HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Palace Station Las Vegas

3 star Hotel | 2411 W. Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89102

82.7% Overall Rating

54 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2013)

"Price, services (pool, jacuzzi, gym room, shuttle to the airport and the strip), cleaness, security"

Read all AAE Palace Station Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Beauty salon
  • Fitness centre
  • Gym
  • Hair salon
  • Sauna
  • Dry cleaning
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Barber
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

"Important- The Rates listed here do not include a Hotel Amenity fee of $14.95. The 14.95 USD per hotel room per night includes 1 to 4 people per room and includes Wi-Fi in your room, Pool and Spa use and extra towels, Shampoos and soaps, deluxe cable TV package this fee is mandatory and will be collected at check in. You must be 21 to check into this hotel. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.0% 23 reviews
Hostel Cat
16.00 USD

Hostel 84.5% 245 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Sin City Hostel
16.50 USD

Hostel 83.9% 500 reviews
Super 8 Las Vegas
22.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas
11.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 339 reviews
Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.4% 14 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

54 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Palace Station Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
86.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 58 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

axaybabu dave

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 March 2014

Liked: low room rate

Disliked: terrible customer service.... talked to assistant manger few times and he was terrible .. did not care. WiFi did not work in our room. we tried several times on first day. Talked to asst mgr few times..he sent tech people..they said WiFi does not work in this area for along time...we suggested to asst Mgr allow us to use bus center one hour a day. He said he can not....... after couple of hours of ??? he moved us to another room few feet away.. WiFi did not work there either..we moved back to our previous room. Finally i told him that i will write a letter to your VP on how poorly you are handling this and we will never stay here again... so he gave a credit of $ 15 a day...awful at best...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

james Green

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

25 March 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My company love's the property

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

AYANA ODENEAL

As a family with children

Business / conference
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 February 2014 AYANA would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, the view and the VIP registration !!!

Disliked: The linen produced LOTSSSS of lent! My room appeared extremely dusty my entire stay and the cable was very limited!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and grest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to subway

Disliked: not much

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the strip,cheap.

Disliked: They tried to charge me an additional amount of 140$ for 2 days! Very rude manager, tried to scam us.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price, services (pool, jacuzzi, gym room, shuttle to the airport and the strip), cleaness, security

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013

Liked: Hotel fee is really cheap. I stayed this hotel with 2 friends for 3days . we just paid 25 dollars each.

Disliked: location is not good. There is suttle bus provided from the hotel, but if you miss this, you need to take other transportation.money money money~~ I just thought If I stayed a hotel located at strip It'd have been better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was like a 5 star hotel in a casino. Excellent comfort and very very inexpensive.

Disliked: A bit of a walk to the Strip in 100F heat but I used car or the shuttle bus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRENCH DAFINONE

Alone

Shopping

11 July 2013 FRENCH would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING

Disliked: EXCELLENT

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charles newton

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa

02 July 2013 charles would recommend this property

Liked: everything on property you need and free shuttle to and from Airport and Strip

Disliked: far from strip

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

04 June 2013

Liked: The amenities is does have are ok. Proximity to gambling, if that's your thing.

Disliked: I didn't read the fine print and was surprised by the amenities fee. I also had to wait over an hour for the shuttle which only goes to terminal 1 at the airport. Cab fares to the strip are about 20 dollars and the first shuttle from the hotel doesn't go until 10am. I needed to book some tours and as the Palace doesn't have a tour desk, I needed to get in earlier. Wi-Fi doesn't work around the casino. I tried to book some things on line while eating but lost connection outside my room. Made it difficult to multi task.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Wheatley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were brilliant. Rooms were cleaned every morning. Staff were very friendly and answered questions. The gym and pool were in clean condition and the gym was small but had enough equipment.

Disliked: Needed to catch a taxi or bus from the hotel to the strip. The bus stop is right outside the hotel but you need to change busses to get to the strip. Taxis were not too expensive though.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms.

Disliked: A bit far off the strip, but the shuttle service and the price offered make up for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Tamburro

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 October 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed there several times and pleasantly surpised to see it listed here. What I like about it is it isn't too big and lost of offerings.

Disliked: It's away from the strip.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YICHEN LAI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 YICHEN would recommend this property

Liked: IT'S VERY GOOD.

Disliked: THE SERVICE FEE IS A LITTLE EXPENSIVE.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ladommatos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Awesomely cheap place in Vegas! $22 a night for 2 people is insane. Plus the waived the $15 amenity fee so this is CRAZY CHEAP! And the free shuttle to the strip is great too! Honestly, if you really wanna cheap it out in Vegas, this is your place. It is so much plusher than the hostels as it is actually a hotel casino, and it is as cheap if not cheaper! Wohoo!

Disliked: Nothing really, just a bit far from the strip, but what do you expect for this price!!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Location(for vegas first timers it seems close to the strip but it's acctualyy off the strip and after the shuttle bus stops running you need to get a cab which is at least 13 bucks to fashion show malls - where it kind off all begins:). And no free wifi:((((. There is a charge of $6 per 24 hours:(. Apart from those two things.. All good:)!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sana qadir

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 December 2011 sana would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Buffet could use improvement

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the price,and what you get for it!

Disliked: Internet not included the price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Hadfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Good small gym. Pool. Jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet for 4.99 with boarding card which you can get for free. Book through their website to avoid amenity fee

Disliked: It's actually called Palace Station Casino & hotel ask for AAE and people won't have a clue. Missed the free shuttle from airport as its plastered with advertising for Vegas shows and palace station is relatively small on it. Shuttle wasn't often enough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: not enough smoker regulations

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Falko Brueggemann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Falko would recommend this property

Liked: Avorable

Disliked: Location