We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in New York City, USA

86.7%
147 reviews Book Now 
1

The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel
341 Broome Street, New York City, USA NY 10013

140 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sohotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2013

This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was centralized to where we needed to be, so it was easy for us to walk or use the subway. The staff was great and very helpful.

Kate O'Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kate would recommend this property 07 July 2013

Knowledgable staff - we were offered information about a wide variety of things to do. Room was clean and larger than we had expected - perfect for the 4 of us and our weekend luggage. Rooms are airconditoned which was a big plus given the weather (95ish both days).

85.8%
946 reviews Book Now 
2

Hotel 31

2 star Hotel
120 East 31st Street, New York City, USA NY 10016

903 out of 946 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 31

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 75% Safety - 87%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Amanda Felzmann
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amanda would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The location is what matters most to me in NYC. I knew that it was hostel style living quarters. Our room was a full bed in a small room with a TV, AC, sink, vanity, safe and telephone. The hotel has shared bathrooms, 2 per floor. I personally do not mind sharing a bathroom because for the cheapest price in NYC with a great location.. How often are you really even in your hotel room when you visit the city that never sleeps! The building and style isn't modern, it's an older style. Great for a weekend stay! Street parking and the 6 on 33rd st is a block away

Ashley Beamer
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Ashley would recommend this property 16 June 2014

This is a hotel with a historical feel in a great location. It includes towels and soaps in the room, free wifi, a safe, clean bedding, quality dark wood cabinets and wardrobe, vanity area and sink, and air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's more than a hostel - a very reasonably priced basic clean hotel.

85.1%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Chelsea Star Hotel

3 star Hotel
300 west, 30th st, New York City, USA 10001

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chelsea Star Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 89% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

So close to everything but still far away enough that you weren't in the middle of the chaos.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Its location and the management is very polite and will work with you to accommodate you.

83.4%
123 reviews Book Now 
4

Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel
2688 Broadway, New York City, USA NY 10025

108 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marrakech Hotel NYC

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 68% Safety - 86%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Close to subway and quick food/drinks. Great staff. On a popular subway line too

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance.

81.6%
457 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel 17

2 star Hotel
225 E. 17th Street, New York City, USA 10003

430 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 17

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 65% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

Location was great, helpful staff, tidy rooms, secure. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't at great price. After my flights were cancelled, the staff quickly arranged to extend my stay.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Location is great, 4 blks from Union Square and subway. Even though it has shared bathrooms they were nearly always available when needed and were kept clean by housekeeping.

74.4%
44 reviews Book Now 
6

AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

2 star Hotel
New York Free Airport Shuttle, 153-95 Rockaway Boulevard, Jamaica Area, New York City, USA 11434

36 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 78% Facilities - 76% Safety - 78%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 76%
Yarden Avidan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Yarden would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The friendly staff. I came in a couple of hours before check-in and they were still very helpful with keeping my stuff, so I can walk around and in general, they made me feel welcome to sit down, eat breakfast or just relax at the reception .

Samantha Beadle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Samantha would recommend this property 15 June 2014

The property is really close to the airport and the free shuttle is great, drops you right to your terminal. The breakfast is average butthehot waffels are amazing, and make them yourself and have as many as you wanted. Beds are large and very comfortable.

73.8%
679 reviews Book Now 
7

Morningside Inn

1 star Hotel
235 West 107 Street, New York City, USA 10025

540 out of 679 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morningside Inn

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 74% Facilities - 63% Safety - 75%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 76%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2014

The location was good, close to Central Park and the subway. The room was fine, especially for the price. Cleaning was done everyday.

Ellen Pugsley
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Ellen would recommend this property 18 January 2014

They upgraded me to a double room with ensuite as they had one spare which was nice. Staff very helpful. Really good location for price on the upper westside near bars, shops, starbucks and just three blocks up from the subway which is only 10 mins to midtown.

71.3%
248 reviews Book Now 
8

The Chelsea Highline Hotel

Hotel
184 11th Avenue @ 23rd Street, New York City, USA NY 10011

170 out of 248 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Chelsea Highline Hotel

Atmosphere - 64% Staff - 78% Facilities - 58% Safety - 75%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
51.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 September 2014

Good location in South west o Manhattan, 5mins from Metro, 25-30min walk to 9/11 memorial/Wall St/southern ferry port. Good breakfast of bagels and coffee although only jelly and butter - smoked salmon/creme freche would be a strong improvement.

Imogen Ni Ealai
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Imogen would recommend this property 04 September 2014

Very safe and secure. I had a room for 2 people and loved that only our hotel key could let us in! Very clean and aircon perfect in room. There was never a line for the shower/bathroom. Wifi only in lobby but very quick!

New York City

20 Hotels from 16.78 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated New York City hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York City. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to New York City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter