HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in New York, USA

Hotel 31 89%

1. Hotel 31

Hotel
120 East 31st Street

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 81%

Value 93%

148 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 31

24 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Events / festivals Family Holiday

Good location. Near the metro. And easy to get food around. Employees are nice too

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Great location, friendly staff, clean

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 31 reviews
Marrakech Hotel on Broadway 82%

2. Marrakech Hotel on Broadway

Hotel
2690 Broadway

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

125 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marrakech Hotel on Broadway

20 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Localização excelente ao lado do metrô, staff atencioso e disponível.

would recommend this property

11 Sep 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was a reasonable place to stay. Convenient and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Marrakech Hotel on Broadway reviews
Hotel 17 80%

3. Hotel 17

Hotel
225 E. 17th Street

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 88%

Staff 77%

Value 79%

49 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 17

25 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

location and price. Rooms are small and single antiquated and slow lift can't keep up with demand - be prepared to walk to your floor. Good value and has all requirements

would recommend this property

19 May 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

1. Good location. Short walk to subway stations (3rd Av or Union square). In a neighbourhood, so not too busy/touristy. Shops nearby. Good cafes nearby (I recommend Gramercy cafe - good for breakfast/brunch).2. Relatively clean. I was concerned RE the shared bathroom situation. Considering this, however, the hotel was actually relatively clean. I think the bathrooms were cleaned quite regularly. Your room is not cleaned during your stay unless you specifically request it to be. 3. Security. There is key card access to the rooms, as well a safe in the room.4. Free wi-fi. Some hotels charge for wi-fi - here it's free, which is a big bonus.5. Staff/service. The staff answered any questions I had in a polite manner, and I think the front desk was open 24 hours.6. Amenities. There is a hairdryer, sink, bar soap, shampoo, a safe and a TV in the room.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel 17 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK 73%

4. Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK

Hotel
139-09 Archer Avenue, Jamaica

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 53%

Safety 80%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

2 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK

21 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Very clean.

would recommend this property

07 May 2014 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Really close to subway, although it's still almost an hour to Manhattan. Nice and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK reviews
AAE Howard Js Hotel at JFK 74%

5. AAE Howard Js Hotel at JFK

Hotel
153-95 Rockaway Boulevard, Jamaica Area at JFK

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 70%

Safety 73%

Staff 80%

Value 76%

35 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Howard Js Hotel at JFK

18 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 41+

From the airport it was so easy. Just catch the free airtrain to federal circle where the free shuttle runs to the hotel on a regular basis. Only 10 mins to the hotel where the receptionist was real friendly and helpful. The room was clean bed comfortable and they were great with my early morning back to the airport.

would recommend this property

17 Sep 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

It was convenient to get to the airport. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a nice size and clean.

would recommend this property

Read all AAE Howard Js Hotel at JFK reviews
Morningside Inn 74%

6. Morningside Inn

Hotel
235 West 107th street, New York, NY 10025

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 62%

Location 79%

Safety 74%

Staff 78%

Value 78%

99 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morningside Inn

25 Sep 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals Family Holiday Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Sheets were clean, bedroom smelled nice. It was a tiny room, but the lack of space wasn't an issue. Cable worked fine, there is a kitchen available for the guests, shower worked fine with good water pressure.

13 Apr 2015 57%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

The staff was really friendly, except for the girl who checked us in. She was not really all that welcoming. Get your breakfast bagel at Absolute Bagel, which is sort of close by.

Read all Morningside Inn reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated New York hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to New York

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!