We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Taylor Hotel

2 star Hotel | 615 Taylor Street, San Francisco, California, USA CA 94102

63.5% Overall Rating

5 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/05/2013)

"Location is good. Has grocery store near by. The place is run down but adequately clean. Didn't see bugs in the room"

Read all Taylor Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 14 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the full amount of the booking. Price does not include Hotel Tax 14% and TDA and MED Fee 2.25%

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Francisco

Fitzgerald Hotel
199.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Post Hotel
165.99 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
AAE Amsterdam
21.34 USD

Hostel 73.3% 219 reviews
Layne Hotel
99.75 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 66.1% 432 reviews
USA Hostels San Francisco
36.00 USD

Hostel 93.0% 699 reviews
Orange Village Hostel
28.00 USD

Hostel 75.5% 212 reviews
HI - San Francisco - Downtown Hostel
33.00 USD

Hostel 85.7% 587 reviews
Luz Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 75.4% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.5%

Overall Rating

5 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Taylor Hotel'

Atmosphere
51.1%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
44.4%
Cleanliness
57.8%
Staff
75.6%
Value
51.1%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: After new year all the other hotels decreased their prices again, but we still payes the same high rates. Also, the host made us pay in advance by telling us we would be better of doing so because taxes would rise in 2014, which I see as not quite honest. However I didn't see that then.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY!

Disliked: Nothing!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Max Frankowski

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013

Liked: That it was very close to the city centre

Disliked: Dirty, expensive, loud and old fashioned

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. Has grocery store near by. The place is run down but adequately clean. Didn't see bugs in the room

Disliked: Do not expect much. Paid for two- person in order to get private bath. Just a bed and tv. No cloth hangers!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi facility.

Disliked: Smell in the hall way

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and it is clean with your own bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing.