We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Seattle hostels

Reviews of AAE Hostel Seattle

2 star Hotel | 2300 8th Avenue, Seattle, Washington State, USA 98121-1907

90.7% Overall Rating

107 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"It is actually a best western hotel, but by booking it as the AAE hostel through hostelbookers you get a bargain rate. The location is great, easy walk to the Seattle centre and walkable to the city centre. The room was…"

Read all AAE Hostel Seattle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay. Please note: Taxes and the local tourism assessment fee of $2.00 per night and are not included in these rates and are added at check-in an addition to the amount due. Credit cards required for check-in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seattle?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seattle

Kings Inn Seattle
35.00 USD

Hostel 46.3% 5 reviews
Seattle Pacific Hotel
90.00 USD

Hostel 68.3% 10 reviews
City Hostel Seattle
29.22 USD

Hostel 93.1% 583 reviews
Green Tortoise Hostel
32.00 USD

Hostel 89.9% 285 reviews
AWA Seattle City Center
39.99 USD

Hotel 84.9% 7 reviews
HI - Seattle at the American Hotel Hostel
20.33 USD

Hostel 83.1% 181 reviews
AWA Seattle Hostel
30.89 USD

Hotel 84.3% 12 reviews
South Seattle Days Inn
90.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

107 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Hostel Seattle'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 107 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was excellent and the staff excelled themselves,breakfast was really good ,plus it was near to main tourist sites

Disliked: Couldn't complain about this hotel which it was not a hostel

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, decent price, outstanding staff!

Disliked: Beds were advertised as queen size when they were in reality full size. Made for a little cozier than we had hoped!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff!

Disliked: Nothing in particular except the building itself is a bit old

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Seattle Centre and Key Arena. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Hotel staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Would have like to see more for a breakfast selection.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, went to see a concert at key area and it was a 5-10 min walk

Disliked: musky smell of room but very clean overall

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I don't know the deal that HostelBookers has with the Best Western, but our apprehension as to what sort of hotel we re going to be in was entirely unfounded as we stayed in the Best Western Hotel! Great value for our money and would certainly try to do this booking again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect would stay again

Disliked: N/A

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

AKIKO SAITO

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 AKIKO would recommend this property

Liked: I liked location and breakfast.

Disliked: Some of staffs were not kind and didn't help very well when I asked something.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is actually a Best Western - so expect normal hotel services and basic amenities. Great staff and breakfast.

Disliked: A bit far away from downtown - but there is a bus stop nearby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, nothing fancy, but good value for money

Disliked: The breakfast was very average, the weekend I was there the coffee machine was broken the entire time

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QI WANG

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2013 QI would recommend this property

Liked: AAE Hostel is actually Best Wetern Loyal Inn. the location is good, both walking distance to Space Needle & Pike Place Market. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Big room with every basic amentities. There is a big supermarket on the 9th ave, quite convenient to buy some daily supply. Price through Hostelbooker is much lower than booking on their own website or any other website.

Disliked: The name difference makes confusion to a traveller.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNGSOON KANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 YOUNGSOON would recommend this property

Liked: They served good breakfast! It would be the best choice if you concentrate Value for money.

Disliked: YOUNGSOON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

iliki valencia

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 iliki would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really a big plus. It is close to downtown and Space Needle

Disliked: $10 per night parking fee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xuejin Xie

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 June 2013 Xuejin would recommend this property

Liked: the location in central of seattle and price is so cheap, the hotel is very clean and stuff is very friendly.

Disliked: the furniture is a little old, room is smaller than normal hotel room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was amazing! Very nice layout, good food. They were very accommodating with keeping my bags when I had to store them after checking out.

Disliked: Area is kind of sketchy, but right downtown.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Denis-Jacob

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location in Downtown Seattle, near the CBD, BellTown and the Seattle Centre.

Disliked: Nothing. They should change the name on Hostelbookers for the Best Western Loyal Inn. It is a bit confusing that the booking is made AAE Hostel when it is actually a Best Western Hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BO XU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 BO would recommend this property

Liked: Location!And it is really low price.

Disliked: The parking fee is high!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for visiting Seattle, close to Space Needle and transport.

Disliked: Parking cost

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice hotel and by doing your reservation as AAE Hostel instead of Best Western, you save some money

Disliked: You go there expecting the atmosphere of a hostel and you don't get any of that

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, very clean and well maintained. Great value for money.

Disliked: Would be nice to have more hot items offered for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minako Noda

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 March 2013 Minako would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff at front desk and on the phone, breakfast (variety, freshness, tastes...), and location (10 min walk from downtown central, and closeness to supermarket (wholefoods)). We love this place and would like to stay here again!

Disliked: Minako left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013

Liked: Clean and well maintained, housekeeping were exceptionally good. On a good bus route and close to local attractions and transport. Rooms had good extras: microwave, fridge, tv, shampoo/conditioner/shower gel.

Disliked: Was directly misquoted about cost of this hotel stay. I emailed direct to confirm the amount payable before my stay and received confirmation. When it came to checkout they charged me more. I drew this to the receptionists attention and he couldn't care less. Said he wasn't the manager so he couldn't do anything about it. Also said cos I had hostel rates and it was cheaper than the room usually is I shouldn't complain. I had to ask several times before he called a manager to speak to me. She very sarcastically said that she wasn't 'James' so she couldn't do anything either. Also refused to take my phone number so I could receive a call back from James, I had to give my information to the receptionist so he could pass it on to her. I was promised a call the next day, but two days later and I have not heard anything. I shall be complaining to them but I would not recommend this hotel at all as they clearly are not trustworthy or reliable and have no idea what customer service entails. The room itself was very cold, I had to ask for extra blankets and the very noisy heater could not stay on all night if I wanted to sleep. The plumbing was very noisy and the shower screeched when it was on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantal Tremblay

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 February 2013 Chantal would recommend this property

Liked: never saw a goos hotel like that!! I'll talk about this hotel to everybody!

Disliked: Nothing it was PERFECT

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and facilities.

Disliked: Slightly old and lack of character but I'm really nitpicking.


See all Seattle hostels