HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Days Inn - JFK Airport

2 star Hotel | 14436 153rd Court Lane, New York City, New York, USA 11434

74.1% Overall Rating

24 out of 32 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/05/2011)

"It's neer the airport, so handy the nights before your departure and after arrivel."

Read all Days Inn - JFK Airport reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Newspapers

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hotel and state tax is 14.75%. Service Fees of $0.50 per night will be charged for each Dorm bed and $3.50 per night per private room.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Comfort Inn JFK Airport
70.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
AAE Howard J's Hotel at JFK
31.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 41 reviews
Living Well Short Term Rental Apartment
50.00 USD

Apartment 82.1% 4 reviews
Howard Johnson Inn Queens AirTrain JFK
30.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
AAE New York Hostel & Inn
124.00 USD

Hostel 67.2% 25 reviews
Twelve Towns YMCA
55.00 USD

Hostel 52.9% 136 reviews
Red Roof Inn Flushing
33.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
AAE Hostels New York JFK
31.25 USD

Hostel 66.5% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

24 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Days Inn - JFK Airport'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
62.4%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
68.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was helpful and the room was cozy.

Disliked: it was far from the city and difficult to find.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's neer the airport, so handy the nights before your departure and after arrivel.

Disliked: Friendlyness at the phone is not great, I didn't know where they could pick me up. Because my question was difficult, they hang up on me twice allthough I was very polite. And remember the pick is only once every hour!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

09 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a shuttle that took us directly to the hotel.

Disliked: The breakfast area is limited and the breakfast is poor.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport. Having the bathtub in the living room.

Disliked: No walls surrounding the bathroom allthough it was a fun experience.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

04 January 2011

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: They continually tried to charge us and even made a charge on my card that was 200 dollars over the actual cost of the place well before I even arrived (when I had been told that no charges would be made to my card until after I checked out).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you need a place near the JFK it is definitely a good place to stay. There is a free shuttle service to the airport every hour (24 hours/7 days). It is clean and the staff is friendly.

Disliked: But if you planned to visit New York for a couple days it is too far from the center. And in comparison too other hostels it s quiet expensive.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the airport and had a airport shuttle for free available 24hours. Since we were going to the airport early the next day it fit perfectly for us.

Disliked: it was in the middle of nowhere so itś location is only good if you want to stay close to the airport

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and had everything we needed, although there is no safe. The breakfast was simple, but at least there is one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Despite being quoted a rate of $55 dollars through the website - I actuallyhad to pay $81 dollars upon arrival and was told quite bluntly that I would have to take the matter up with Hostelbookers.It was late at night and during my first ever trip to the USA - not the best first impression I am sure you will agree.The hotel was comfortable enough with Breakfast being fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent shuttle service. friendly hotel staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin- it's an airport hotel with a free shuttle to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Stace

19 June 2009 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, clean and convenient accommodation close to JFK airport. Our room was very comfortable with everything we needed for a good overnight sleep after a long flight. The staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful. The complimentary breakfast in the lobby the next morning was an unexpected extra which was very much appreciated.

Disliked: Tina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very close to the airport and it has free shuttle buses to and from the apt which was extremly important to us since we had to spend the night in NYC and be back at the apt in the morning

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Keith Thomas

14 January 2009 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: It is the cheapest of the JFK hotel airports. Breakfast was a real bonus.

Disliked: Keith left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Alfredo Lopez

11 January 2009

Liked: Cleanliness, the maids were nice, free shuttle.

Disliked: Alfredo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Olivier Amadieu

04 January 2009 Olivier would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness and great breakfast

Disliked: Olivier left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near new, clean efficient & compact. Great over-nighter for proximatey to JFK but nowhere near anything else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 September 2008

Liked: Close location to JFK Airport for my early flight.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: my own bathroom!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to airport and it offered free shuttle service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.