We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Da Lat hostels

Reviews of Dalat Green City Hotel

1 star Hotel | 174 Phan Dinh Phung, Da Lat, Vietnam 063

85.7% Overall Rating

21 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/04/2014)

Bryan Miller thinks…

"The staff was amazing. They helped us book our tickets as we traveled to Da Nang. Rooms were big and spacious. The shower had great water pressure and temperature."

Read all Dalat Green City Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Da Lat?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Da Lat

Little Dalat Diamond
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Beepub
4.04 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Enjoy Dalat Hostel
4.89 USD

Hostel 89.5% 15 reviews
Tulip Xanh hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Dalat Backpackers Intercontinental Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Binh Yen Hotel
5.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Xua & Nay Hostel
5.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Authentic family homestay
5.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dalat Green City Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.8%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
85.5%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
87.3%
Value
87.3%
Safety
90.9%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Miller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing. They helped us book our tickets as we traveled to Da Nang. Rooms were big and spacious. The shower had great water pressure and temperature.

Disliked: No complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Southan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Good location: easy walking distance to market, western and Vietnamese food restaus, tour agents. Hotel will arrange tickets etc without significant mark-up. Good level of English at Reception. Good-size rooms, high ceilings.

Disliked: Can be noisy through ineffective double glazed windows. In hot weather lack of air- con could be a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charles Paquin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2014 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, nice double room.

Disliked: Not really a place for meeting people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Kerschbaumer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was quite nice and the matress cosy, but what really made our stay in the green city hotel was the amazing included breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very safe and quiet, with all the fun stuff a reasonable walking distance away. Nice big breakfast. Huge room which was made up daily while we were out.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Borthwick

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2013 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: They made us packed breakfast as we were leving early one day which was nice. The room was spacious and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, though some more than others. Breakfast was good and it was nice they made us a packed breakfast. Complimentary water was awesome. Nice beds and bedding, good shower.

Disliked: Wifi was really annoying - kept cutting out and going slowly - we let the staff know several times and they tried resetting it a few times to their credit but it didn't really seem to fix it and the problem was still there when we left. Service could be pepped up a bit. There was some sort of corrugated surface outside our window which was really loud as it rained constantly and kept one of us awake all night.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Vanessa Varrasso

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was like a prison cell and there was a drainpipe running outside our window that was really noisy even when it wasnt raining. There were used dirty sandles in the cupboard and the bathroom looked clean but was old and had a grimey apperance. During the night the sink pipe broke and water was gashing everywhere. It wasnt the most nicest stay on our trip.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly, great breakfast (especially if you look at the low room price). Good location.

Disliked: They advertise with having a quiet location but that is not the fact. Much noise from the main road. The room was not very clean, especially the bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Goncalo Duarte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2012 Goncalo would recommend this property

Liked: It's an hotel. For this price you can't beat it. Highly recommended. They bend themselves backwards to please us. Breakfast included from 7:30 on, but I had an adventure trip at 7 so they offered to pack us breakfast and have it ready at 7! That was an huge wow. Then they didn't have a banana as planed, so they gave us a wonderfull fruit salad =D

Disliked: Goncalo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Brunelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The wi-fi worked perfectly, the staff was nice and the location is excellent (a 10-15 walk to the lake). There 's even a huge breakfast included and the rooms are insanely pretty. We walked to the lake, the Flower Gardens, the Crazy House and the French villas all in one day and really, I recommend you stay at this hotel!

Disliked: No safe in the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast, good staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frinndly helpful service, thick towels and fantastic breakfast.

Disliked: No fridge

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, nice hotel, helpful staff. All at a good price. A hotel rather than a hostel.

Disliked: It could have been a bit more central but the location isn't bad. Don't rent motorbikes from them as their supplier is more expensive and the bikes aren't that good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chin Chin Chun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Chin would recommend this property

Liked: Superb cleanliness and warm service.

Disliked: It is located at a busy street that may disturb the serenity.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rohan Moitra

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 Rohan would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff Clean and very well-kept establishment

Disliked: Location is the only downside - 10 minutes away from the center of town, the market and the good cafes. Not too many eating options immediately around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: unbelieviably helpful staff, the room was clean and rather spacious. There was a downstairs lobby with some comfortable chairs, unlike most hotels/hostels. On the whole, it was a great place to stay.

Disliked: the shower pressure / hot water was not very good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything, especially the breakfast, which is huge !

Disliked: No window in my room. Shower were not always hot. The change rate to pay in Dong was not really good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great buffet breakfast, and staff always smiling

Disliked: The sheet was a little dirty (hair etc) when we got there.


See all Da Lat hostels