HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in San Francisco, USA

82.6%
138 reviews Book Now 
1

Encore Express Hotel

2 star Hotel
1353 Bush Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94109

121 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Encore Express Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 81% Facilities - 67% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

This property is somewhere decent to stay if you're on a budget. No drills, but you get what you pay for, and San Francisco is generally expensive. Overall it was clean and quiet (when the rehearsals finished!), with good security on the front foot and bedrooms.

ana jacobsen
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
ana would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The best things I like about this place are the cleanliness (they keep it amazingly clean and they change the sheets/towels everyday) and the location (it's really close to Polk street, which is a bohemian street of the city).

82.2%
39 reviews Book Now 
2

Cova Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
655 Ellis St, San Francisco, USA 94109

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cova Hotel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 86% Facilities - 89% Safety - 80%
Location - 54% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 86%
Amit Baruch
With my spouse / partner
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Amit would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Clean & modern rooms. Fast free wifi. Free transportation to various locations. Safe.

Customer review
Alone
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 December 2012

Facilities and services are good and the best thing was cleanliness. But the location is pretty bad , its mean streets were pretty dirty.

79.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Francisco Bay Inn

3.5 star Hotel
1501 Lombard Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94123

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Francisco Bay Inn

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 72% Facilities - 80% Safety - 76%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2013

4 of us fitted into our room there was plenty of space for the beds and to walk around.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2013

Its in a very good tourist location where you can have easy access to many attractions within walking distance. It was very nice being able to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.

78.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

SFO Travelodge Airport North

2 star Hotel
326 South Airport Blvd, San Francisco, USA 94080

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SFO Travelodge Airport North

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2012

I did not hear other clients in adjacent rooms. The swimming pool was great. Use of airport shuttle was a bonus. Great 3 star accomodation

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2011

Good place to get a nights rest. Plan on staying closer to the city. Staff was nice enough. Very inexpensive. Felt Safe. No problems with cleanliness.

76.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Winsor Hotel

2 star Hotel
20 6th Street, San Francisco, USA 94103

7 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Winsor Hotel

Atmosphere - 58% Staff - 92% Facilities - 68% Safety - 74%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 78% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

the staff took care of any problems quickly soap and shampoo were provided in the showers. they had good toilet paper (not the cheap stuff) smoking wasn't allowed. clientele was workers, students, tourists, etc.... room was clean. cable was provided and they had encore movie channels.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

An excellent location, right next to the bus, tram and train stops and walking distance to the central Union Square. A great deal - perfectly adequate for just $50 a night - I would definitely stay again! People have mentioned the homelessness in the area, which is evidently a significant issue that the city authorities should address, but it wouldn't prevent me from coming back. The staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked for questions. There is a nice cafe next door where you can get breakfast and light lunches, although there was always a line outside.

74.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Mithila Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
972 Sutter Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94109

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mithila Hotel

Atmosphere - 56% Staff - 76% Facilities - 56% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Samantha Heywood
88.6%
Samantha would recommend this property 25 February 2010

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Close to walk to Union Sq and a few cafes/bars etc down the round. Good value for money and large comfortable rooms.

Customer review
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2010

It is in a good location. The motel is not anything special, but if you have a limited budget it works. At first we were in a smaller room and after few days we found some weird little things in the bed, so the staff changed our room. The next room was much bigger and nicer. So it depends a lot which room you get. The breakfast was ok, not anything special. While we stayed there, we hardly met any other guests. Overall our experience in the hotel was ok. We pretty much got what we were expecting for this price.

70.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Tropica

2.5 star Hotel
663 Valencia Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94110 - 1150

10 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tropica

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 62% Facilities - 65% Safety - 68%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 62%
Geoffrey Brown
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
17 August 2011

The location is the strongest aspect of this establishment. One will find bars great places to eat, drink and enjoy music in the area. The Mission neighbourhood is situated near: The Castro, Dolores Park, main bus routes and street cars and several BART terminals. The staff and management are pleasant and helpful.

Claire Hales
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
14 August 2011

Nothing much.The coloured paper peeling off of the glass squres on the,"mosaic" mirror were hilarious.

San Francisco

29 Hotels from 22.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Francisco hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Francisco. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to San Francisco

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to San Francisco. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter