HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Leamington Hotel-Downtown / Port of Miami

2 star Hotel | 307 Northeast 1st Street, Miami, Florida, USA FL 33132-2505

59.7% Overall Rating

11 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/01/2014)

"It has the basic facilities: A roof over your head and a toilet. For a single night it might be okay."

Read all Leamington Hotel-Downtown / Port of Miami reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

AWA Miami Hotel and Hostel
39.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 38.9% 5 reviews
River Park Hotel & Suites
39.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Midtown Inn - Port of Miami
45.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.8% 6 reviews
A&L Hostel
99.99 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
Bikini Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.3% 76 reviews
The Miami Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 84.0% 260 reviews
South Beach Hostel
18.20 USD

Hostel 81.5% 94 reviews
Hotel Chelsea
64.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
59.7%

Overall Rating

11 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Leamington Hotel-Downtown / Port of Miami'

Atmosphere
47.3%
Location
85.5%
Facilities
45.5%
Cleanliness
51.8%
Staff
67.3%
Value
59.1%
Safety
61.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014

Liked: It has the basic facilities: A roof over your head and a toilet. For a single night it might be okay.

Disliked: Everything is really old and not well maintained. To use the elevator you need to call someone from the staff to operate it for you, so we almost exclusively used the stairs (the fire escape). The rooms are smelly. The windows can not be opened, not even in the bathroom where there is no other ventilation. This makes the indoor climate very unpleasant. The rooms are generally dirty. This is partly because of wear and decay of the rooms that makes them hard to clean and partly because the staff uses too little time to clean. The carpet in the room is extremely dirty. We found hair on the shower walls when we arrived. There is no lock on the bathroom door.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hilal aslan

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 November 2013 hilal would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: old

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to downtown restaurants,cruise port and water. Included continental breakfast and transfer to Port of Miami. We also appreciated information and prices for getting from airport to hotel. Our taxi was only $22

Disliked: Property was rather old but we were comfortable. Air conditioner didn't work

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sara Molnick

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

20 March 2013 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Great location if you're attending Ultra Music Fesitval. Literally a 5 minute walk to the festival. Staff is very accommodating. The area is not great, never walk alone if you're a female.

Disliked: Did not feel too safe leaving my luggage in the hotel considering the door to our room was very

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff at the reception were great. Internet was good. Location is super great, just by all the supermarkets, American Airlines arena and 5 minutes drive from the cruise port, and just across bayside. The breakfast was just toast, butter and jam but it was ok. The hotel is very old and I was not very impressed by the cleanliness. The towels were old and the linen was stained. The room was very noisy as it was by this block where they have these loud vents but was so tired so did not even bother me. Overall it was ok to spend one night but not more than that.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 March 2012

Liked: Location is very good.

Disliked: Very dirty hotel and it smells bad. The building is old and unsecure.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

SHANNON VETTOR

Alone

Business / conference

14 March 2011 SHANNON would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The staff were really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing I 'disliked' but I think the hotel needs a bit of modernising, but for the price it was absolutely great!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne-Claude DUPRE

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011 Anne-Claude would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is really well located downtown Miami. The room was clean. Once you understand that the first street station is near the hotel and where is the good way to go, it is a great place to be. I like the girl at the reception who was very helpful and can give you all the information you want. I wanted to take the DUCK TOUR and she told me exactly where I had to take the bus and all the details. She is really efficient.

Disliked: Regarding the price, this hotel was a good choice. The 2 men at the reception did not smile or were friendly and wanted me to pay more that I was supposed to but when I showed my hostelbooker confirmation, I paid the price I wanted plus the taxes.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 December 2010

Liked: location cheap price

Disliked: the rooms are very small, dark and dirty there were bed bugs on our room so it was not a pleasant stay in addition to that, the hostel is above a restaurant that makes a lot of noise all day long!


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels