We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in New York City, USA

86.9%
954 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel 31

2 star Hotel
120 East 31st Street, New York City, USA NY 10016

911 out of 954 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 31

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 82% Facilities - 74% Safety - 89%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Close to the Empire State Building! Our room was on the 8th floor and very quiet considering the traffic outside. The room was very clean and we appreciated being upgraded to a private bathroom.

Amanda Felzmann
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Amanda would recommend this property 30 June 2014

The location is what matters most to me in NYC. I knew that it was hostel style living quarters. Our room was a full bed in a small room with a TV, AC, sink, vanity, safe and telephone. The hotel has shared bathrooms, 2 per floor. I personally do not mind sharing a bathroom because for the cheapest price in NYC with a great location.. How often are you really even in your hotel room when you visit the city that never sleeps! The building and style isn't modern, it's an older style. Great for a weekend stay! Street parking and the 6 on 33rd st is a block away

86.7%
147 reviews Book Now 
2

The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel
341 Broome Street, New York City, USA NY 10013

140 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sohotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2013

This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was centralized to where we needed to be, so it was easy for us to walk or use the subway. The staff was great and very helpful.

Kate O'Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kate would recommend this property 07 July 2013

Knowledgable staff - we were offered information about a wide variety of things to do. Room was clean and larger than we had expected - perfect for the 4 of us and our weekend luggage. Rooms are airconditoned which was a big plus given the weather (95ish both days).

83.5%
130 reviews Book Now 
3

Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel
2688 Broadway, New York City, USA NY 10025

115 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marrakech Hotel NYC

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 66% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
MARY GALLUCCI
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
MARY would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The hotel staff were efficient and nice, better than far pricier hotels in NYC. It was convenient to the subway and in a good location in NYC.

Miss Atkinson
With my spouse / partner
City break
77.1%
Miss would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The property overall was good. The staff were very helpful and it was just by the subway, so even though it was quite far uptown it was easy to get to the action!

82.6%
22 reviews Book Now 
4

Riff Hotel

3 star Hotel
300 west, 30th st, New York City, USA 10001

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riff Hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 83% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 78%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

So close to everything but still far away enough that you weren't in the middle of the chaos.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Its location and the management is very polite and will work with you to accommodate you.

81.6%
457 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel 17

2 star Hotel
225 E. 17th Street, New York City, USA 10003

430 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 17

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 65% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

Location was great, helpful staff, tidy rooms, secure. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't at great price. After my flights were cancelled, the staff quickly arranged to extend my stay.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Location is great, 4 blks from Union Square and subway. Even though it has shared bathrooms they were nearly always available when needed and were kept clean by housekeeping.

70.1%
683 reviews Book Now 
6

Morningside Inn

1 star Hotel
235 West 107 Street, New York City, USA 10025

542 out of 683 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morningside Inn

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 73% Facilities - 56% Safety - 72%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
04 May 2015

The staff was really friendly, except for the girl who checked us in. She was not really all that welcoming. Get your breakfast bagel at Absolute Bagel, which is sort of close by.

Karla Arroyo Rosario
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Karla would recommend this property 03 January 2015

The manager was super friendly and immediately made me feel welcome. The room was always clean and comfortable, the Wi-Fi worked well, and the tv had a lot of options. The inn provided exactly what I needed, and the price was cheap for a place in Manhattan. I stayed for 8 nights and never had a problem.

69.9%
49 reviews Book Now 
7

AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

2 star Hotel
New York Free Airport Shuttle, 153-95 Rockaway Boulevard, Jamaica Area, New York City, USA 11434

38 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 75% Facilities - 69% Safety - 72%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 71%
Yarden Avidan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Yarden would recommend this property 26 August 2014

The friendly staff. I came in a couple of hours before check-in and they were still very helpful with keeping my stuff, so I can walk around and in general, they made me feel welcome to sit down, eat breakfast or just relax at the reception .

Samantha Beadle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Samantha would recommend this property 15 June 2014

The property is really close to the airport and the free shuttle is great, drops you right to your terminal. The breakfast is average butthehot waffels are amazing, and make them yourself and have as many as you wanted. Beds are large and very comfortable.

New York City

17 Hotels from 19.71 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated New York City hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York City. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to New York City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter