HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel 309

Hotel

309 West 14th Street, New York, New York, USA

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

Hotel and state tax is 14.87%. Service Fees of $0.50 per night will be charged for each Dorm bed and $3.50 per night per private room.

Please note: if you fail to cancel the reservation according to the 2 days cancellation policy the property apply a charge of the first night. no shows or cancellations less than 48 hours prior to arrival will result in a charge of the first night's stay excluding tax".

“Please note that after you have made a booking via the website the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.”

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 94%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: with in 30 seconds walk of 14th Street subway station,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Convenience for getting around NYC subways are easy to use and its only 4 stops to time square. You can pretty much walk to surrounding places eg apple store, Chelsea Market. Also the Hotel 309 is kept extremely clean.

Disliked: I liked every think apart from the fact you could not use the computer after 6pm and when i arrived the room tax was ridiculous $145 which we had to pay even thought after we had booked the room for 5 nights we thought all costs had been paid for so i was not impressed having to pay that upon arrival.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location was good

Disliked: Very warm building

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping

Liked: Though hostelbookers

Disliked: Room is a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Cleaning of the rooms could be better.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cleanliness, Location

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Price was good (for manhattan!). Private roomswith prices not so much more than hostels. Amazing location. Bathrooms shared but clean. Nice kitchen in room as well. All that you need.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I love this hotel. Staff is so friendly and take care of us very well. Clean bedroom and restroom. Nice suggestion to travelers. The location is great! Close to subway blue line (A C E at 14St.) with an elevator to down-stair for subway. Keycard is only used once. if you lost it, you can re-new it from the staff. The room we stayed is 2 bunk-bed for 4 ppl. No breakfast but you can cook with a microwave, wash it with a sponge and dish-washing liquid in the room. There're plates, cereal bowl, forks, spoons, mugs, glasses, steak-knifes for you. Our last day before we left, we had problems with our luggages which are almost 10 and we couldn't find any taxis big enough for all. The staff called her friend whom came with a limousine which a fair is cheaper than taxis. Thanks a lot to her!That's why I love this hotel :D

Disliked: The paid wifi is quite expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Unicamente la situación

Disliked: la falta de limpieza y la ausencia de ascensor.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Nice and helpful Stuff. Room with wir bed Couch and tv and Kitchen was Perfect.

Disliked: There is no Elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability