HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

America Best Value Inn Cherry Hill

Hotel

2389 Route 70 West, Cherry Hill, NJ, Cherry Hill, Philadelphia, USA

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 69%

Location 56%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Philadelphia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 58%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 69%

Location 56%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 76%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room itself was clean.

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting, full of water and with bugs in it.It's hard to reach it if you don't have a car

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price and helpful concierge staff.

Disliked: No major dislikes or complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was not hard to find.

Disliked: There seems to be a number of permanent residents. One of which thought little of swearing as he crossed the car park near our car as we were unloading. When we checked in they didn't seem to have our reservation.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is extremely cheap, even for a motel. And the staff was friendly at reception. If you like Indian food, there is an Indian restaurant right on the property.

Disliked: Location, location, location. I thought that because this hotel was on Hostelbookers, it would be friendly for people without a car. This place is almost impossible to reach if you don't have your own wheels: right in the middle of suburban New Jersey, with no taxis and hardly any buses. It's a 25 minute walk to the commuter train stations, and a 15 minute walk along a dangerous highway to the next closest place to eat--a Wendy's and a gas station. Expect to spend a lot of time waiting for infrequent local buses, or calling and waiting for taxis, or doing a lot of walking back and forth to the PATCO station.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Adress close to Philadelphia

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only 10 min from Philadelphia, but you have to pay 5$ to pass the bridge.

Disliked: Neighborhood, the motel is terribly old and everything should be renovate, because it looks like it's going to fall down.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's cheap and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: It's not that clean.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the view

Disliked: the rooms were nothing to go crazy about.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite far from Philly old town if you do not have a car like we did. But the bus connection is ok, allthough the bus runs like twice an hour. But the hotel itself is great, staff was helpful and overall we had a good stay.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability