HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas

2 star Hotel | 3330 W. Tropicana Ave, Off The STRIP 2 blocks walk to, Excalibur, Bellagio, Paris, NY Las Vegas, Nevada, USA 89103

81.8% Overall Rating

296 out of 338 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2013)

"The breakfast is really nice and the location is not too bad either. You have to cross a big street two times, but there are traffic lights, so it's fine. Takes you about 5-10 minutes to get to the strip. Rooms are nice…"

Read all AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 1.75
  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please Note: An amenity fee of $4.99 per night applies. Cancellations made within 2 days prior to arrival will incur a charge of the first night’s stay.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Las Vegas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Las Vegas

Las Vegas Airport Travelodge
18.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.4% 14 reviews
Travel Suites & Inn
26.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.0% 23 reviews
AAE Palace Station Las Vegas
7.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 65 reviews
Hostel Cat
16.00 USD

Hostel 84.9% 243 reviews
Vista Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 5 reviews
Sin City Hostel
16.50 USD

Hostel 84.6% 499 reviews
Super 8 Las Vegas
22.50 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Las Vegas Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 77.9% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

296 out of 338 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'AAE Casino Hotel Wild West Las Vegas'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
77.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 250 of 285 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Kaparkov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

02 October 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a hostel, it is motel. And it is really cheap. I paid about 20 dollars for a private room per night. It was really clean, with bathroom, king-size bad and TV. Location is rather good: not far from strip.

Disliked: It is not a hostel, so there is no fun at all.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

fabio marques

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The room is cleam, big and confortable. If you have a car, the hotel is a perfect.

Disliked: Near from the hotel, you can see a trucker parking and to go by foot to Las Vegas Boulevard you need to walk under the bridge.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good location.Good for students.

Disliked: There's nothing I didn't like.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cameron Renilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Cameron would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Good food and drink on offer at the site. Short walk to the strip and close to convenience stores. Pool and spa were helpful for relaxing at the site.

Disliked: Cameron left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location (app 10 minutes from Strip by foot) and great price for clean and save hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, good location. very clean. It is a hotel!

Disliked: Everything was great

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, clean and well deserved by bus.

Disliked: Unhelpful front desk staff: the billed amount did not correspond with the amount indicated when booking, nor did the percentage of taxes or the resort fee stated. Furthermore, the deposit prepaid though HostelBookers wasn't discounted of the bill either. When we complained about, the person in charge of the check-out said just that the amount billed was right, that they were not to discount any prepaid quantity and that all the mistaken details stated on the booking confirmation were HostalBookers' fault... "Go and complain to the website" was all the suggested.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Squire

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, pool and jaccuzi are fab in the heat of the day! Short walk from the strip and lots of cheap places to eat.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cheap

Disliked: too far from the strip

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

09 September 2010

Liked: it's close to the strip.

Disliked: DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING IN THE ROOM BECAUSE THEY THROW EVERYTHING. i went in L.A for a week and when i returned all my stuff was disappeared. I requested a refund but they say that they're not responsible. I'm sure that the housekeeping did this and now i've lost a lot of money.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and cheap!!! Good value for money!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that for a small amount of money I got comfort like swimming pool or hot top and realy nice equipment in our room.

Disliked: That is hard to say, cause everything there exceeded my expectations. Just may be the casino fee which we had to pay while checking in (nobody told us about that before). But still the hostel was realy cheap.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, pool

Disliked: --

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved a swimming pool! It was just great!! You don't need to use a car to go to the main street. It was very clean, comfortable, spaciaus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2010

Liked: Cheap bed for the night and swimming pool

Disliked: Not a hostel, long way from the strip

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Forbes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

26 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money! Great spacious clean room. Not on the strip but walking distance to strip, fast food and servo accross the road. Good happy hours! Plenty of security.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Trizzia Zuluaga

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

24 August 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool.

Disliked: No breakfast included.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Bowerman

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was good, towels were provided and the casino is pretty awesome. The attached restaurant is ok and you get free coffee for staying in the hotel but you must produce a card and use it upon paying at the till. Air con was awesome (but loud) and the shower good, large tv, beds and spacious room.

Disliked: I was surprised at the level of noise and you should be warned that the hotel caters for a lot of truckers!! big noisy trucks, honking horns... and other residents passing by your room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent I definitely will stay there again! I love the Pool :-) it's enought for me!

Disliked: The staff from the front desk was a little bit rude!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: I still can't believe what you get for the price. Spacious, clean room, with private bathroom, tv, iron, hair dryer... all what you can need. The swimming pool area it's great to relax from the busy Strip. Laundry facilities. And there is a Denny's in the hotel, which I love, cheap and good food.And all that within walking distance of the Strip!! If I come back to Vegas I'm staying there for sure.

Disliked: Helena left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shan Jiang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Shan would recommend this property

Liked: a bit of a walk to the strip, especially in the summer heat. nice rooms and pool, good value for money.

Disliked: Shan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the money you pay, it's a great place to stay for anyone on a budget. It is in walking distance of the strip but significantly more affordable than the strip hotels. It's clean, well-located, near public transport, many food options, has helpful staff and is easy/cheap to get to from the airport. With free Wifi, a pool, laundry facilities, etc it's really good value.

Disliked: Our room was for three people (two double beds) but was a bit too small for us. I recommend adjoining rooms for this number or else no more than two people. Keep in mind, that people planning a glam Vegas trip are better off spending money and staying on the Strip. This place is a motel: strictly for those on a budget or those who are only using the room to sleep. It's not a dislike - it was exactly what I was looking for - but I can see how some guests may be disappointed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice and clean

Disliked: not easy to meet other people, no kitchen facility