We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

81.8% Overall Rating

312 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"You can always count on the Days Inn to provide affordable, clean and comfy accommodation. A pleasure to sit in the Nevada sun by the pool! Plenty of parking too. Breakfast was great, large portion!"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 7.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
23.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 26 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 73.9% 26 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
9.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.1% 88 reviews
Hostel Cat
8.00 USD

Hostel 89.4% 267 reviews
Vista Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 80.2% 516 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 81.4% 236 reviews
Siena Suites
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

312 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 266 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 September 2010

Liked: it's close to the strip.

Disliked: DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE ROOM BECAUSE THEY THROW EVERYTHING. i went in L.A for a week and when i returned all my stuff was disappeared. I requested a refund but they say that they're not responsible. I'm sure that the housekeeping did this and now i've lost a lot of money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and cheap!!! Good value for money!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that for a small amount of money I got comfort like swimming pool or hot top and realy nice equipment in our room.

Disliked: That is hard to say, cause everything there exceeded my expectations. Just may be the casino fee which we had to pay while checking in (nobody told us about that before). But still the hostel was realy cheap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, pool

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved a swimming pool! It was just great!! You don't need to use a car to go to the main street. It was very clean, comfortable, spaciaus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010

Liked: Cheap bed for the night and swimming pool

Disliked: Not a hostel, long way from the strip

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Forbes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money! Great spacious clean room. Not on the strip but walking distance to strip, fast food and servo accross the road. Good happy hours! Plenty of security.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trizzia Zuluaga

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

24 August 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool.

Disliked: No breakfast included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Bowerman

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was good, towels were provided and the casino is pretty awesome. The attached restaurant is ok and you get free coffee for staying in the hotel but you must produce a card and use it upon paying at the till. Air con was awesome (but loud) and the shower good, large tv, beds and spacious room.

Disliked: I was surprised at the level of noise and you should be warned that the hotel caters for a lot of truckers!! big noisy trucks, honking horns... and other residents passing by your room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent I definitely will stay there again! I love the Pool :-) it's enought for me!

Disliked: The staff from the front desk was a little bit rude!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: I still can't believe what you get for the price. Spacious, clean room, with private bathroom, tv, iron, hair dryer... all what you can need. The swimming pool area it's great to relax from the busy Strip. Laundry facilities. And there is a Denny's in the hotel, which I love, cheap and good food.And all that within walking distance of the Strip!! If I come back to Vegas I'm staying there for sure.

Disliked: Helena left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shan Jiang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: a bit of a walk to the strip, especially in the summer heat. nice rooms and pool, good value for money.

Disliked: Shan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money you pay, it's a great place to stay for anyone on a budget. It is in walking distance of the strip but significantly more affordable than the strip hotels. It's clean, well-located, near public transport, many food options, has helpful staff and is easy/cheap to get to from the airport. With free Wifi, a pool, laundry facilities, etc it's really good value.

Disliked: Our room was for three people (two double beds) but was a bit too small for us. I recommend adjoining rooms for this number or else no more than two people. Keep in mind, that people planning a glam Vegas trip are better off spending money and staying on the Strip. This place is a motel: strictly for those on a budget or those who are only using the room to sleep. It's not a dislike - it was exactly what I was looking for - but I can see how some guests may be disappointed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice and clean

Disliked: not easy to meet other people, no kitchen facility

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It isn't expensive.And it closer Las Vegas Blvd.

Disliked: Why in this websit told about booking fee is none? But when I came in this hotel. They told 10% that I payed it is booking fee. So I must to pay for room 100% without 10% that I payed when I booking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marianda wysocki

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2010 marianda would recommend this property

Liked: same price as a hostel in Vegas at 20 a night, but better because you get your own room with a big bed and your own bathroom...plus i had a pool view and could see the strip from my balcony...the walk to the strip was short and sweet as well....i would definitely stay there again...

Disliked: wish they would of have a kichen area with a microwave to be able to cook stuff.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010

Liked: It lived up to expectations and i liked it here. It was cheap and it is in a good walking distance from the strip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location (can walk to strip) and amazing value for money

Disliked: Area a bit unsafe at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikhail Vodolagin

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Mikhail would recommend this property

Liked: Really good place to stay - good rooms, swimming pool, very cheap. 20 minutes slow walk \to Las Vegas strip, two minutes walk to the bus stop.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cathrine Saether

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 July 2010 Cathrine would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, central og has everything one needs.

Disliked: It would be nice to have a minifridge in the room to cool water and such.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE POOL IS GREAT. ROOMS ARE GOOD VALUE. VERY CLEAN PLACE. IF ONLY THE RECEPTION STAFF WERE AS FRIENDLY AS THE REST OF THE STAFF

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money - $20 for a hotel room mid-week. Rooms were clean and the pool area is fantastic. Great location, only a short walk to the Blvd - $6 cab ride.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Light

17 June 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Pros:+Very cheap!+Very clean room+Decent amenitiesCons:+Wireless was not free (there was an amenity fee daily)+Taxes aren't included in hostel bookers price+The walk to the strip doesn't feel very safe, i wouldn't make it at night

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.