HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels

Reviews of Midtown Inn - Port of Miami

2 star Hotel | 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, Florida, USA 33137

73.8% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/05/2013)

"The staff here were probably the best staff I have ever come across in a hotel. They were friendly, helpful beyond expectations and extremely polite. The hotel in itself is in a great location. People need to remember…"

Read all Midtown Inn - Port of Miami reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 23.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Miami

AWA Miami Hotel and Hostel
39.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 38.9% 5 reviews
Leamington Hotel-Downtown / Port of Miami
20.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 58.8% 24 reviews
River Park Hotel & Suites
39.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
A&L Hostel
99.99 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
The Miami Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 81.9% 273 reviews
Miami Beach Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
20.00 USD

Hostel 79.5% 96 reviews
Riviera South Beach
109.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
BEDS N DRINKS HOSTEL
22.00 USD

Hostel 87.5% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.8%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Midtown Inn - Port of Miami'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
73.3%
Staff
76.7%
Value
73.3%
Safety
76.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: When we arrived at 10 pm, the hotel keeper had given our room away already, although we had written via hostelbookers that we would arrive that late. The only room left was one where the sink wasn't working. It would have been repaired the next day, which might have been okay, but the cleanliness of the room was non-existent. The edge of the bath tube was black with mold, the water was draining off very slowly for being nearly clogged with hair and other stuff I did not want to find out. Hair on the bed sheet, not vacuumed floor and cigarette left-overs on the bed lamps just added to the charm of the room. Furthermore, the room was badly isolated and we could hear absolutely everything that was going on outside. We chose that hotel because it had relatively good ratings, but really, it's a mystery to us WHY!! We checked out the very next morning although we had initially intended to stay for three days. At least we got our money back without problems.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were probably the best staff I have ever come across in a hotel. They were friendly, helpful beyond expectations and extremely polite. The hotel in itself is in a great location. People need to remember that the price for this accommodation will reflect the facilities and décor. It may not be the most modern of hotels but it is safe, clean and managed by some great staff. Travelling alone these factors are important to me. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property. It is great value for money and Id stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Pickens

Alone

Events / festivals

19 January 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: covenient

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Pickens

Alone

Events / festivals

16 January 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: convenient

Disliked: additional taxes were charged

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Pickens

Alone

Events / festivals

16 January 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient to downtown area

Disliked: Invoice upon arrival included additional taxes

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

24 March 2010

Liked: we were hardly able to drive in during our stay, they were digging up (literally) the road outside ALL NIGHT during our stay. It was impossible to sleep properly. the room was very dark. It was in a scarey area too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Miami hostels
See all Miami hotels