We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Palace Station Las Vegas

3 star Hotel | 2411 W. Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89102

77.9% Overall Rating

68 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2014)

"When we arrived, we were amazed by what a great hotel we had got for that price! Palace station seemed like a smaller version of the big, famous hotels on the strip to us: They have a huge casino, a fantastic buffet, a…"

Read all AAE Palace Station Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • Hair salon
  • Sauna
  • Dry cleaning
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Barber
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Important- The Rates listed here do not include a Hotel Amenity fee of $14.95. The 14.95 USD per hotel room per night includes 1 to 4 people per room and includes Wi-Fi in your room, Pool and Spa use and extra towels, Shampoos and soaps, deluxe cable TV package this fee is mandatory and will be collected at check in. You must be 21 to check into this hotel. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 25 reviews
Hostel Cat
8.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 259 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 83.4% 508 reviews
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
11.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 348 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 21 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.25 USD

Hostel 82.1% 232 reviews
Siena Suites
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

68 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Palace Station Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
75.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 74 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

David P

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

14 September 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff in the casino and buffet areas were great !!

Disliked: Shower was one of those that you have to duck under to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, we were amazed by what a great hotel we had got for that price! Palace station seemed like a smaller version of the big, famous hotels on the strip to us: They have a huge casino, a fantastic buffet, a nice swimming pool, spa and little gym and everything you'd expect from a hotel in Vegas. The strip is not that far away but still the free shuttle service is of course great. The room was cozy and the employees very friendly and helpful as well. We'd definitely recommend it!

Disliked: The only thing is that they (probably accidentally) debited the price for one night twice from our bank account. That was surely because we made a pretty confusing fuzz prolonging our stay twice and only paying cash for two of the three nights. I'm sure we will get the money back as soon as we write to them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Shuttle service from and to airport

Disliked: None

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secured elevator system

Disliked: No WiFi & refrigerator

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

marisa florez

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

24 June 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Didn't get treated right when I wasn't our fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rickey Stamps

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Rickey would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very clean and easily accessible.

Disliked: The shuttle to the strip does not run 24/7

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Frank Castro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and presentable.

Disliked: The people wondering up and down hall ways..didn't find elevators..was to tired.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose monarrez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 May 2014 jose would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free shuttle to the strip was great, the rooms were very cheap but were great. The food options available in the hotel were really good as well. The front desk were really nice and always willing to help.

Disliked: If you are a young group wanting a good night out this hotel draws an older crowd therefore isn't really a party place, but if you're planning on heading to the strip anyways then it's really good.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

07 May 2014

Liked: Management was willing to move me to another room.

Disliked: Location was to far away from las vegas strip.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CATHERINE SKINNER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 CATHERINE would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the atmosphere beer was cheap n there was a free shuttle to strip

Disliked: CATHERINE left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

axaybabu dave

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 March 2014

Liked: low room rate

Disliked: terrible customer service.... talked to assistant manger few times and he was terrible .. did not care. WiFi did not work in our room. we tried several times on first day. Talked to asst mgr few times..he sent tech people..they said WiFi does not work in this area for along time...we suggested to asst Mgr allow us to use bus center one hour a day. He said he can not....... after couple of hours of ??? he moved us to another room few feet away.. WiFi did not work there either..we moved back to our previous room. Finally i told him that i will write a letter to your VP on how poorly you are handling this and we will never stay here again... so he gave a credit of $ 15 a day...awful at best...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

james Green

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 March 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My company love's the property

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

AYANA ODENEAL

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 February 2014 AYANA would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, the view and the VIP registration !!!

Disliked: The linen produced LOTSSSS of lent! My room appeared extremely dusty my entire stay and the cable was very limited!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and grest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to subway

Disliked: not much

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the strip,cheap.

Disliked: They tried to charge me an additional amount of 140$ for 2 days! Very rude manager, tried to scam us.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, services (pool, jacuzzi, gym room, shuttle to the airport and the strip), cleaness, security

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013

Liked: Hotel fee is really cheap. I stayed this hotel with 2 friends for 3days . we just paid 25 dollars each.

Disliked: location is not good. There is suttle bus provided from the hotel, but if you miss this, you need to take other transportation.money money money~~ I just thought If I stayed a hotel located at strip It'd have been better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was like a 5 star hotel in a casino. Excellent comfort and very very inexpensive.

Disliked: A bit of a walk to the Strip in 100F heat but I used car or the shuttle bus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRENCH DAFINONE

Alone

Shopping

11 July 2013 FRENCH would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: EXCELLENT

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles newton

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

02 July 2013 charles would recommend this property

Liked: everything on property you need and free shuttle to and from Airport and Strip

Disliked: far from strip

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2013

Liked: The amenities is does have are ok. Proximity to gambling, if that's your thing.

Disliked: I didn't read the fine print and was surprised by the amenities fee. I also had to wait over an hour for the shuttle which only goes to terminal 1 at the airport. Cab fares to the strip are about 20 dollars and the first shuttle from the hotel doesn't go until 10am. I needed to book some tours and as the Palace doesn't have a tour desk, I needed to get in earlier. Wi-Fi doesn't work around the casino. I tried to book some things on line while eating but lost connection outside my room. Made it difficult to multi task.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Wheatley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were brilliant. Rooms were cleaned every morning. Staff were very friendly and answered questions. The gym and pool were in clean condition and the gym was small but had enough equipment.

Disliked: Needed to catch a taxi or bus from the hotel to the strip. The bus stop is right outside the hotel but you need to change busses to get to the strip. Taxis were not too expensive though.