We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Portland Banfield

2 star Hotel | 1525 NE 37th Ave, Portland, Oregon, USA 97232

72.4% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2013)

"Very good position 15minutes from the Pdx airport. Very clean and safe. Good Staff"

Read all AAE Portland Banfield reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Portland?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Portland

HI - Portland Hawthorne Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 81.8% 118 reviews
Howard Johnson PDX
81.12 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Travelers House
40.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
AAE Portland Downtowner
19.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.5% 57 reviews
HI - Portland, Northwest
25.00 USD

Hostel 85.4% 126 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.4%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Portland Banfield'

Atmosphere
63.3%
Location
73.3%
Facilities
63.3%
Cleanliness
76.7%
Staff
76.7%
Value
78.3%
Safety
75.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Public transport.it was clean enough.

Disliked: Price

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and awesome location in Hawthorne

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good position 15minutes from the Pdx airport. Very clean and safe. Good Staff

Disliked: NA

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dave Wilcoxen

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

24 May 2013 Dave would recommend this property

Liked: convenient location, price

Disliked: smell of smoke in room, dingy/dark, crumbling walls

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jacob Daynes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013

Liked: The roof didn't leak. That's about it.

Disliked: Unclean, sheets not washed, horrible beds

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jill Kowalchuk

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013

Liked: Location was close to the inner train system, which was handy if you wanted to get downtown.

Disliked: The staff seemed quite unfriendly and the types of characters walking around the area, were a little sketchy. They didn't have maps and couldn't direct us to any of the sites we were after. The pool was covered over and looked quite unclean. The cleaning of our room consisted of them removing our one garbage (not the second) and that was it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this place is that it's located very close to a number of useful busses and streetcars. It is clean and secure, with free wifi, and HBO. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Possibly had bedbugs.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsten Trautmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the rooms

Disliked: nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

13 August 2012

Liked: Clean room

Disliked: Unfortunately a shirt of mine disappeared while I was staying there and I did not feel that the staff, nor the owner, made any effort to try and solve the problem or compensate me for what happened. The shirt was stolen or tossed away, I don't know which, and the hotel did not take any responsibility for what happened.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mondie joseph

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

16 July 2012 mondie would recommend this property

Liked: it is a motel but a motel is way better than any hostel... You have your private king size bed, clean, private bathroom, microwave ect.. why staying on a bed with 8 strangers while for the same price you can have your private room with private toilet? I truly recomend this place

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and very inexpensive. Spotless clean!

Disliked: Location -- it's not very near to the places where the acrion is. Public transport is quite good, thogh.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, we extended our stay and they gave us a discount good bus/tram connections everywhere the price is amazing for a private double room

Disliked: its close to the 84, so it can be a little noisy