HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Normandie LA

Hotel | 605 S. Normandie Ave, Los Angeles, California, USA CA 90005

65.2% Overall Rating

8 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/01/2013)

"grand old 1920's building, that will look great once it's rebuilt and refurbished i'm sure..."

Read all Hotel Normandie LA reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

Rodeway Inn - Los Angeles Convention Center
90.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
The Historic Mayfair Hotel
37.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.6% 4 reviews
Hollywood Stars Inn
80.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.6% 20 reviews
City Center Hotel Los Angeles
32.90 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
HI-Los Angeles - Santa Monica
37.00 USD

Hostel 89.1% 576 reviews
Hollywood Downtowner Inn
99.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.2% 6 reviews
Hollywood Palms Inn & Suites
55.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Banana Bungalow Hollywood
30.00 USD

Hostel 84.5% 341 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.2%

Overall Rating

8 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Normandie LA'

Atmosphere
53.3%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
45.0%
Cleanliness
63.3%
Staff
83.3%
Value
70.0%
Safety
65.0%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 January 2013

Liked: grand old 1920's building, that will look great once it's rebuilt and refurbished i'm sure...

Disliked: it was a building site, both inside and out - no windows in the hallways, which made the rooms freezing. heaters that didn't work, showers that didn't work, graffiti on a painting in the room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, close to train station.

Disliked: Building was covered in scaffolding while we were there, and most of the hotel was being renovated. Had to basically walk through a building site to get to your room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012

Liked: The location is the only good thing.

Disliked: The hotel is under major renovation, and looks like a construction site. The room we stayed in was worn out, shower not working properly, paint coming of bathroom walls, bugs when we arrived in the bathroom, no hair dryer and you have to borrow one from reception every time leaving your ID. I wouldn't recommend booking until the renovations finish at this place which looked like it could take another year.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly, twin bed room was a decent size (not big though). Metro was one block away.

Disliked: Only a few parking spots, enough for us though. Building new house next to the lot and our car was cover in plastic assumably by the workers. Woke up to a cockroach in my bed. Renovation going on in the same floor where our room was located.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Again it is what i would call a work in progress and is not so great to stay in at the minute

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is quite close to all the nice places. the staff was helpful.

Disliked: no cleaning service

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evelyn Raudsepp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: If you'll get double ensuite for that money then it's a pretty good deal. The rooms are large and beds king size. They changed bed sheets every day, and overall it was clean.

Disliked: The whole building and rooms were cold - but it is winter time. There were no breakfast nor kitchen to cook yourself. The building is cold and not very cozy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is much nightlife in the area. It is a cool old building.

Disliked: It was an old television

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, easy access to the subway. It is an interesting old building.

Disliked: There is no food service at the hotel. The restaurant is closed for remodel.