HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

District Hotel Hotel

1440 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 55%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTIFICATION.

Private Double Ensuite - This room features one (1) full-size bed in a room that can be shared between two (2) persons.
Private (4-beds) Ensuite - This room features two (2) oversized queen beds that can be shared by upto four (4) persons.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington DC?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 55%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 66%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Spacious private bathroom

Disliked: Small bedroom, no wifi in the room

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Tiny room. Run down. Broken bed. Cheap and poor construction of everything.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel was conveniently located between downtown and a road full if good restaurants on 14th street.

Disliked: Slamming of doors by other guests

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Do not go there!!We liked only the location... although it wasn´t as central as it may seem..the "6 blocks" to the White Houes means at least 30 minutes of walk

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful, rude and doing their best to steal money from the "stupid tourists" as they apparently think of their guests. The wost thing was the breakfast - although stated, that it is for free, they wanted us to pay 5 each! After my reply, that th Hostelbookers website clearly says, that the breakfas os for free, the guy said: "If you pay for the breakfast, then sure, we provide a free breakfast" - what the hell?! And also something like he does not know why this is written on Hostelbookers and that he does not care. I hated it there!! It completely ruined our stay there. Also when we wanted to check out in the morning, the receptionist slept on a couch in the lobby and was just absolutely ignoring us.So I recommend you NOT to stay there and in case you really have to, then insist on the free breakfast - the staff are just trying to steal as much money from you as possible, so don´t let them do it.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is clean, the neighbourhood is good and safe

Disliked: The staff was really unfriendly and not very helpful

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's so close to city center! 15 mins from White house. The staff is nice. Rooms are smaller but there is everything you need.

Disliked: Room for breakfest is pretty small and not really comfy. You have to pay extra to get breakfest.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: There is very little positive about the state of the hotel. No bugs.The elevator worked...

Disliked: No propper bed sheets, no ventilation. Ripped out wallpaper and painted over crap on the walls.. Litterally looks like a blind man did the renevations on the bathroom. There are pannels in the bathroom celing to hide the black fungus that is in the original loft because there is no ventilation for the bathroom. Windows painted shut. Carped dirty and old. Fixtures on bathtub and sink were loose. We tried to turn on the ceeling fan and were covered with dust and dirt when it started. It wobbled horribly in the celing so we had to turn it off for fear of it falling on top of us where we were sleeping underneath. Bed was hard and in had one comforter with sheets on other side, in stead of a comforter cover.. door didnt close properly and we used a chain lock to fasten it to make shure no one got in. So to sum it up, it was dirty, smelly, moldy, we were afraid to ash the front desk people of anything because of the bad revues they got for being rude.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to museums and the most impotant atractions like The white house, Goerge Washington Memorial, etc. Facilities were nice, the room didn´t have wifi but it had en the lobby, there is a charge for breakfast (5dlls). Located in a nice neighborhood.

Disliked: There was a charge for breakfast (5dlls) and in the description says it´s free, Front desk guys were a little rude, there was no phone in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: We really liked the location to a great area and a Metro. Character of the buildings and rooms is wonderful. Spatious too.

Disliked: A few refurbishments wouldn't hurt the quality of each room, as well as replacing the carpet.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Convenient location

Disliked: Thin walls and lack of parking.

Check Availability