HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Thuy Duong Ha Long Hotel

1 star Hotel | Bai Chay - Ha Long, Ha Long Bay, Vietnam 0333

69.2% Overall Rating

5 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2012)

Sandra Link thinks…

"The location was second to none. The staff assisted us to book trips and a bus journey to Hanoi"

Read all Thuy Duong Ha Long Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Laundry service
  • Internet café

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ha Long Bay?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ha Long Bay

Oriental Dragon Cruise - Our Pick
90.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Van Hai Hotel
19.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Halong Emotion Cruise
180.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Asean Halong Hotel
23.25 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Golden Lotus Cruise
120.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Luxe Aurora Cruises
119.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Marguerite Junk
107.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Halong Aurora Cruises
100.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.2%

Overall Rating

5 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Thuy Duong Ha Long Hotel'

Atmosphere
57.8%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
62.2%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
62.2%
Value
64.4%
Safety
75.6%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Cedric Morin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 Cedric would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the bay

Disliked: Matress

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Liddle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean large room balcony great view of bay good staff and manager

Disliked: Noisy karaoke bar 500mtrs away

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Jack Jardine

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012

Liked: Location was alright

Disliked: Lady in charge cared nothing but getting money out of tourists. Appeared very rude and aggressive when refusing to buy something. She also sold us a tour of ha long bay and told us we would get a meal which we didnt. When we left for the bus back to hanoi she told us that we cant wait in the reception and made us wait outside the hotel. she also overcharged us on the bus tickets too!! Do not stay here! This women turns what could be an enjoyable trip into a nightmare!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jan Dirk Penninkhof

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Jan Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: Good price/quality rate. Clean.

Disliked: Jan Dirk left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Sandra Link

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012

Liked: The location was second to none. The staff assisted us to book trips and a bus journey to Hanoi

Disliked: The beds were l; like rock. The cleanliness was poor. No hot water for showers. Breakfast was extremely basic - bread and jam and one egg.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011

Liked: There were great views of the bay from the balcony and dining area and the TV had great reception with lots of English language channels like CNN, BBC World News, AXN, HBO, TLC, Star Movies, National Geographic, Discovery and Animal Planet etc. The dining area was quite pleasant with amazing views and quite cool with open windows and lots of greenery. There was a fridge in the room. Most of the chairs in the dining area were wooden. Nice change from all of the sweat inducing plastic chairs around.

Disliked: This hotel was shite. There was no lift up to the second floor. The room was very basic and the bed felt like sleeping on concrete (although I have never slept on concrete before). The towels were very small and thin. There was no kettle in the room. The aircon was shite. The computer was a laptop and you had to ask for it,if you could find someone. There is a very steep incline to access the hotel. The breakfast was supposed to be included. The first morning I was presented with two very small glutinous rice balls stuffed with green bean paste. The woman presented them to me as though they were precious jewels or a new born baby and she sat very close to me while she was telling me this. I did have a taste and thought they were vile. When I returned from finding breakfast elsewhere she wanted to give me two dollars back for the uneaten breakfast. The next day I was offered Pho Bo (noodle soup with beef) or fried rice. When the Pho Bo arrived it was loaded with onions which I am not that fond of and which are not usually part of this dish (usually just a sprinkling of spring onions). When she saw me removing these, she thought it might imporve the situation by stirring them under the noodles wish she busied herself attempting to do. Interesting logic. The next day there were no onions whatsoever. I was very glad to leave.