We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Travelodge Central

2 star Hotel | 1707 Market Street, San Francisco, California, USA CA 94103

62.7% Overall Rating

27 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

"Pretty well located, lots of busses run through Market St. and also there are quite a few grocery stores nearby for whatever extra you need. Very helpful and kind staff helped with whatever request we had at no matter…"

Read all Travelodge Central reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Parking $15+tax (15%) = $17.25 15.3125 % in total includes: 14% Sales Tax 1% Transient Occupancy Tax and Tourism Improvement District Assessment Fee 0.3125 % Moscone Expansion District Assessment Fee

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Francisco

The Sentient SF
35.00 USD

Hotel 53.8% 11 reviews
Hotel Tropica
100.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 70.4% 16 reviews
AAE S.F. European Hostel
28.09 USD

Hostel 53.0% 115 reviews
Civic Center Motor Inn
42.25 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
HI - San Francisco - City Center Hostel
42.00 USD

Hostel 83.5% 72 reviews
El Capitan Hotel
59.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 46.3% 321 reviews
Cova Hotel
80.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 82.9% 52 reviews
Winsor Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.7%

Overall Rating

27 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Travelodge Central'

Atmosphere
56.8%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
63.2%
Value
67.2%
Safety
57.6%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 42 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty well located, lots of busses run through Market St. and also there are quite a few grocery stores nearby for whatever extra you need. Very helpful and kind staff helped with whatever request we had at no matter the hour

Disliked: Neighborhood isn't the most pleasant, we've been warned about going to certain places that were pretty close to where the hostel is located. Breakfast could offer more choice other than bread and a waffle maker with a few pastries

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value

Disliked: Many homeless people in the area

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014

Liked: The location was the only strenght.

Disliked: The place is not safe and the hotel hás no security staff - lots of drunk and homeless people on the car Park, and walking around the room doors. The reception closes at night, and you have to wait in the street to get any help.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Keith Britcliffe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014

Liked: It was clean

Disliked: Apart from the cleanliness and breakfast was acceptable nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014

Liked: Close to public transport. Large clean room.

Disliked: Very dodgy. Other guests were very noisy, fighting and parting at all hours. I got woken up numerous times and did not get a good nights sleep. If you actually want a place to sleep through the night avoid this place!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013

Liked: the location, easy access to the bus

Disliked: terrible wifi connection

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giovanni alberton

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 giovanni would recommend this property

Liked: i had some problem with tem

Disliked: in my credit cardI am in a charge anymore. I sent them an e.mail asking for clarification and they do not respond

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Palle Johannesen

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2013 Palle would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Traffic, noise

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

enrique velasquez

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 enrique would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to everything

Disliked: I would not recommend parking a car at this p Ace especially when there is an event I went surfing pride weekend there was no parking and someone's car got broken into like they're window god busted in

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: A bit far from touristic destinations

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Saverschel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: We were affraid to go here because of the bad reviews but we were quite surprised when we arrived! Big beds, large room, nice bathroom, free internet, free breakfast, good location. This was actually one of the best places we stayed in during our 4 month trip around the world! However, we are used to backbackers/hostels.

Disliked: When we arrived they didn't know about our booking, fortunately they had enough room for us, but I would recomment confirm your booking by mailing them directly! The staff not very friendly. They did exactly what they had to but nothing more than that. The neighbourhood wasn't very nice to walk around because of wanderers, but when you use the subway/bus it's no problem.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Louise Verrinder

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2010

Liked: NO NOT STAY HERE! The property is in a good location and includes breakfast but they are the only positives. The manager is the rudest man I have ever met. He refused to give me a receipt and tried to over charge. The room smelt of weed every day when we came back. We felt very unsafe as the long term residents there were drunk and hung out outside our door in the early hours of the morning.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2010

Liked: The price.

Disliked: The man on the front desk was very unfriendly and when we checked out there was no space to store our baggage. When we came back in the afternoon to ask at the front desk aigain for storing our baggage he said: "What do you want? You checked out! This is only for people who sleep here!" I think people who sleep there don't have to store their baggage at the front desk!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bobby Castillo

Alone

Business / conference
Family Holiday

16 September 2010 Bobby would recommend this property

Liked: You just can't beat the price for a room like this.

Disliked: I did not dislike it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the big bed !

Disliked: very long check in .... and not very friendly staff ...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicola Squire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Not far from tram, clean, free if only adequate breakfast!

Disliked: Noisy street outside, bit of a dodgy area wouldn't want to walk around late at night. Taxes added to room rates, would have been easier if added at beginning so we knew what we were paying.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

26 August 2010

Liked: None.

Disliked: The front desk people are so not helping, unfriendly. I arrived earlier but they just wouldn't let me check-in, so I waited for like 2.5 hrs to check-in my room. The internet is unstable. One morning, the staff called me at 6am asked me not to hang up the phone so the phone at the front desk wouldn't keep ringing cuz something went wrong. And then the next morning they did the same thing again!! Called me at 6am and told me the same thing! That's crazy. I hate it when someone interrupt my sleep...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and rooms have tv, fridge and microwave

Disliked: location is quite away from tourist attractions

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Ian Sharman

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2010

Liked: Very basic.

Disliked: Bad customer service, didn't honor the price I booked on Hostelbookers and BED BUGS - I got almost zero sleep and will be itching for days.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great location, and my room was clean and had a mini fridge, fan, TV, microwave, bathroom, etc. What more does a single traveler need? And the rate is good for SF.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was nice but construction was going on in the parking lot early in the morning when we were trying to sleep in. Overall it was a good place for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its very cheap for the money I spent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 April 2010

Liked: The staff were very unfriendly and tended to ignore the customers. The first night was incredibly noisy (even with earplugs) but was quieter the following three nights. The internet was painfully slow with poor reception however the Starbucks/supermarket up the road has free high-speed internet available. The room was nice, though stuffy as we didn't want the window open on the ground floor. Breakfast was good (toast, cereal, fruit, juice, pastries). Parking was sometimes a hassle as all the spaces were full, even though we'd paid to park.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.