We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ramada Gateway Orlando

3.5 star Hotel | 7470 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, Orlando, Florida, USA 34747

91.4% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2013)

Rebecca Brookes thinks…

"As we were spending the week at Disney, the free shuttle was really useful as we didn't have a car! The room was cleaned daily and we had no problems with the basic breakfast that was included."

Read all Ramada Gateway Orlando reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

After your booking, the property management will process full payment via your credit card within 3 days prior to arrival and a receipt will be issued via email. If the card is invalid, your reservation will be cancelled. Tax of 15% not included in the rates shown online.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Orlando?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Orlando

Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.5% 94 reviews
Roomba Inn & Suites -Orlando/Disney/Kissimmee Area
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Holiday Inn Main Gate East
23.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Best Western Lake Buena Vista
26.25 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
B Resort
62.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area
109.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 68.8% 221 reviews
Monumental Hotel Orlando
29.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 88.6% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ramada Gateway Orlando'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
87.5%
Value
100.0%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kooi Bing Ling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Kooi Bing would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: This is a hotel, so it lacks a typical cosy hostel atmosphere. There are also no hostel excursions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Brookes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: As we were spending the week at Disney, the free shuttle was really useful as we didn't have a car! The room was cleaned daily and we had no problems with the basic breakfast that was included.

Disliked: The free shuttle was really good but there was only limited service which meant some days we had to leave the parks earlier than we wanted to and the buses were always packed! Also the wifi only worked in the lobby area which was always quite busy and noisy!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After being in a hostel for 11 days this was a nice treat. If you are going here expecting a luxury holiday then this isn't the place for you. If you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced, with a shuttle at set times to the big parks then this is for you

Disliked: Concierge actually tried to con is at one point! Tried to get us to buy a timeshare for another hotel saying we would get cheap disney tickets if we went to a hotel for a 90 minute presentation. Tired out that we would have to stay for a 90 minute presentation and then for 3 hours for a tour! Fortunately the manager at the other hotel where he presentation was was very apologetic and very helpful in getting our deposit back. He said he would ring the hotel an deal with that employee as they all work on commission. My advice would be not to purchase any tickets from the concierge and get them at the local shops.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved staying here, good value for money, nice pool, excellent friendly staff. There's a free to use Gym aswell which is a bonus. Food onsite is ok and there's free shuttles to most major attractions.

Disliked: Probably the lack of public transport but that's Orlando for you, it's really sparse out here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Brown

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: It is located one mile from disney world and there are free shuttles tovarious parks. It has a bar and restaurant on site and a ovely pool. We had a wonderful stay.

Disliked: They do not provide a shuttle to orlando intl airport so we had to pay a lot to get there on a private shuttle, however the do provide one to KIssimme airport..who would fly there?