HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

District Hotel Hotel

1440 Rhode Island Ave NW, Washington DC, USA

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 55%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 66%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTIFICATION.

Private Double Ensuite - This room features one (1) full-size bed in a room that can be shared between two (2) persons.
Private (4-beds) Ensuite - This room features two (2) oversized queen beds that can be shared by upto four (4) persons.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Washington DC?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 55%

Location 86%

Safety 72%

Staff 61%

Value 66%

Showing 31-15 of 15 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that we had internet connection fro free in some computers upstairs. The location was good and also the Breakfast was not bad.

Disliked: I didn't like that we had to change the room because our room faced a dump that was full of RATS and we could listen to them running around and "fighting" among them.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved this place because the bed was great. The mattress was great and the sheets were clean and crisp. It was heaven after spending four weeks in a dirty bedsit in NYC.The location is great and the breakfast was surprisingly enjoyable. Our room was quite big and comfy.

Disliked: However, we couldn't get wi-fi in our room and had to go to the foyer to use it. When we complained, we were offered another room, but it was tiny with nothing in it except a bed (couldn't fit anything else). So I think the qualities are varied.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great breakfast. Comfortable bed

Disliked: Really tiny rooms but still good for the price

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Beds were really comfortable and the hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The place was very clean I really LOVED staying here.

Disliked: While the place is within walking distance to the white house it is a little bit of a walk from a subway station but its manageable. That would honesty be my only complaint everything else was beyond expectation.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can use free wifi

Disliked: bathroom was very small and was blocked water flowing and poor breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location. some of the staff where pretty helpful.

Disliked: no towel rails.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is pretty good although very few stores to eat around, breakfast in hotel is good

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: _

Disliked: There are no directions to arrive from the Union Bus Station

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice rooms and clean bathrooms

Disliked: Bad location and breakfast

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Quite cheap, breakfast included and internet in the rooms

Disliked: very small rooms, the aircon is right behind the bed and blows cold air right in your face, so impossible to leave it on during the night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability