We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Monterey Surf Inn

3 star Hotel | 1200 Munras Ave, Monterey, California, USA CA 93940

77.7% Overall Rating

4 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2012)

Helen Moyes thinks…

"The room was very clean and tidy and a good size. I was staying with a friend and we each had a double bed which we didn't expect."

Read all Monterey Surf Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Monterey?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Monterey

Rodeway Inn Monterey
30.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Discovery Inn Monterey
15.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.9% 12 reviews
Economy Inn Seaside
49.75 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Howard Johnson Express Inn Seaside
19.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Monterey Surf Inn'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
64.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: a bit smelly I guess because of the cleaning products

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john oei

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

22 May 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: i liked that it is big and spacious and things are clean

Disliked: the owner is unfriendly and does not smile, information about after office hours check out are unclear and things are just crazy as my key card did not work one night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Moyes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and tidy and a good size. I was staying with a friend and we each had a double bed which we didn't expect.

Disliked: The communal breakfast area was very small and lacked character. It was a tiny bit in the grotty side too.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012

Liked: Rooms are clean and comfortable. Located near the city centre.

Disliked: Breakfast does not deserve the name, but that might be a German assessment.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Nice and clean, not the most modern but you it suited us perfectly. Would highly recommend, only a mile and half from the whale watching / fishermans wharf.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.