HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

SoHotel Hotel

341 Broome St 10013, New York, USA

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Hotel and state tax is 14.75%. Service Fees of $0.50 per night will be charged for each Dorm bed and $3.50 per night per private room.

SPECIAL TERMS for all New Years Eve 2013 reservations. Reservations that do not meet these requirements will not be honored.

1. December 31, 2013 will be a NO Check-In day. This means that any reservation made for check-in on December 31, 2012 will not be honored.
2. If you choose to stay on December 31, 2013 all reservations must hold a 5 Night Minimum stay
3. Upon reservation, all guests will be charged for the night of December 31, 2013 ONLY. The balance will be charged by November 15, 2013.
4. All reservations that carry December 31, 2013 are Non Refundable / Non-Cancellable.

Please note that after you have made a booking on the website the property will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 82%

Showing 21-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best thing about this hotel is that it is beautiful and charming! Every time we came back to our room, we repeated..." I cant believe how cute this place is". It's also awesome if you want to go out to bars or clubs because most of the good ones are in the lower east side area, and this hotel is nearby. We also stayed in another hostel more central in Manhattan, but we ended up partying every night in the lower east side, so we should have just stayed in the Sohotel our whole stay. It's right next to Little Italy and China town, and the subway is really close which is good.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Just what I was looking for, a place where my girlfriend and I could sleep and take shower within NYC that had easy metro access to the entire city

Disliked: More facilities, such as food, or even a phone within the room would've been nice, but with $100 a night, I didn't set my expectations high.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Charming place, nice room, well located

Disliked: It was WAY TOO HOT in the room, even the window open (on a cold January night), and we couldn't turn the heater off.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: yes

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, clean room & bathroom, helpful staff.

Disliked: Our room was right by the lobby so it got a bit noisy in the mornings around 8ish. WiFi is a bit slow but useable

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The location was charming, the hotel was stylish and the price was fair. Loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very nic, good location, nice and helpfulness staff and cheap, GREAT

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff and rooms

Disliked: Noise from construction workers started 8:15 in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location ,clean rooms,friendly and helpful staff. Would definatley stay here again.

Disliked: Slight noise from outside .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability