HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Seattle hostels

Reviews of AAE Hostel Seattle

2 star Hotel | 2300 8th Avenue, Seattle, Washington State, USA 98121-1907

93.6% Overall Rating

87 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

"The location and housekeeping services were great. The eco-friendly options were also appreciated."

Read all AAE Hostel Seattle reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Fax
  • Gym
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay. Please note: Taxes and the local tourism assessment fee of $2.00 per night and are not included in these rates and are added at check-in an addition to the amount due. Credit cards required for check-in.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Seattle?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Seattle

Kings Inn Seattle
39.50 USD

Hostel 39.3% 4 reviews
Seattle Pacific Hotel
60.00 USD

Hostel 64.8% 9 reviews
City Hostel Seattle
29.22 USD

Hostel 91.3% 514 reviews
Green Tortoise Hostel
31.00 USD

Hostel 93.0% 273 reviews
AWA Seattle City Center
30.58 USD

Hotel 82.3% 5 reviews
HI Seattle at the American Hotel
20.33 USD

Hostel 85.0% 158 reviews
AWA Seattle Hostel
29.17 USD

Hotel 85.4% 9 reviews
South Seattle Days Inn
32.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

87 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Hostel Seattle'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
90.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 75 of 87 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNGSOON KANG

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2013 YOUNGSOON would recommend this property

Liked: They served good breakfast! It would be the best choice if you concentrate Value for money.

Disliked: YOUNGSOON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

iliki valencia

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 iliki would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really a big plus. It is close to downtown and Space Needle

Disliked: $10 per night parking fee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xuejin Xie

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 June 2013 Xuejin would recommend this property

Liked: the location in central of seattle and price is so cheap, the hotel is very clean and stuff is very friendly.

Disliked: the furniture is a little old, room is smaller than normal hotel room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast was amazing! Very nice layout, good food. They were very accommodating with keeping my bags when I had to store them after checking out.

Disliked: Area is kind of sketchy, but right downtown.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Denis-Jacob

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location in Downtown Seattle, near the CBD, BellTown and the Seattle Centre.

Disliked: Nothing. They should change the name on Hostelbookers for the Best Western Loyal Inn. It is a bit confusing that the booking is made AAE Hostel when it is actually a Best Western Hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

BO XU

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 BO would recommend this property

Liked: Location!And it is really low price.

Disliked: The parking fee is high!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for visiting Seattle, close to Space Needle and transport.

Disliked: Parking cost

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice hotel and by doing your reservation as AAE Hostel instead of Best Western, you save some money

Disliked: You go there expecting the atmosphere of a hostel and you don't get any of that

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, very clean and well maintained. Great value for money.

Disliked: Would be nice to have more hot items offered for breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Minako Noda

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 March 2013 Minako would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff at front desk and on the phone, breakfast (variety, freshness, tastes...), and location (10 min walk from downtown central, and closeness to supermarket (wholefoods)). We love this place and would like to stay here again!

Disliked: Minako left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2013

Liked: Clean and well maintained, housekeeping were exceptionally good. On a good bus route and close to local attractions and transport. Rooms had good extras: microwave, fridge, tv, shampoo/conditioner/shower gel.

Disliked: Was directly misquoted about cost of this hotel stay. I emailed direct to confirm the amount payable before my stay and received confirmation. When it came to checkout they charged me more. I drew this to the receptionists attention and he couldn't care less. Said he wasn't the manager so he couldn't do anything about it. Also said cos I had hostel rates and it was cheaper than the room usually is I shouldn't complain. I had to ask several times before he called a manager to speak to me. She very sarcastically said that she wasn't 'James' so she couldn't do anything either. Also refused to take my phone number so I could receive a call back from James, I had to give my information to the receptionist so he could pass it on to her. I was promised a call the next day, but two days later and I have not heard anything. I shall be complaining to them but I would not recommend this hotel at all as they clearly are not trustworthy or reliable and have no idea what customer service entails. The room itself was very cold, I had to ask for extra blankets and the very noisy heater could not stay on all night if I wanted to sleep. The plumbing was very noisy and the shower screeched when it was on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantal Tremblay

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 February 2013 Chantal would recommend this property

Liked: never saw a goos hotel like that!! I'll talk about this hotel to everybody!

Disliked: Nothing it was PERFECT

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and facilities.

Disliked: Slightly old and lack of character but I'm really nitpicking.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Breakfast and Staff is great! The price is a good deal compared to the accomplishments.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stasa Pasic

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

07 January 2013 Stasa would recommend this property

Liked: The price was great and and the place was satisfying. The bed was comfortable, the whole place was clean, the location was good, the breakfast was filling, the staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. By the way this is Best Western Loyal Inn (aka AAE Hostel somehow).

Disliked: Stasa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Sullivan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel not a hostel ... Will stay longer

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel. Super cheap and super central.

Disliked: I don't really understand why this property is listed as the AAE Hostel. It is actually the Best Western Loyal Inn.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, accommodating staff for our group of 21. Great location, easy to get everywhere we wanted to go on foot. Nice clean rooms and good breakfast. All in all a good value.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and the rooms themselves are a really good value. It was also relatively close to the downtown area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, cleanliness, staffed breakfast, and complimentary newspapers all contributed to a very comfortable 3 day stay.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leanne Goodale

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Leanne would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot believe how cheap we got this on Hostelbookers, very pleased. Great location and value for money. Very good choices for breakfast and onsite parking.

Disliked: Leanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and easy to find. All staff friendly and helpful. Room very clean and well furnished and very comfortable bed. Very good buffet breakfast - including waffles!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Munoz

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing. I paid a very low price and had the best location ever. We were within walking distance of everything plus we were super close to the space needle.

Disliked: The breakfast was not the best and at 6:30 in the morning they staff gets ice from the machine, so if you are close to the ice machine you will most likely be woken up.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Hempson

Alone

City break

21 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good layout, easy to rember where things are.

Disliked: If you do not have your own transport the light railway is good you do have to walk to it at the end

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Seattle hostels