We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Luz Hotel

Hotel | 725 Geary St., San Francisco, California, USA 94109-7301

76.0% Overall Rating

11 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

"good location, helpful and friendly staff, fair price, nice atmosphere compared to other hotels/hostels in SFO, prices are fair - therefor I recommend it to other travellers. But there are quite some drawbacks as you…"

Read all Luz Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Hair salon
  • Late check-out
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note: You must notify the hotel of your expected time of arrival after booking. 15.5% hotel tax (vat ) will be added to amount due payable upon arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Francisco

USA Hostels San Francisco
36.00 USD

Hostel 89.8% 735 reviews
Layne Hotel
37.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 66.1% 432 reviews
Cova Hotel
220.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.8% 60 reviews
Mithila Hotel
36.25 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 71.2% 11 reviews
HI - San Francisco - City Center Hostel
50.00 USD

Hostel 81.6% 91 reviews
Fitzgerald Hotel
199.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Orange Village Hostel
46.00 USD

Hostel 76.9% 246 reviews
Taylor Hotel
57.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.5% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Luz Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.3%
Location
81.5%
Facilities
66.2%
Cleanliness
73.9%
Staff
93.9%
Value
72.3%
Safety
72.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, helpful and friendly staff, fair price, nice atmosphere compared to other hotels/hostels in SFO, prices are fair - therefor I recommend it to other travellers. But there are quite some drawbacks as you can read in the "dislike" section

Disliked: tiny room, tiny bed, extremly bad acoustic separation (you hear everything from the next 2 to 3 rooms. yes, everyting!), electrical problems (the fuse faild twice in 3 days), no mirror in the shower (but warm water, at least in the beginning), no warm water in the room (but a mirror); eighter way - shaving isn't easy ;-)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful n friendly staff, central location.

Disliked: Shared restrooms n showers - but we knew that at the time of booking!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable

Disliked: But of walk out in dodgy feeling area

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everthing! The hostel itself appeared to be quite small, yet I was totally cheated by my eyes and first sight. The lobby was filled with a welcoming aroma and soft carpet. The host, Rufa, was extremely friendly, considerate and warm. I really love him! And I love the design of in-room washing basin, as well as the clean restrooms. Magic worked on the matress too!

Disliked: I stayed in room #10, which faced the street. The window was unable to close, and it made it super noisy especially in the mornings...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Aviad Hasidof

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 August 2014 Aviad would recommend this property

Liked: staff are friendly and kind

Disliked: there is no cleaning of the rooms every day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

abigail beilfuss

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

07 August 2014 abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cosy and comfortable and the staffs were so HELPFUL and so KIND and RESPECT with us even we re DEAF and they tried to communicate with us and provide us some thing we need..

Disliked: Bed is to small for two people and room is so small to move around.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wing Yan Ma

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2014 Wing Yan would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is about 5 min walk from Union Square which is very convenient.

Disliked: Wing Yan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met in this hotel one of the friendliest people. The owners of the hotel were so friendly and also the hotel was right central in the city and in a safe neighborhood, too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really close to the city centre.

Disliked: The staff were helpful, but there were definitely some weird things going on.