HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Mithila Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 972 Sutter Street, San Francisco, California, USA CA 94109

69.6% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

"Great location, buses at door or walking distance to " places". Cafe, restaurants and local stores all on the doorstep."

Read all Mithila Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

No Show or Inability to cancel 3 days up to 3PM prior to arrival will be charge 1 night accommodation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Francisco?

Contact us directly

See other properties in San Francisco

Luz Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 75.4% 10 reviews
USA Hostels San Francisco
50.00 USD

Hostel 93.0% 699 reviews
Cable Car Court Hotel
36.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Music City Hotel
45.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Encore Express Hotel
29.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.3% 173 reviews
Layne Hotel
99.75 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 66.1% 432 reviews
Cova Hotel
130.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 83.7% 54 reviews
AAE Amsterdam
23.96 USD

Hostel 73.3% 219 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mithila Hotel'

Atmosphere
52.5%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
52.5%
Cleanliness
62.5%
Staff
70.0%
Value
75.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, buses at door or walking distance to " places". Cafe, restaurants and local stores all on the doorstep.

Disliked: Very average breakfast and extremely dusty surfaces and curtains. Bed fairly old

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Sam Butler

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Everything. The hotel was scruffy, smelly, dingy and the staff were disorganised and rude. However, this was mainly because of Hostel Bookers who charged us for two double rooms rather than one double room for two people. When we tried to discuss this with the hotel manager, and asked to just pay for the one room, he locked us out of the room (with our bags and passports still inside) and threatened to call the police unless we paid for the two rooms that Hostel Bookers had mistakenly booked for us. The hotel was so horrible that I wish I'd not even booked one room. So, don't go to this hotel and don't use hostel bookers.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent. Price is also good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Heywood

25 February 2010 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, friendly staff. Close to walk to Union Sq and a few cafes/bars etc down the round. Good value for money and large comfortable rooms.

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a good location. The motel is not anything special, but if you have a limited budget it works. At first we were in a smaller room and after few days we found some weird little things in the bed, so the staff changed our room. The next room was much bigger and nicer. So it depends a lot which room you get. The breakfast was ok, not anything special. While we stayed there, we hardly met any other guests. Overall our experience in the hotel was ok. We pretty much got what we were expecting for this price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.