We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in New York City, USA

87.3%
956 reviews Book Now 
1

Hotel 31

2 star Hotel
120 East 31st Street, New York City, USA NY 10016

913 out of 956 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 31

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 90%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

My fivth stay and I will return because: great location, extremly clean, very very helpful service and good value for money.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Close to the Empire State Building! Our room was on the 8th floor and very quiet considering the traffic outside. The room was very clean and we appreciated being upgraded to a private bathroom.

86.7%
147 reviews Book Now 
2

The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel
341 Broome Street, New York City, USA NY 10013

140 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Sohotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 89% Facilities - 83% Safety - 87%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 82%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 August 2013

This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was centralized to where we needed to be, so it was easy for us to walk or use the subway. The staff was great and very helpful.

Kate O'Sullivan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Kate would recommend this property 07 July 2013

Knowledgable staff - we were offered information about a wide variety of things to do. Room was clean and larger than we had expected - perfect for the 4 of us and our weekend luggage. Rooms are airconditoned which was a big plus given the weather (95ish both days).

82.5%
131 reviews Book Now 
3

Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel
2688 Broadway, New York City, USA NY 10025

116 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marrakech Hotel NYC

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 93% Facilities - 64% Safety - 88%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 81%
MARY GALLUCCI
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
MARY would recommend this property 20 April 2015

The hotel staff were efficient and nice, better than far pricier hotels in NYC. It was convenient to the subway and in a good location in NYC.

Miss Atkinson
With my spouse / partner
City break
77.1%
Miss would recommend this property 17 April 2015

The property overall was good. The staff were very helpful and it was just by the subway, so even though it was quite far uptown it was easy to get to the action!

81.5%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Riff Hotel

3 star Hotel
300 west, 30th st, New York City, USA 10001

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riff Hotel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 81% Facilities - 73% Safety - 85%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

So close to everything but still far away enough that you weren't in the middle of the chaos.

Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 27 February 2014

Its location and the management is very polite and will work with you to accommodate you.

81.1%
458 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel 17

2 star Hotel
225 E. 17th Street, New York City, USA 10003

431 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel 17

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 76% Facilities - 64% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2015

1. Good location. Short walk to subway stations (3rd Av or Union square). In a neighbourhood, so not too busy/touristy. Shops nearby. Good cafes nearby (I recommend Gramercy cafe - good for breakfast/brunch). 2. Relatively clean. I was concerned RE the shared bathroom situation. Considering this, however, the hotel was actually relatively clean. I think the bathrooms were cleaned quite regularly. Your room is not cleaned during your stay unless you specifically request it to be. 3. Security. There is key card access to the rooms, as well a safe in the room. 4. Free wi-fi. Some hotels charge for wi-fi - here it's free, which is a big bonus. 5. Staff/service. The staff answered any questions I had in a polite manner, and I think the front desk was open 24 hours. 6. Amenities. There is a hairdryer, sink, bar soap, shampoo, a safe and a TV in the room.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2014

Location was great, helpful staff, tidy rooms, secure. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't at great price. After my flights were cancelled, the staff quickly arranged to extend my stay.

70.1%
683 reviews Book Now 
6

Morningside Inn

1 star Hotel
235 West 107 Street, New York City, USA 10025

542 out of 683 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Morningside Inn

Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 73% Facilities - 56% Safety - 72%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 73%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
04 May 2015

The staff was really friendly, except for the girl who checked us in. She was not really all that welcoming. Get your breakfast bagel at Absolute Bagel, which is sort of close by.

Karla Arroyo Rosario
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Karla would recommend this property 03 January 2015

The manager was super friendly and immediately made me feel welcome. The room was always clean and comfortable, the Wi-Fi worked well, and the tv had a lot of options. The inn provided exactly what I needed, and the price was cheap for a place in Manhattan. I stayed for 8 nights and never had a problem.

New York City

15 Hotels from 21.66 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated New York City hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in New York City. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to New York City

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to New York City. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter