HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Comfort Inn

2 star Hotel | 1587 Springhill Road, Washington, Washington DC, USA 22182

81.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/01/2013)

Patrick McGarrah thinks…

"Great stay, good staff. GREAT deal through hostel bookers, I am SOLD and will use HotselBookers again for sure. I LOVE HOSTELBOOKERS. I had trouble with my reservation and they went out of their way…"

Read all Comfort Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Washington

Canal Inn
50.00 USD

Hotel 83.9% 16 reviews
Washington International Student Center
28.41 USD

Hostel 61.4% 66 reviews
Red Roof Inn - Rockville
69.99 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The District Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.8% 340 reviews
DC Lofty
27.79 USD

Hostel 84.0% 97 reviews
Duo Housing Washington DC
25.00 USD

Hostel 86.9% 190 reviews
HI - Washington DC
36.00 USD

Hostel 90.4% 1176 reviews
Loftstel
38.15 USD

Hostel 83.1% 209 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comfort Inn'

Atmosphere
76.9%
Location
58.5%
Facilities
86.2%
Cleanliness
87.7%
Staff
86.2%
Value
86.2%
Safety
87.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good

Disliked: Shuttle was not as convenient as advertised

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick McGarrah

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 January 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay, good staff. GREAT deal through hostel bookers, I am SOLD and will use HotselBookers again for sure. I LOVE HOSTELBOOKERS. I had trouble with my reservation and they went out of their way to help me resolve it.

Disliked: Distance to downtown DC was far

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessie Heather

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff. Useful shuttle to nearest metro. Big, clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 May 2012

Liked: Housekeeping and service was great, free and plentiful parking, good tv, a lot of amenities offered. Very very clean and no bugs seen. No problems with smoke smells. Beds are average comfort wise. Good location. Felt very safe and secure. I felt accommodated.

Disliked: Bad ventilation system (super loud air conditioning), water smelled terribly of chlorine -- taking a shower would make entire room smell chlorine for hours. Rooms are stuffy and humid. Carpet felt damp on occasion. Scratchy blanket and comforter, although sheets were just fine. In room coffee maker wasnt very nice. Loud outside of the door when people are walking by.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: English: The facility is clean. Breakfast is okay. WiFi is available and there is a grocery store nearby. They offer a transit service to the next Metro station so that it is easy to go to Washinfgton DC. Otherwise it would be difficult to go there. German: Die Anlage ist sauber und das Frühstück ok. Man hat auf den Zimmern WiFi und es gibt einen Supermarkt in der Nähe. Besonders toll ist der Busservice zur nächsten Metrostatio, so dass man leicht nach Washington DC kommt. Sonst wäre das nicht so leicht.

Disliked: English: The hotel is located in a commercial area with a lot of bad traffic and construction grounds, although it is quiet. German: Das Hotel liegt in einem Gewerbegebiet mit ziemlich viel Verkehr und Baustellen, ist allerdings dennoch ruhig.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, king size bed and lots of facilities, the hostel provides a shuttle service to the subway

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Far from DC, but they have shuttle sevice to sub station.

Disliked: Somebody stole me i-pode, maybe somebody from the stuff...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is good for a short stay. We stayed overnight on our way in to DC for a conference because we arrived late at the Dulles airport. It is quite far from a metro stop but around several shops and other commercial stores. Rooms were clean but clearly a bit older. Service was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark de Vree

18 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place to stay when you want to visit DC..Very friendly staff and good prices, it's worth every dollar!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gesla Nwankpa

26 August 2009 Gesla would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and business centerlocationOne issue: construction was going on the hotel during my entire stay. It was quite noisy at times.

Disliked: Gesla left no negative feedback.