We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel 17

2 star Hotel | 225 E. 17th Street, New York City, New York, USA 10003

81.6% Overall Rating

430 out of 457 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2014)

"Location was great, helpful staff, tidy rooms, secure. It was everything I needed and nothing I didn't at great price. After my flights were cancelled, the staff quickly arranged to extend my stay."

Read all Hotel 17 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: Prices DOES NOT include 14.76% New York City & State taxes and $3.50 per day occupancy charge.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Hotel 31
49.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 946 reviews
Chelsea Inn
59.50 USD

Hostel 77.6% 335 reviews
East Village Guesthouse
35.00 USD

Hostel 49.3% 4 reviews
Broadway Lodge
25.00 USD

Apartment 74.2% 52 reviews
The Sohotel
29.80 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.7% 147 reviews
Chelsea Star Hotel
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.1% 15 reviews
loftlan travel hostel
95.00 USD

Hostel 65.4% 9 reviews
Manhattan Bowery Lodge Inc
28.00 USD

Hotel 57.5% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

430 out of 457 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel 17'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
77.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 286 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location safe neighbourhood good resturants Very helpful staffWould stay there again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Taylor

05 January 2009 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 November 2008

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cost, cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and do not have bed bugs. Thank you very much. I loved it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to all kinds of things, nicely renovated, atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice place to stay. Very clean and at night not noisy! A lot of bars and restaurants were not far away. 15- 20 minutes to times square ans a 5 minutes to a subway! So what i can also say: go there to this HOTEL 17 and enjoy the city of NY !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean shared bathrooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Manuel Sandoval Rueda

14 September 2008 Jose Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: The people.

Disliked: Jose Manuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, very clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Even though I would not describe it as a "fun place to meet people and party", I liked that it had quiet atmosphere so I could relax when I came back after a tiring day of sight-seeing with my friends.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location in Gramercy Park area which made it easy it easy to get anywhere in the city either on foot or a quick cab ride. There were lots of small supermarkets and restaurants nearby and the staff were really helpful. The rooms have airconditiong which is a must in summer! And yes, they all share bathrooms but they were all always spotless (as they're cleaned regularly throughout the day)and I never had to wait more than a few minutes to use one. It's not a party place but I personally found this a bonus as I was looking for a nice quiet place to come back to where I could sleep peacefully at night!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

davide lorenzi

29 August 2008 davide would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel 17 was a great hotel for spend my holidays, the mostest thing that i liked it was the cleanliness of hostel, like twice at day they clean the restrooms......once a day the room and all the floor!!!! Amazing!!!!

Disliked: davide left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, lovely area with lots of restaurants cafes and shops nearby. Bathrooms shared but clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think this hostel is great, because it is near the Union Square and it is so convenient to take the subway to everywhere. There are also many restaurants near Hotel 17. Hotel 17 is clean and so quiet. We can sleep very well there. But there is no hot water to drink, so we can't eat instant noodles there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelica Ahlqvist

12 August 2008 Angelica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Angelica left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre Riehl

09 August 2008 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, clean, very nice staff, excellent location, A+

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morten Stamhus

23 July 2008 Morten would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Close to Union Square and Greenich Village.

Disliked: Morten left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very handy if you like being close to the east village (the best part of town!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2008

Liked: The atmosphere was pretty and nice!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

30 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: chic, well-decorated, professionable, personable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

chuleeporn ruangsinprasert

28 June 2008 chuleeporn would recommend this property

Liked: in hotel's lobby there are many brochures to suggest the interesting place in ny . before i came to ny i never known any information about Jazz festival in nyon june . right ! here i got summer jazz festival guide and i very happy to know that.

Disliked: chuleeporn left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness and the interior

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.