We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel | 2688 Broadway, New York City, New York, USA NY 10025

83.4% Overall Rating

108 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

"Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance."

Read all Marrakech Hotel NYC reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Barber
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Broadway Hotel & Hostel NYC
45.00 USD

Hostel 84.1% 136 reviews
HI - New York City NYC Hostel
49.99 USD

Hostel 90.9% 1482 reviews
Morningside Inn
50.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.0% 678 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
39.75 USD

Hostel 66.9% 29 reviews
Jazz on the Park
32.00 USD

Hostel 76.2% 1177 reviews
International Student Center
40.00 USD

Hostel 75.0% 283 reviews
FIT HOTEL
45.00 USD

Hostel 67.4% 432 reviews
The Rivieria New York
50.00 USD

Hostel 82.0% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

108 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marrakech Hotel NYC'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 120 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Area is good

Disliked: Small. Doesn't have tooth paste for guests or an iron. Simple stuff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micah Mcdowell

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2014 Micah would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty worn down.

Disliked: Smelly, noice from plumbing whenever hot water run, I think. Even in the middle of night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway and quick food/drinks. Great staff. On a popular subway line too

Disliked: Shower was loud. Not much to complain. Stairs are rough at the end of the day

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance.

Disliked: No elevator. Reception on 2nd floor. Room on 4th floor. Did not bother me, but people must be aware.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved the Moroccan decor, the relaxed and friendly atmosphere, and the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.

Disliked: The first room we were given was too cold, as the heater was not working; however, the staff soon remedied this by changing our room to a larger and warmer one.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very centrally located with good amenities close by. The lobby area was decorated really well and it seems quiet homely.

Disliked: The room was very small, it didnt feel very clean. The staff were unhelpful and unfriendly. The corridors were really narrow and the staff always went first!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Stoneman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The beds were comfy and rooms warm. Bathroom cleaned daily. Staff lovely. Maps available and help with directions and cool things to do. Offered to book dinner, shows and taxis for us. Right above a starbucks so my partner could bring up coffee and cake. Really quiet and blocked from noise outside and in the corridor. Good amount of diners and shops everywhere. Right next to metro station and the Hudson an avenue or two away and Central Park really close so we could walk for miles into central manhattan. Loved it.

Disliked: Only gripe was there was no food or drink available at the hotel and the wifi didn't stretch to my room. Not a massive issue as we were hardly ever in it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the subway and clean. Not too noisy.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff in the hotel friendly and polite.

Disliked: Room next to the reception.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014

Liked: Location is perfect for travellers, which is near the subway station, about 2 min walk. Staying in this hotel is cheap during Christmas period. Nice decorations for Christmas as well. We like to sit in the lobby and the bar to chat.

Disliked: No wifi in the room. The computer and printer is out of order. The staff is not helpful when we want to print out our boarding pass on the day before we checkout.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin John McGrory

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 January 2014 Martin John would recommend this property

Liked: Those working for the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Very helpful in guiding you to good spots to eat etc. we ourselves had a flight cancellation and I cannot commend the hotel staff for how accommodating they were to us at this stressful time.

Disliked: The room itself had pipes going through it which made strange sounds throughout the night. nevertheless we had done so much activities during the day that this want an issue once our heads hit the pillows.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Lindsay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the individuality of the hotel and how close it was to the subway!

Disliked: The rooms are a little small but we expected that before we came!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tim van Woensel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: There's a subway station like 25 metres from the hotel. You're in Times Square within 10 minutes. It's also easy to just walk downtown (if you like walking). This was one of the 'cheaper' hotels available just before Christmas. I still think it's expensive, but still one of the least expensive available. Nice, clean room, good warm shower. We had no noise issues.

Disliked: The price on hostelbookers isn't the price you pay in NY. You still have to pay taxes (this was not clear to me, please include that in the price).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicole Matthews

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

14 November 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The staff where very friendly and accommodating, we asked to move to a different room on a lower level due to my husband having had knee surgery and they did this without any hesitation.

Disliked: Rooms need a bit of updating do reflect the lovely bar and lounge area

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable

Disliked: The bathroom was very small

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 September 2013

Liked: the location is great the surrounding the style

Disliked: the unfriendly receptionist the small rooms air cond was not working phone was not working one day the water was shut down cause of repair work next day the stairs were painted not very clean

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Ornellas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are great, staff were very helpful and friendly, loved our stay there!

Disliked: Stairs

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robert Kothleitner jun.

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: the most things were good...

Disliked: i dislike nothing...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thanh Nguyen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

11 July 2013 Thanh would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and has character

Disliked: Thanh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Lefever

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 July 2013 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay. Each staff member made us feel like the only people in the place, remembering what we were doing each day, giving us insider advice and asking how it went etc. Nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: The shower in the room next to us sounded like a jack hammer when it woke us at 7:30 each morning - we even had to raise our voices to be heard. We told staff when we checked out and they assured us they would look into it. Also, the phone in our room didn't work. This was extremely frustrating and cost us $350 in phone calls when having to reschedule cancelled flights. However - one of the staff came up and offered us the use of his cellphone, which we really appreciated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Rodriguez

Alone

Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and right near subway

Disliked: That wifi couldn't be used in the rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Gautam Kathiria

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Gautam would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No Wi-fi in Rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

miguel agramonte

Alone

Business / conference

29 June 2013 miguel would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect is 3 block from m60 airport drop stop bus and half of block from a subway station

Disliked: no elevator on 5 floor building

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful! Great location right next to 103rd subway station, only a few stops away from times square. The morrocan themed lobby was a great place to relax. Area surrounding hotel had a supermarket and restaurants. Would stay here again!

Disliked: There was no elevator but thankfully the bellmen helped us carry our luggage to and from our room. There was no safe in the room and only limited safes at reception. The rooms were small and not morrocan themed like expected and the flooring in the hallways was uneven.