HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in New York City, USA

91.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

Pan American Hotel

Hotel
79-00 Queens Blvd, Elmhurst, New York City, New York City, USA 11373

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pan American Hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Bill Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Bill would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Awesome place, the facilities were really nice. Easy to get the train station. Friendly staff and it was very clean. We came to be tourists, we were coming back really late at night and we liked to know we were coming back to a really comfortable place.

Kristell Simons
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping
94.3%
Kristell would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Nice place to stay at! Is actually really close to a huge mall which I thought was a huge plus, I don't think many tourists know about this amazing place. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was also very very clean.

87.1%
146 reviews Book Now 
2

The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel
341 Broome Street, New York City, USA NY 10013

139 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sohotel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2013

This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was centralized to where we needed to be, so it was easy for us to walk or use the subway. The staff was great and very helpful.

Kate O'Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kate would recommend this property 07 July 2013

Knowledgable staff - we were offered information about a wide variety of things to do. Room was clean and larger than we had expected - perfect for the 4 of us and our weekend luggage. Rooms are airconditoned which was a big plus given the weather (95ish both days).

82.9%
113 reviews Book Now 
3

Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel
2688 Broadway, New York City, USA NY 10025

99 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marrakech Hotel NYC

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 87% Facilities - 72% Safety - 87%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2014

I absolutely loved the Moroccan decor, the relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.

82.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Chelsea Star Hotel

3 star Hotel
300 west, 30th st, New York City, USA 10001

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chelsea Star Hotel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 95% Facilities - 72% Safety - 82%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 75%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

So close to everything but still far away enough that you weren't in the middle of the chaos.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Its location and the management is very polite and will work with you to accommodate you.

81.6%
453 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel 17

2 star Hotel
225 E. 17th Street, New York City, USA 10003

426 out of 453 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 17

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 78% Facilities - 64% Safety - 88%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

Location was great, helpful staff, tidy rooms, secure. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't at great price. After my flights were cancelled, the staff quickly arranged to extend my stay.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Location is great, 4 blks from Union Square and subway. Even though it has shared bathrooms they were nearly always available when needed and were kept clean by housekeeping.

78.4%
932 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel 31

2 star Hotel
120 East 31st Street, New York City, USA NY 10016

889 out of 932 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 31

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 72% Facilities - 68% Safety - 82%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2014

It's very small, clean, safe, quiet and in a good location. The room I had this time was better than the last time I was there.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2014

Quiet location, close to subway and other facilities. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

78.4%
160 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel 309

2 star Hotel
309 West 14th Street, New York City, USA 10014 - 5001

142 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 309

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 79% Facilities - 69% Safety - 83%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 80%
Nancy Chua
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Nancy would recommend this property 18 November 2013

Very accessible to subway and convenient to all travellers since cvs pharmacyis very near.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2013

Location was excellent, literally right next to subway, and walking distance from a lot of restaurants, shops, and transportation.

76.6%
666 reviews Book Now 
8

Morningside Inn

1 star Hotel
235 West 107 Street, New York City, USA 10025

532 out of 666 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morningside Inn

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 77% Facilities - 64% Safety - 76%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 77%
Ellen Pugsley
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
Ellen would recommend this property 18 January 2014

They upgraded me to a double room with ensuite as they had one spare which was nice. Staff very helpful. Really good location for price on the upper westside near bars, shops, starbucks and just three blocks up from the subway which is only 10 mins to midtown.

Charissa Seward
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Charissa would recommend this property 05 January 2014

The location is good. V close to the red line. The area is nice tho with good bars. It is good value for money. It is clean. The room was a decent size for 3 people. Front desk staff were helpful. It is basic but decent.

74.1%
32 reviews Book Now 
9

Days Inn - JFK Airport

2 star Hotel
14436 153rd Court Lane, New York City, USA 11434

24 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Days Inn - JFK Airport

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 72% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 68%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2011

It's neer the airport, so handy the nights before your departure and after arrivel.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2010

If you need a place near the JFK it is definitely a good place to stay. There is a free shuttle service to the airport every hour (24 hours/7 days). It is clean and the staff is friendly.

73.9%
41 reviews Book Now 
10

AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

2 star Hotel
New York Free Airport Shuttle, 153-95 Rockaway Boulevard, Jamaica Area, New York City, USA 11434

33 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK

Atmosphere - 63% Staff - 78% Facilities - 75% Safety - 76%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

It was a good base to travel around New York. The sheets changed daily. A comfortable bed.

alan clark
With my spouse / partner
City break, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
alan would recommend this property 28 October 2013

The location of the property was a big plus for us. Situated right next to a convenient bus stop that provided a good link for travelling on the underground into Manhatten. Also having Burger King and other resteraunts nearby was handy. The building itself was well maintained and tastefully decorated throughout. For the price we paid the self service breakfast was adequit and had a good choice of food to eat. Our bedroom was comfortable and roomy and had a good shower.

New York City

25 Hotels from 25.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated New York City hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York City. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to New York City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter