We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

78.7% Overall Rating

304 out of 347 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/08/2014)

Kimberly Martin thinks…

"When I first booked, I wasn't sure what to expect since the hotel is listed as "off-strip" in Las Vegas. Off-strip can be anywhere. Surprisingly, the hotel was actually the 2 blocks away indicated…"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 1.75
  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
17.70 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.5% 21 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 25 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
9.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.9% 82 reviews
Hostel Cat
13.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 259 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 6 reviews
Sin City Hostel
13.50 USD

Hostel 83.4% 508 reviews
Las Vegas Hostel
25.00 USD

Hostel 82.1% 232 reviews
Bonanza Lodge
17.50 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

304 out of 347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 257 of 294 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mirko Zimmer

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Mirko would recommend this property

Liked: very reasonable price

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Shopping

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean. and the entire building was no smoking.

Disliked: the staff wasn't very helpful, and the photos of the property make it look better than it really is.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and not too far from strip

Disliked: should take a bus to strip

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JUDITH SACCO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 JUDITH would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were large, comfortable and tidied everday.

Disliked: As it was a casino with a truck stop attached it felt very unsecure (there were prostitutes wondering around at night). It was a dangerous walk under a bridge across main roads and too far away to go to the strip. Prices are more than stated on website.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap and a great room for what we paid. Nice and quiet too - we had to get up at 2.30am to get to the airport and were easily able to sleep from 6pm the previous night.

Disliked: The reception area stinks terribly of cigarette smoke. So bad that we didn't use the one computer available there though we needed to book other accommodation for our trip.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cloe to the strip and really cheap and the staff was so friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2010

Liked: Clean and cheap. The low fee is the most attractive point.

Disliked: It is not as described on the website as a hotel, but an inn. The location is average, but it is pretty dangerous to walk from the inn to the strip at night, especially for a lady, because I need to walk beside a highway and under a freeway. I was charged 5 dollars nightly for the casino amenity fee, which wasn't informed before and is not indicated on the website. I feel like I was cheated because I didnt go for the casino at all during my stay.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kaparkov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 October 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a hostel, it is motel. And it is really cheap. I paid about 20 dollars for a private room per night. It was really clean, with bathroom, king-size bad and TV. Location is rather good: not far from strip.

Disliked: It is not a hostel, so there is no fun at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

fabio marques

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The room is cleam, big and confortable. If you have a car, the hotel is a perfect.

Disliked: Near from the hotel, you can see a trucker parking and to go by foot to Las Vegas Boulevard you need to walk under the bridge.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location.Good for students.

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cameron Renilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Good food and drink on offer at the site. Short walk to the strip and close to convenience stores. Pool and spa were helpful for relaxing at the site.

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location (app 10 minutes from Strip by foot) and great price for clean and save hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, good location. very clean. It is a hotel!

Disliked: Everything was great

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, clean and well deserved by bus.

Disliked: Unhelpful front desk staff: the billed amount did not correspond with the amount indicated when booking, nor did the percentage of taxes or the resort fee stated. Furthermore, the deposit prepaid though HostelBookers wasn't discounted of the bill either. When we complained about, the person in charge of the check-out said just that the amount billed was right, that they were not to discount any prepaid quantity and that all the mistaken details stated on the booking confirmation were HostalBookers' fault... "Go and complain to the website" was all the suggested.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Squire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, pool and jaccuzi are fab in the heat of the day! Short walk from the strip and lots of cheap places to eat.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cheap

Disliked: too far from the strip

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 September 2010

Liked: it's close to the strip.

Disliked: DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE ROOM BECAUSE THEY THROW EVERYTHING. i went in L.A for a week and when i returned all my stuff was disappeared. I requested a refund but they say that they're not responsible. I'm sure that the housekeeping did this and now i've lost a lot of money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and cheap!!! Good value for money!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that for a small amount of money I got comfort like swimming pool or hot top and realy nice equipment in our room.

Disliked: That is hard to say, cause everything there exceeded my expectations. Just may be the casino fee which we had to pay while checking in (nobody told us about that before). But still the hostel was realy cheap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, pool

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved a swimming pool! It was just great!! You don't need to use a car to go to the main street. It was very clean, comfortable, spaciaus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010

Liked: Cheap bed for the night and swimming pool

Disliked: Not a hostel, long way from the strip

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Forbes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money! Great spacious clean room. Not on the strip but walking distance to strip, fast food and servo accross the road. Good happy hours! Plenty of security.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trizzia Zuluaga

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

24 August 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool.

Disliked: No breakfast included.