HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee

2 star Hotel | 7475 W Irlo Bronson Highway, Orlando, Florida, USA 34746 - 4765

73.8% Overall Rating

75 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/12/2013)

Katarina Zitnjak thinks…

"The room was great. For a backpacker like me it's nice to stay in a private room once in a while and just enjoy my privacy. It's nothing special, but for that money I don't think you should expect…"

Read all Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

There is $2.00 service fee per night.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Orlando?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Orlando

Roomba Inn & Suites -Orlando/Disney/Kissimmee Area
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Holiday Inn Main Gate East
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Magical Memories Villas - Disney Area
15.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Wyndham Lake Buena Vista
54.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Palm Lakefront Resort and Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 64.7% 217 reviews
B Resort
62.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Best Western Lake Buena Vista
27.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Ramada Gateway Orlando
17.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 91.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

75 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
70.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 83 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, clean and free shuttle.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARIA ELENA CALDERON GALINDEZ

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 March 2014 MARIA ELENA would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elodie Valet

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

23 December 2013 Elodie would recommend this property

Liked: 2 double beds A microwave and a fridge in the room

Disliked: the shuttles (late and incomfortable) the stinking and noisy AC Room was very dark

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katarina Zitnjak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2013 Katarina would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great. For a backpacker like me it's nice to stay in a private room once in a while and just enjoy my privacy. It's nothing special, but for that money I don't think you should expect anything special. The rooms are clean and nice and there's a t.v.

Disliked: It's really far away from everything except the theme parks. I thought I could just go to downtown orlando or to a cinema or museum or whatever, but downtown is 2 and a half hours away with public transportation, a taxi to downtown is way too expensive. There are no cinema's or anything of the sorts anywhere near so I was stuck inside my room for 3 days after which I decided to leave. If you're coming solely for the theme parks or just inbetween places, just as a place to rest for the night I'd definitely recommend it, but if you actually want to see and do things it's better to choose a hotel closer to Orlando. The pool looks disgusting and the phone in my room didn't work but those things didn't really bother me at all since I never planned on swimming there.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013

Liked: Free shuttle bus to disneyworld.

Disliked: Old and worn out furniture....not clean enough.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynda White

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 September 2013 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: Very quite and relaxing, nothing was too much for any of the staff, all very polite and could not do enough for us. Parking was so easy. Laundry changed every day and room cleaned every day. Harold was always very quick to get help as soon as any question was asked.

Disliked: Not a complaint but would have liked a bigger swimming pool. Also feel if the paint colour was a lighter colour in room it would make it even more appealing. This is not a complaint just a suggestion.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really very cheap

Disliked: acceptable but very limited shuttle bus u can only expect a cup of coffee from the breakfast

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 January 2013

Liked: The room is not bad and we can find restaurants and some stores close.

Disliked: The staff is not friendly either helpful. Breakfast is not a continental as they said, is just small donuts and coffee. I got almost 1 hour waiting for the shuttle and they don't care because is another company.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: proximity to Disney

Disliked: hidden charges

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Orlando Caracho

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

14 November 2012 Orlando would recommend this property

Liked: The roon is very nice, big for 2 people

Disliked: There is an employee there that caters badly guests, she must learn to south africa boy who works at night. Good boy. The woman is rude and unwilling to help. The internet wireless is poor, you need to check this.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is close to the parks and offers free shuttles to the parks, thats great. It's cheap as. Not quite as cheap as you expect, but still cheap as. Real close to cheap places to eat.

Disliked: WELL the breakfast is a joke. The aircon is so loud, and you do need it because it gets quite hot without it. They spring a $6 cleaning fee everyday your there that they say nothing about on the website..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free shuttle to Disney, nice sized room. I booked a single but got a queen for no extra charge :)

Disliked: Mini donuts are not 'continental breakfast'! They have a car service they work with instead of taxis, which they say is cheaper, but especially for one person is suuuper expensive! When I took a regular taxi home it was cheaper by a few dollars.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is convenient and is near to shops, restaurants and the Disney parks, however Universal is further away than anticipated. Even though the shuttle bus never arrives on time it is better than paying the high rates of a taxi or getting the local buses. The rooms were fine, cleaned everyday and equipped with fridge, microwave and tv. We felt safe here and it was good value for money.

Disliked: Pool hasn't appeared to have been cleaned since we arrived, however the addition of the pool is a plus. The breakfast is listed as continental, however what is provided is not breakfast, it is simply mini doughnuts, coffee and orange juice.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

DAN LIANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012

Liked: The location is the selling point.

Disliked: On arrival, I was asked to sign a form stating that I agree to the mandatory additional daily charge of US$6/=. This was never stated in the webpage nor on hostel booker receipt which I presented to the front desk officer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very helpful and polite

Disliked: The wifi is pretty slow and often disconnects, The rooms need modernising as the decor is very old fashioned

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yu Shan Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Yu Shan would recommend this property

Liked: free shuttle

Disliked: nothing to see around the hostel, just gift shops and restaurants. wifi always broke down.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 April 2012

Liked: Cheap, but not as cheap as we expected it to be. Neighborhood was okay.

Disliked: Really really dirty!!! But at least no bed bugs. Unhelpful and unfriendly stuff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

CANDY TELLEZ

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 April 2012 CANDY would recommend this property

Liked: It's is very clean, safe and calm place.

Disliked: The brakfast it´s not good at all, it should be improved.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms.

Disliked: Breakfast could improve a little; like offering fruit and joghurt instead of mini donuts.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool, TV, Wi-fi, close to the parks, price is good.

Disliked: The staff is not very friendly, the rooms are dark, there’s no continental breakfast only coffee and donuts, the furniture doesn’t look very clean.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The shuttle service to the parks is convenient, but they pick you up before the evening shows. If you are going to stay there, you should figure out a way to go back to the hotel.

Disliked: The people that sell the tickets for the parks are unfriendly and unhelpful. One of the days, they were stuck with the car that would take us to the park and we waited for 1 hour and a half for the transport. They offered a 10 dollars discount in the price of the tickets for Universal and when we went to buy them, they didn't have any tickets left. TOTALLY DISHONEST AND IRRESPONSIBLE. DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM THEM. YOU CAN GET BETTER PRICES SOMEWHERE ELSE

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Not very pretty

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jung-Chun Wang

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 January 2012

Liked: The price was good.

Disliked: The WiFi was not available for cellphone, you have to bring your computer with you, if you wanna use free WiFi. Also the staff were not friendly.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, cheap and close to DisneyWorld. The donuts for breakfast were nice - for this price it's good to get anything at all for breakfast!

Disliked: The air conditioners are quite noisy and I could hear at least one from another room even though I switched the one in our room off. The bathroom smelt a bit like chlorine - thankfully I couldn't smell this from where I was sleeping. Some staff looked more friendly than others!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good value for the money.

Disliked: Expected a continental breakfast, but all you get is coffee and small donuts.