HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marrakech Hotel NYC

3 star Hotel | 2688 Broadway, New York City, New York, USA NY 10025

83.4% Overall Rating

108 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2014)

"Super good location, near subway, restaurants and M-60 bus line (direct to LGA). Friendly staff. Nice ambiance."

Read all Marrakech Hotel NYC reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Barber
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Broadway Hotel & Hostel NYC
50.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 132 reviews
HI - New York City NYC Hostel
49.99 USD

Hostel 90.3% 1475 reviews
Morningside Inn
50.00 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 672 reviews
Royal Park Hotel
44.75 USD

Hostel 66.9% 29 reviews
Jazz on the Park
42.00 USD

Hostel 74.9% 1164 reviews
International Student Center
50.00 USD

Hostel 75.0% 283 reviews
FIT HOTEL
45.00 USD

Hostel 65.3% 425 reviews
The Rivieria New York
50.00 USD

Hostel 82.0% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

108 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marrakech Hotel NYC'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 120 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: no breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the bed, the location, the security

Disliked: it was could sometimes

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the subway (1 train), several supermarkets and starbucks was right next door. The room itself was basic.

Disliked: You couldn't arrange the heat yourself in the room. It was either too cold or too hot during the night. The small towels weren't always replaced. Internet was really slow.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Julie Huru

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, nice interior, short way to Metro and the restaurant Picnic;)

Disliked: The cold, small, somewhat dirty bathroom, the hotel is way too cold inside!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kylie wiles

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 February 2013 kylie would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy clean everything u need and safe

Disliked: The stairs r steep but mainly because of the walking we did

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was larger than expected.

Disliked: Bar wasn't open at 11.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shun-Tyelle Montalbo

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

06 February 2013 Shun-Tyelle would recommend this property

Liked: That is was close to the train and local shops and restaurants

Disliked: That there is no elevator or ice maker on the premises.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located near the subway, supermarkets and nice places to eat. The staff was friendly, the room was clean yet charming.

Disliked: You can't arrange the temperature in your room, but that's a detail. We had to pay 2 dollars for every bag that we left there for an hour after we checked out.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price!

Disliked: Nothing bad!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Serkan Aymergen

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2012 Serkan would recommend this property

Liked: Location:)

Disliked: Room was too hot!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location with a very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna quinn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Despite reading some bad reports we having good opinions on the Marrakech Hotel. The Room was small but clean & was serviced everyday no matter what time of day you left your room. Always came back to a made up bed & clean towels. Yes it is a little bit out of Manhattan but to the positive. It's quiet & there is a subway right outside which proved an excellent, cheap & easy method of transport.

Disliked: Yes the building is dated, no lift and basic but as they say it does what it says on the tin. There was no view from the room but you'll struggle to get that from many hotels in NY without paying a fortune. The addition of tax onto the cost of the hotel was not clear on the confirmation e mail therefore a bit of a shock when checking in to have that extra charge. Not the hotels fault but hostelbookers.com. The total amount stated on e mail wasn't what we paid!! Approx £100 extra.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms pretty big and had a great shower. The room was kept constantly clean.

Disliked: Far too hot! The heating was on constantly and you couldn't control it. Even with 2 lots of air conditioning and a window open it was unbearably hot.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012

Liked: NIL

Disliked: No Heating, No Elevetors

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly. At a good location, right next to subway trains and places to eat.

Disliked: The least would just be having no elevator but no complaints.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a metro station near to it and free wifi

Disliked: It seems to be an old house, so you can hear your neighbor.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, with good beds. Nice position.

Disliked: Asked two dollars per piece of luggage when checking out for a 2 hours deposit. Ridiculous when you book a 800$ week stay. Do you need charity? Also no lift and many stairs. Noisy in the early morning because of cleaning staff yelling around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mustafa Engiz

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Mustafa would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is nice. There is TV in the room. Beds are comfy. We were able book a room 15 hours prior to our arrival.

Disliked: The only Wifi is in the lounge and its really slow. There was no hot water when we first came but later on they fixed it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was a fantastic value for the money. It was a little uptown, but it was right next to a Subway station, which was extremely convenient. The room was small, but clean. If you're just looking for somewhere to sleep, this place is perfect. Who goes to New York to sit around in a hotel room anyway? It was clean, convenient and the staff were fantastic. Yes, there are a lot of stairs, but there are staff to carry your bags for you if you need.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff decent price for New York

Disliked: for what you pay for New York it's decent

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, being a little out of the hectic Midtown area with a metro stop right on the corner! I enjoyed this and there are plenty of restaurants around that make it easy to go out in the local vicinity. Above all the staff make the stay even better, so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The size of the room, the noisy air-conditioning and slow internet. One morning we didn't have hot water but this didn't seem to be a problem after we let the staff know. The phone wasn't working in our room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendliy staff....

Disliked: there is no elevator and do wifi in the rooms...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, great lobby atmosphere.

Disliked: Noisy rooms, they know that and instead of fixing it, it's easy to avoid a drop of water falling directly into an externat a/c box, they give you ear plugs. No closet or drawers in the room. No wifi in the rooms and the one in the lobby is very slow.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor is great :) and the staff were really lovely & very helpful.

Disliked: It's quite a noisy hotel (guests and street noise) but luckily the noisy aircon was louder! Also whilst part of the bathroom had been refurbished (new sink & loo) the shower/bath had not and it was a bit grubby...I couldn't get any hot water out of the shower either :(

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Blake McQuillan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 August 2012

Liked: Nothing at all. The only good thing was checking out early. wi

Disliked: Hated it. This is a hostel more than a hotel. I do stay in hostels a fair amount but nothing as shocking as this. Photos are misleading. Much smaller than expected. Bathroom was tiny, shower didnt have hot water most of the time. Toilet blocked up and overflowed and we were given a plunger to fix it. Very messy. A/C & fan in rooms were too loud. Bed was too small and squeaky. Could not sleep at all between the noise and the squeakyness. Hated every second we were in the Marrakech. We checked out early.