HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Leamington Hotel-Downtown/Port of Miami Hotel

307 NE 1st Street, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 44%

Location 90%

Safety 63%

Staff 64%

Value 58%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Elevator
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 44%

Location 90%

Safety 63%

Staff 64%

Value 58%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great. close to downtown and bayside. also ncie restaurants and bars around.

Disliked: Bathroom could be cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything else. The elevator is very old and you have to wait for someone to come and make it work. The rooms are right next to the metrorail and it-s quite noisy at night. The matresses are old and you can feel all the springs.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has the basic facilities: A roof over your head and a toilet. For a single night it might be okay.

Disliked: Everything is really old and not well maintained. To use the elevator you need to call someone from the staff to operate it for you, so we almost exclusively used the stairs (the fire escape). The rooms are smelly. The windows can not be opened, not even in the bathroom where there is no other ventilation. This makes the indoor climate very unpleasant. The rooms are generally dirty. This is partly because of wear and decay of the rooms that makes them hard to clean and partly because the staff uses too little time to clean. The carpet in the room is extremely dirty. We found hair on the shower walls when we arrived. There is no lock on the bathroom door.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: location

Disliked: old

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Close to downtown restaurants,cruise port and water. Included continental breakfast and transfer to Port of Miami. We also appreciated information and prices for getting from airport to hotel. Our taxi was only $22

Disliked: Property was rather old but we were comfortable.Air conditioner didn't work

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location if you're attending Ultra Music Fesitval. Literally a 5 minute walk to the festival. Staff is very accommodating. The area is not great, never walk alone if you're a female.

Disliked: Did not feel too safe leaving my luggage in the hotel considering the door to our room was very

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Staff at the reception were great. Internet was good. Location is super great, just by all the supermarkets, American Airlines arena and 5 minutes drive from the cruise port, and just across bayside. The breakfast was just toast, butter and jam but it was ok. The hotel is very old and I was not very impressed by the cleanliness. The towels were old and the linen was stained. The room was very noisy as it was by this block where they have these loud vents but was so tired so did not even bother me. Overall it was ok to spend one night but not more than that.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is very good.

Disliked: Very dirty hotel and it smells bad. The building is old and unsecure.

Check Availability