HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Oceanview Motel

1.5 star Hotel | 16196 Pacific Coast Hwy, Orange County Beach, California, USA 92649 - 1808

63.3% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2012)

"was close enough to walk to the beach; when i was disatisfied w/ the first room assigned, they were willing to give me another room that was better; microwave was handy; great bar/restaurant within stumbling distance"

Read all Oceanview Motel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

After the making a Booking Pls. Fax over the Confirmation Emailed to you at this Fax No:+1 562-592-2700. This is just to ensure that the Motel will be prepared for your arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Orange County Beach?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.3%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oceanview Motel'

Atmosphere
53.3%
Location
66.7%
Facilities
56.7%
Cleanliness
63.3%
Staff
66.7%
Value
70.0%
Safety
66.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: was close enough to walk to the beach; when i was disatisfied w/ the first room assigned, they were willing to give me another room that was better; microwave was handy; great bar/restaurant within stumbling distance

Disliked: first room smelled funny, but 2nd room was fine; bathroom was so tiny, door didnt open all the way, barely enough room to sit on the toilet and get the door shut; water leaked all over the floor when showered; refrigerator didn't work; AC kind of worked

71.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean and the staff is helpful

Disliked: It's a bit creepy but good

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010

Liked: Close to beach and shops

Disliked: Rooms where dirty i ended up with bug bites all over me from the bed

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gemma Milburn

17 September 2008 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, privacy.

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and didnt have to worry about our stuff, nice and quiet. ok location if you have a car.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.