you need.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, and very helpful-- highly recommend!!!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It delivered what it said (we spent a total of 6 nights there with Halong Bay in the middle).Free airport pickup, excellent location and helpfull staff who told us which busses to catch locally.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant place to stay, helpful staff, good location, clean, felt safe as single female traveller

Disliked: No issues

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

elisha caulfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011 elisha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff made me feel very safe and were so friendly and helpful. The price was a little high but i'm on a backpackers budget. If you want a bit of solitude or relaxation it the right place to be. They even let us have breakfast when it was finished. Luxury

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really central and safe and secure.

Disliked: Staff are always trying to sell you a tour of some kind. Almost too helpful and It was a bit too much. Also not 100% sure of how clean our sheets really were!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Peninton

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely outstanding, helpful & friendly staff could not do enough for us. In a top location a short walk from the lake, old quarter, water puppets etc. Absolutely awesome. Will definitely stay there again

Disliked: The only downside was a very disappointing tour which they booked for us. When we described our experience to the staff they organised a rebate discount for us

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lynn kwaszenko

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 lynn would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the the staff could not have been more helpful and so friendly. They could not do enough for you. the breakfast was great. the location was great too. They made our time in Hanoi wo much better than we could have hoped for. This is a little gem of a hotel due to the staff that work there including the cleaners ! Don't tell too many people about if otherwise it will get booked up when we next return ! Fresh fruit and bottled water every day in the room - great to take out with you !

Disliked: not all the tv chanels worked on the tv.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Graeme Kerr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: due to changing our travel plans I left early but still had to pay for the room which was the only downside. The hotel is in a great location and again the staff were so helpfull and knowledgable. Had a small book in the room with all the local favourites which turned out to have some great info over and above other guidebooks.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing! They were so helpful and accomodating. The rooms were a little price-ier than perhaps other places you could stay in Hanoi, but we loved it so much there, that we went back for another night when we travelled through Hanoi a second time. I have to write it again, the Staff were so great!! (one example, we found ourselves back in Hanoi after an overnight train ride at 4am, we went to just wait near the hotel until it opened, The doors of the hotel were locked up, but in about 2 minutes a staff member noticed us outside, opened up the hotel, let us use internet, got us coffee, and prepared our room in no time. They also provided us with breakfast. Over and above if you ask me!)

Disliked: some of the rooms don't have windows...but this is hardly something to complain about. They leave fresh fruit, bottled water, and coffee/tea in the room. tI have nothing to complain about!~

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would highly recommend The Jasmine Hotel to anybody staying in Hanoi. The staff geniunely care that you enjoy your stay, going above and beyond what is expected. We met guests who return to this hotel on an annual basis and I can fully understand why.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull staff. Also, great location and very helpful staff. Would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kam-Ling Law

02 January 2010 Kam-Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel, amongst some horrible hotels around the area. Staff were very nice and helpful with anything we wanted. When we arrived we received a welcome drink which was well needed. Our room was beautiful and clean, and had a computer with free internet.

Disliked: Kam-Ling left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Emms

31 October 2009 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fabulous, rooms spacious and comfortable excellent value

Disliked: Tracey left no negative feedback.


See all Hanoi hostels
See all Hanoi hotels