We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Sohotel

2.5 star Hotel | 341 Broome Street, New York City, New York, USA NY 10013

86.7% Overall Rating

140 out of 147 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2013)

"This hotel was really nice. They were under construction, but it didn't affect our stay at all. We stayed in the largest room (for 5 people) and it was perfect for our one night stay in New York City. The location was…"

Read all The Sohotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Hotel and state tax is 14.75%. Service Fees of $0.50 per night will be charged for each Dorm bed and $3.50 per night per private room. SPECIAL TERMS for all New Years Eve 2013 reservations. Reservations that do not meet these requirements will not be honored. 1. December 31, 2013 will be a NO Check-In day. This means that any reservation made for check-in on December 31, 2012 will not be honored. 2. If you choose to stay on December 31, 2013 all reservations must hold a 5 Night Minimum stay 3. Upon reservation, all guests will be charged for the night of December 31, 2013 ONLY. The balance will be charged by November 15, 2013. 4. All reservations that carry December 31, 2013 are Non Refundable / Non-Cancellable. Please note that after you have made a booking on the website the property will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to New York City?

Contact us directly

See other properties in New York City

Broadway Lodge
25.00 USD

Apartment 74.2% 52 reviews
Manhattan Bowery Lodge Inc
28.00 USD

Hotel 57.5% 48 reviews
NYC Manhattan Guesthouse
45.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
East Village Guesthouse
35.00 USD

Hostel 49.3% 4 reviews
Hotel 17
60.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 457 reviews
Chelsea Inn
59.50 USD

Hostel 77.6% 335 reviews
Pacific Loft Apartments
27.00 USD

Apartment 67.0% 36 reviews
Hotel 31
49.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 946 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

140 out of 147 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Sohotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
82.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 99 of 133 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right near Little Italy, this is a really easy place to be based while in Manhatten. Its got easy transport links to and from the Airport using the metro, and its only one stop from Canal St station, from which you can get to the rest of the city. The room was small but comfortable, we had our own bathroom, which was a bonus we weren't expecting, and the room was cleaned every day. The only thing I would say is be prepared to climb a couple of flights of stairs - there's no elevator! In the middle of Little Italy and just outside Chinatown, it has great places to get good food, and any last minute souveniers. Would thoroughly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a cheap hotel with nice staff and service. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for Young poeple!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lee Hofweber

22 December 2009 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Historic, well-located, helpful staff (hi Pedro and Vidya!)

Disliked: Lee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WENDY SMIT

13 November 2009 WENDY would recommend this property

Liked: this was a great hotel! we all loved it. we had 1 room or 4 persons, so 2 double beds. Really soft beds, clean batroom! the entrance and lobby have a great design and is inviting you to sit there for a while. Nice that we could have coffee or thea in the morning. Service was very friendly and helpfull. I am looking forward to staying there again. Neighbourhood is also great, china town and little italy : )

Disliked: WENDY left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Griselda Moran

08 October 2009 Griselda would recommend this property

Liked: Great experience!.. can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Griselda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Small but neat rooms with a good bed. We had a room above a pub though, which was a bit noisy untill 3am, but the staff had no problem with giving us another room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jordy huinder

10 September 2009 jordy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic

Disliked: jordy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, near mulberry street very nice in little italy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

irem sanci

30 August 2009 irem would recommend this property

Liked: comparing to other hotels around, Sohotel is rather cheap. When we first booked the room we were so scared of finding somewhere too dirty or old but the hotel seems so chic and the rooms are gorgeous.

Disliked: irem left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Rodriguez

22 August 2009 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: I did my booking barely hours before to leave my country (Venezuela) in a trip with double propose: To play in a Flute convention in NYC and to spend for the very first time in my life in the city that never sleep....I was looking for a non-expensive place due to my finantial limitations (due to a hard limitation on my limit of use of my credit card for the Venezuelan´s Goverment Economic Politics)...I asked to a friend (venezuelan) that live here in US and reccomended HostelBookers.com, so I found Sohotel: Excelent price, bilingual staff (english-spanish), placed in an strategic place in which you can move to anywhere and .....in Manhattan¡¡¡....I want to sat thanks to the reception staff that during our stancy (I went with three friends), gave us the most proffesional and gentle attention...I dont hesistate to recommend Sohotel if you are looking for a place non-expensive, strategic about where to go, private and comfortable

Disliked: Andres left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Carlin

15 August 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money and what a location!!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Crocker

03 June 2009 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendly staff, safe n secure

Disliked: Shane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Barry

25 April 2009 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location near little italy and chinatown, walking distance to greenmich and soho it was just perfect as a location for discovering a part of ny we otherwise might not have found. Staff very helpful and just dont bother yo really more of a hotel than a hostel but that was good because we were there to party and the comfort of the room was what we needed to recover. Recommend highly

Disliked: Vincent left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, reasonable prices

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Camille LeBlanc

06 June 2008 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the brick wall in the room and the flat screen tv were truly impressive and the staff was really helpful and attentive to our needs.

Disliked: Camille left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Gehle

02 June 2008 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: location, cleanliness, safety

Disliked: Katharina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent base for a holiday exploring Manhattan and surrounding areas. Fantastic value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 April 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well presented, rooms nicely stylish and modern. Good little touches with sweets, toiletries, bottled water in room every day. Lots of channels on tv. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marion Reischmann

14 December 2007 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphare

Disliked: Marion left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

kazunari WADA

24 August 2007 kazunari would recommend this property

Liked: bath room is big and cleanair conditioner is old and noisy

Disliked: kazunari left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

DUTRA RICARDO

13 August 2007 DUTRA would recommend this property

Liked: location and cleanliness

Disliked: DUTRA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brett Wemyss

27 July 2007 Brett would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location easy to get around

Disliked: Brett left no negative feedback.