HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in San Francisco, USA

83.7%
166 reviews Book Now 
1

Encore Express Hotel

2 star Hotel
1353 Bush Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94109

146 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Encore Express Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 87% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 87%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2014

It was very clean, every day we got fresh towels. The location is convenient, next to muni and cable cars.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Great location and price. The bathrooms and showers are pretty clean and odor-free. The whole place is, for the most part, clean.

83.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Francisco Bay Inn

3.5 star Hotel
1501 Lombard Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94123

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Francisco Bay Inn

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 80% Facilities - 85% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2013

4 of us fitted into our room there was plenty of space for the beds and to walk around.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 January 2013

Its in a very good tourist location where you can have easy access to many attractions within walking distance. It was very nice being able to have a refrigerator and a microwave in the room.

82.5%
51 reviews Book Now 
3

Cova Hotel

2.5 star Hotel
655 Ellis St, San Francisco, USA 94109

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cova Hotel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 80%
Location - 56% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Noor Dashti
With friends / other travellers
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
85.7%
Noor would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Staff was amazing and very helpful very clean rooms and modern design very close to city centre

Evelyn Cox
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
14 June 2014

Have stayed here before and it's very good value. Reception staff are excellent.

78.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

SFO Travelodge Airport North

2 star Hotel
326 South Airport Blvd, San Francisco, USA 94080

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SFO Travelodge Airport North

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2012

I did not hear other clients in adjacent rooms. The swimming pool was great. Use of airport shuttle was a bonus. Great 3 star accomodation

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 September 2011

Good place to get a nights rest. Plan on staying closer to the city. Staff was nice enough. Very inexpensive. Felt Safe. No problems with cleanliness.

75.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Whitcomb Hotel

4 star Hotel
1231 Market Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94103

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Whitcomb Hotel

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 85% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 67% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 72%
Maximilian Bader
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Maximilian would recommend this property 18 August 2014

My room was quite clean. The Lobby looks very valuable. it impressed me. WiFi worked. Beds are comfortable. Big TV

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

Historic hotel with a pretty lobby set in the city of san francisco.Staff was very helpful!

74.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Luz Hotel

Hotel
725 Geary St., San Francisco, USA 94109-7301

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luz Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 67% Safety - 70%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 67%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Pretty much everthing! The hostel itself appeared to be quite small, yet I was totally cheated by my eyes and first sight. The lobby was filled with a welcoming aroma and soft carpet. The host, Rufa, was extremely friendly, considerate and warm. I really love him! And I love the design of in-room washing basin, as well as the clean restrooms. Magic worked on the matress too!

abigail beilfuss
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
82.9%
abigail would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Nice and cosy and comfortable and the staffs were so HELPFUL and so KIND and RESPECT with us even we re DEAF and they tried to communicate with us and provide us some thing we need..

71.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Winsor Hotel

2 star Hotel
20 6th Street, San Francisco, USA 94103

13 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Winsor Hotel

Atmosphere - 51% Staff - 87% Facilities - 62% Safety - 72%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
28 April 2014

It's not so bad for this money. Althow district is fool of homeless people. I didn't have any problems and think it's safe enough, but you can't feed comfortable there.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

the staff took care of any problems quickly soap and shampoo were provided in the showers. they had good toilet paper (not the cheap stuff) smoking wasn't allowed. clientele was workers, students, tourists, etc.... room was clean. cable was provided and they had encore movie channels.

70.4%
16 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Tropica

2.5 star Hotel
663 Valencia Street, San Francisco, USA CA 94110 - 1150

10 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Tropica

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 62% Facilities - 65% Safety - 68%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 62%
Geoffrey Brown
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
65.7%
17 August 2011

The location is the strongest aspect of this establishment. One will find bars great places to eat, drink and enjoy music in the area. The Mission neighbourhood is situated near: The Castro, Dolores Park, main bus routes and street cars and several BART terminals. The staff and management are pleasant and helpful.

Claire Hales
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
48.6%
14 August 2011

Nothing much.The coloured paper peeling off of the glass squres on the,"mosaic" mirror were hilarious.

San Francisco

27 Hotels from 29.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Francisco hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Francisco. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to San Francisco

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to San Francisco. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter