HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Marrakech Hotel on Broadway Hotel

2690 Broadway, New York, USA

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 62%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 96%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 29 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance.

Disliked: No elevator. Reception on 2nd floor. Room on 4th floor. Did not bother me, but people must be aware.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I absolutely loved the Moroccan decor, the relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.

Disliked: The first room we were given was too cold, as the heater was not working; however, the staff soon remedied this by changing our room to a larger and warmer one.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the subway and clean. Not too noisy.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff in the hotel friendly and polite.

Disliked: Room next to the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Those working for the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Very helpful in guiding you to good spots to eat etc. we ourselves had a flight cancellation and I cannot commend the hotel staff for how accommodating they were to us at this stressful time.

Disliked: The room itself had pipes going through it which made strange sounds throughout the night. nevertheless we had done so much activities during the day that this want an issue once our heads hit the pillows.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We liked the individuality of the hotel and how close it was to the subway!

Disliked: The rooms are a little small but we expected that before we came!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is perfect for travellers, which is near the subway station, about 2 min walk. Staying in this hotel is cheap during Christmas period. Nice decorations for Christmas as well. We like to sit in the lobby and the bar to chat.

Disliked: No wifi in the room. The computer and printer is out of order. The staff is not helpful when we want to print out our boarding pass on the day before we checkout.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There's a subway station like 25 metres from the hotel. You're in Times Square within 10 minutes. It's also easy to just walk downtown (if you like walking). This was one of the 'cheaper' hotels available just before Christmas. I still think it's expensive, but still one of the least expensive available. Nice, clean room, good warm shower. We had no noise issues.

Disliked: The price on hostelbookers isn't the price you pay in NY. You still have to pay taxes (this was not clear to me, please include that in the price).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff where very friendly and accommodating, we asked to move to a different room on a lower level due to my husband having had knee surgery and they did this without any hesitation.

Disliked: Rooms need a bit of updating do reflect the lovely bar and lounge area

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was comfortable

Disliked: The bathroom was very small

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability