HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Island House South Beach Hotel

1428 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 33139, Miami, USA

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage

Important Information

Room rate is not inclusive of state and local taxes, currently 13%. Check-in time is 2:00pm and checkout time is 11:00am

Deposit: 100 percent of the first night will be charged on the day of booking. In order for us to apply your deposit to your room rental, you will need to present the same credit card at check-in, so that we can imprint your card. We will also need to make a copy of your identification, such as Driver’s License, State or Military ID, Passport, or Visa.

Cancellation: If cancelled up to 3 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later or in case of No-Show, 100 percent of the first night will be charged. The rates are based according to the number of persons reserved. You’re welcome to have additional guest(s) however, there is an additional charge for extra guest(s) at the rate of $25.00 per person, per night plus tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Miami?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 78%

Staff 89%

Value 80%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nice hotel, good location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and price. I especially liked the room with a semi-private bathroom where I stayed.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Cleaning staff each day. A humble breakfast offered.

Disliked: Rooms dingy and delapidated. Didn't look clean. Lock on door didn't work. Old building.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference

Liked: Double door to enter the room improves safety. Many and quite clean towels as well as amenities for the bath.

Disliked: Carpet on the hall was not so clean after all...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice staffBreakfastCleaning of the room

Disliked: The window could not be opened

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Did what is says on the tin: a basic, clean, cheap hotel in a good location (minutes from South Beach)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: The Staff and the breakfast

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is amazing for the price.

Disliked: The air-conditioning unit in my room sounded like it was going to take off all the time which resulted in sleepless nights through the noise or the heat.This was nothing compared to the noise from the trucks alley every morning which sometimes went on for HOURS!At one point I had a truck turning over driectly outside my room for over an hour doing nothing at 5am which ruined the next day of my holiday.Not the Hostels fault directly but must be mentioned.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was available during the days I needed.

Disliked: The website said no booking fee but took 10%. At the location site, they charged back the 10% based on "taxes." Therefore what looked like the remaining balance was not. When I asked to. See the manager about it, he was "busy" showering. He never came out or made an attempt to talk or rectify the situation. ?Poor customer situation? Apparently someone else had complained about the same thing but I would have appreciated face to face convo with someone other than the clerk. (Note he was very nice just not helpful). The bathroom I shared was supposedly supposed to be with one other room but found more than that room used it. It was also in the same place as the kitchen so had to pass eager breakfast eaters on my way to/from taking a shower. Place is clean and adequate place to sleep but had I not been tired from driving in I would have found another. No question!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping

Liked: cleanliness, location, helpfulness of staff. v.happy I found this place

Disliked: room on back alleyway so a bit noisy but would still stay here again

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability