HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel 31 Hotel

120 East 31st Street, New York, USA

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 81%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please Note:
Prices DO NOT include 13.38% tax and $3.50 per day occupancy charge

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 81%

Value 93%

Showing 41-20 of 20 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved the atmosphere in the hotel. It was very cosy and quiet. The service was good, we had to leave some things refrigerated which was no problem, nor was leaving our suitcases behind for an afternoon before catching the plane back home.

Disliked: The only think I disliked a little bit was the lack of private bathroom, but in the end, our room was located next to the shared bathroom so very convenient. The shared bathrooms were always neat and clean and we never had to wait for it to be free.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel is located in Manhattan, and in walking distance most attractions. It was clean and safe.. we didn't have to worry about leaving anything of value in our hotel room. The hotel has a very classic hotel charm.

Disliked: The only real concern we had about the hotel was that our floor smelled strange. A very strong scent that was used on our floor, and in our room. It was really strong, and I imagine if you had any allergy to perfume, it would have caused quite the reaction.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location~

Disliked: Bad attitude of the staff in the reception desk!!!! Old facilities

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location was perfect - central so that everything was within walking distance and if you didn't feel like walking the subway was only a 3 min walk away.

Disliked: The air con was a bit loud but other than that there was no real issues.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Bugs

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place. Extremely clean and charming hotel rooms. Great location. Staff lovely and helpful. Def value for money here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: This place has that true New York City feel. It is charming. I love the decor. Great air conditioner, too. Sink in the room with shampoo, towels. Nice place to stay on a budget. In a quiet neighborhood in a great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location!

Disliked: Building is very old. Be prepared for this. Slow, small elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and price for Manhattan.Some great options nearby for food - Indian food a few blocks south and east, 2nd avenue Deli on 33rd, pizza next door, Shake Shack on 5th next to Flatiron building.Rooms and bathroom immaculately clean, and fresh towels/linen everyday.

Disliked: No lounge area, and wireless was very weak but, as many reviewers have said, plenty of Starbucks within a few blocks, and really, this is a great hotel for the price. Would definitely recommend to anyone on a budget.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice atmospheric hotel that offers good value for money.

Disliked: I missed breakfast or kitchen area, but there are shops around where you can buy breakfast cheap and dine well so not a big issue

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability