We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Historic Mayfair Hotel

2 star Hotel | 1256 West 7th Street, Los Angeles, California, USA CA 90017

78.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/10/2014)

"Such a welcome relief to find a hotel like the Mayfair in this particular part of town. I was originally staying a few blocks west next to Macarthur Park which, as anybody who has been to that area will know, is…"

Read all The Historic Mayfair Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 12.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Customers who cancel within 1 day prior to arrival will be charged for the first night's stay plus taxes.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Los Angeles?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Los Angeles

City Center Hotel Los Angeles
30.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.3% 4 reviews
The Ritz Milner Hotel
55.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 102 reviews
MoonPad
11.99 USD

Hostel 54.2% 64 reviews
Lady Ruthelen
25.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 10 reviews
Sir Ruthelen
25.00 USD

Hostel 69.8% 7 reviews
Cimarron House
30.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 8 reviews
The Mansion Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 77.0% 31 reviews
Hollywood Stars Inn
30.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.2% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Historic Mayfair Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
67.5%
Cleanliness
77.5%
Staff
85.0%
Value
75.0%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a welcome relief to find a hotel like the Mayfair in this particular part of town. I was originally staying a few blocks west next to Macarthur Park which, as anybody who has been to that area will know, is terrifying. The Mayfair is closer to Downtown LA, about a ten minute walk from 7th St/Metro Center station, on the metro line that links Union Station with Hollywood Boulevard. I originally stayed for one night, ended up returning for an extra three because I enjoyed it so much, the staff were pleased that I returned and gave me a room with a fantastic view of Downtown LA on the 11th floor. Amenities in the room were ideal, fridge/freezer, microwave, iron etc. 7-Eleven a few doors along. Price is pretty reasonable for the location and the quality of the room.

Disliked: The location, although close to Downtown LA, borders a pretty dodgy neighbourhood to the West.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Classy hotel, clean. Pretty good for what you pay for

Disliked: Area wasn't great. Far away from most things

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ellen Judge

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2014 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonable price and extremely comfy pillows

Disliked: Leaving the bed

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is quite good, especially for me and my friend who don't drive and take public transpotations instead - It's at the coner of 7th street and another road (forgot the name), and it's only 10 min walk from the 7th st/metro centre (metro/underground station), amd 5 min walk from the NO.20 bus stop (to the santa monica beach). The staff is quite informative and friendly for providing advices on travelling routes and directions. Even though there're a few homeless people walking around that area at night, but it is quite safe (at least we were safe).

Disliked: Sometimes the housekeeper will forget replace one or two towels even though we put them on the ground. The direction guide provided by the hotel on HostelBookers is not very useful, but we used google map seaching for which buses that we need to take.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kassandra Fairhall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Kassandra would recommend this property

Liked: great location just outside downtown LA, helpful staff, comfortable and clean.

Disliked: room was small but functional