We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of America's Best Value Inn - Philadelphia

2 star Hotel | 2389 Marlton Pike W, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA 08002

61.9% Overall Rating

18 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2012)

"It is extremely cheap, even for a motel. And the staff was friendly at reception. If you like Indian food, there is an Indian restaurant right on the property."

Read all America's Best Value Inn - Philadelphia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Philadelphia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Philadelphia

Quality Inn - Philadelphia/Gloucester City
22.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.4% 28 reviews
Apple Hostels of Philadelphia
34.41 USD

Hostel 93.4% 429 reviews
HI - Chamounix Mansion
23.00 USD

Hostel 80.1% 262 reviews
Knights Inn Trevose
22.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Airport
47.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
61.9%

Overall Rating

18 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'America's Best Value Inn - Philadelphia'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
48.8%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
61.6%
Staff
69.6%
Value
70.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014

Liked: The room itself was clean.

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting, full of water and with bugs in it. It's hard to reach it if you don't have a car

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patricia Oprea

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The price and helpful concierge staff.

Disliked: No major dislikes or complaints.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Iwona Wojtalik

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2013 Iwona would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Iwona left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012

Liked: It was not hard to find.

Disliked: There seems to be a number of permanent residents. One of which thought little of swearing as he crossed the car park near our car as we were unloading. When we checked in they didn't seem to have our reservation.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012

Liked: It is extremely cheap, even for a motel. And the staff was friendly at reception. If you like Indian food, there is an Indian restaurant right on the property.

Disliked: Location, location, location. I thought that because this hotel was on Hostelbookers, it would be friendly for people without a car. This place is almost impossible to reach if you don't have your own wheels: right in the middle of suburban New Jersey, with no taxis and hardly any buses. It's a 25 minute walk to the commuter train stations, and a 15 minute walk along a dangerous highway to the next closest place to eat--a Wendy's and a gas station. Expect to spend a lot of time waiting for infrequent local buses, or calling and waiting for taxis, or doing a lot of walking back and forth to the PATCO station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Adress close to Philadelphia

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012

Liked: Only 10 min from Philadelphia, but you have to pay 5$ to pass the bridge.

Disliked: Neighborhood, the motel is terribly old and everything should be renovate, because it looks like it's going to fall down.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cheap and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: It's not that clean.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011

Liked: the view

Disliked: the rooms were nothing to go crazy about.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite far from Philly old town if you do not have a car like we did. But the bus connection is ok, allthough the bus runs like twice an hour. But the hotel itself is great, staff was helpful and overall we had a good stay.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is big and clean

Disliked: They didn't tell us how to get there. and if you want to go to philadelphia and you don't know that there's a bus that goes there, it's difficult to reach it without a car

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price. Good clean, large rooms with cable tv. A lockable safe is a bonus. Reliable and pretty fast internet.

Disliked: The distance from Philadelphia and the fact that we were misled on the website. The hotel claimed to be in Philadelphia.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

16 September 2010

Liked: It had tv and air conditioning

Disliked: hair on all my towels...

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2010

Liked: Notjing

Disliked: Bugs that bite all night long

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and they had a restaurant in the back of the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 August 2009

Liked: Too far away from the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money. Nothing more or less than it promised.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Calm place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we like the privacy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.